Item Reviews for: On Stage XCG4 Velveteen Padded Tubular Guitar Stand  -  MUS XCG4 LIST
Good, Affordable Stands
By: Michael Creel, bassist      Submitted: 6/15/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? These aren't anything fancy, but just decent, affordable, old-school style stands. I'd buy them again.
Was this review helpful?
A fine little stand
By: rp50yrsold      Submitted: 4/23/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This little stand seems to hold up just fine. I have several. Very easy to transport too.
Was this review helpful?
It certainly was worth the money
By: Sean McCann      Submitted: 4/21/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Nice stand. Not too expensive
Was this review helpful?
Great value
By: Ricky P      Submitted: 4/21/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Great value. Works as it should.
Was this review helpful?
Great quality guitar stands at a spectacular price!
By: Richard Ploth      Submitted: 4/17/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I had previously bought 2 of the same guitar stands before, but because of your great customer service and product lines and deals, and because you have a great "2 for" sale price on the stands, I got tons of quality and use for a great price.
Was this review helpful?
Great stand
By: Mike      Submitted: 4/15/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Used good material well-built Stand
Was this review helpful?
Good Stand
By: DeWayne Peterson      Submitted: 4/6/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I purchased this stand as a way to be able to switch easily between my acoustic bass and my electric while I am practicing. Sometimes on a whim I want to try the acoustic where I would normally play my electric. Having it right handy on this stand has made this transition seamless. Easy on and off this stand with either guitar.
Was this review helpful?
Junk
By: Dean      Submitted: 3/13/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I was leery of the cheap price, but bought it anyway. The cradle for the guitar sits cockeyed and your guitar tilts when placed in it, no matter what you do. It's acceptable in a pinch, but it's junk otherwise.
Was this review helpful?
Not as great as i hoped
By: Richard Bradley      Submitted: 3/7/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? It tips over easy and I broke a tuner on my guitar when it fell, I just brushed it lightly and it fell over.
Was this review helpful?
Better Than Expected
By: Manthy2112      Submitted: 3/2/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I bought a blemished stand but actually got a brand new one. I like it.. but you one now before the price goes up. These stands are worth the money no doubt.
Was this review helpful?
Good stand I already purchased one before but my new one received last week is damaged.
By: Anthony      Submitted: 2/25/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Great stand but the ushape neck piece is bent needs to be replaced.
Was this review helpful?
love it
By: bryan      Submitted: 2/23/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? good product
Was this review helpful?
Worth the money
By: Ed Williamson,ed_williamson41@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/20/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Good product
Was this review helpful?
Works as advertised
By: Erik      Submitted: 2/18/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Nice little stand. Perfect for what I needed.
Was this review helpful?
"Well worth the money"
By: Willye      Submitted: 11/27/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? "Well worth the money"
Was this review helpful?
Great for the price!
By: Posie Sutton-Lieder      Submitted: 10/10/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Just right for my needs. I bought two!
Was this review helpful?
Pretty good stand for the money.
By: rocknpunkdad      Submitted: 9/5/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Seems to be well built.
Was this review helpful?
Well worth the money and perfectly designed.
By: JETWAKE from United States, JETWAKE@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/27/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Excellent.
Was this review helpful?
Great Item To Have.
By: JerryK from DeLand, FL, USA      Submitted: 7/31/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. It is very protective of the finish on your guitars and study for their safety either at home or on the stage. It is an item a guitarist can't do without.
Was this review helpful?
Getting the Basics
By: Michael St Rosenberg      Submitted: 6/18/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. This is the basic guitar stand. Great for use in your home if you are not going to move it around and if you are not in a hurry when picking up or putting your guitar back. The base is not as stable as it could be. The rack on which the guitar body sits, is flimsy. The stand will not stay straight upright. But having said that, if you want the basics and you don't want to spend more money, it is worth the price.
Was this review helpful?
nice stand for the money !!! Great with the pack !!!!
By: ed haworth from Maryville Tn. U.S.A.      Submitted: 6/13/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Great bang for the buck! What more could you want for under $10.00!!! Super home use stand
By: Blues Sanctuary from Bennington VT      Submitted: 5/7/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Nice stand for the price
By: Dan Clark from Marshall, MI, US      Submitted: 4/28/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Good value
By: Brian from Akron, OH. USA      Submitted: 4/24/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
well worth the money
By: james Dempsey from elkwood, Virginia 22718      Submitted: 3/24/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
very usefull
By: joseph      Submitted: 3/19/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. good little stand...does the job
Was this review helpful?
Great buy for the money
By: Chrispy from Greenacres, FL USA      Submitted: 2/25/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
excellent, lightwieght and just what i needed.
By: john F from Springerville, az usa      Submitted: 2/13/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
OK for what it cost
By: Eric      Submitted: 1/31/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. This stand is OK, but I wish there was a little more robust option. It's very lite and would be easy to knock over the instrument and stand. Using it for a bass, it is a little precarious. It didn't cost much, so I'm not disappointed, but I wish there was a better choice.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
easy set up and hold wildcat perfect
By: daniel ree      Submitted: 11/21/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Great stand for the money
By: KeithC from Ocala, FL, USA      Submitted: 10/30/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Nice stand, well built with sturdy materials
Was this review helpful?
Hmmmm, wazzup wit dis one
By: Bluesman Sammy Guy      Submitted: 10/7/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Wow, someone goofed on this one! I have 10 or more of these stands. Most are pretty good, and the only damage to them, I did in travel. However, I bought one for my granddaughter's new Strat and this one arrived in POOR condition. The screw to tighten it was stripped beyond use and unusable at all. The upright that holds the neck could not be tightened. It would have cost more to send back than I paid for it, so I cannabalized parts from another to make this one useable.
Was this review helpful?
Probably had twenty of these through the years and they are solid and do the job!
By: Marvin Rist from Sperry, Oklahoma, USA      Submitted: 9/11/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Best stand for the money. Quick teardown and never any problems.
Was this review helpful?
Good Stand!
By: Bill Cope from Knoxville, TN USA      Submitted: 8/23/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Good sturdy guitar stand
By: caclark74 from Pennsylvania      Submitted: 8/21/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Solid and sturdy, Nice flat black finish. Good quality build and decent padding. Security strap on neck rest keeps the guitar from falling out. All in all, it does what it is supposed to and does it well. Item came packaged securely and in brand-new condition.
Was this review helpful?
well worth the money
By: terry l cross      Submitted: 8/20/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Does What It's Supposed To Do!
By: Jim Gayler from Eufaula, AL USA      Submitted: 8/7/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
They work great!
By: Terr Bear from Battle Ground, Wa      Submitted: 8/6/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. 4 Of my guitars are on the stands and ready to be played at all times...the stands are sturdy and function perfectly. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Great stand for the money
By: Michael Livote from Bronx, NY,USA      Submitted: 8/6/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Must have for the house and on stage
By: Jeff P from Lompoc Ca, US      Submitted: 6/17/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Great to have around house when so when you set your guitar down no accidents happen. Show your guitar some love and protect it.
Was this review helpful?
Great
By: Brandon from Chicago      Submitted: 6/10/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. The stand barely weights anything and is easy to place your bass or guitar on. It has cushion on the neck fork and the body support so your intrument will not get scratched. It is like placing your instrument on a cloud.
Was this review helpful?
Well worth the money!
By: Frank D      Submitted: 5/17/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Great value! I have bought three so far!
By: Gretchen G from Ridgeway, MO      Submitted: 5/6/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
This stand is a steal!!
By: Trapper from Mount Vernon,Ohio,43050      Submitted: 4/22/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. I got the stand with several other items so shipping was free. it would have been worth it even if I had to pay $5 or $6 shipping for it.
Was this review helpful?
Better price locally
By: ric beryl from marana, arizona 85653      Submitted: 12/23/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. just right for next to amp on stage or to end of the couch otherwise guitars belong on the wall or in a hardcase not such a good value when shipping is as much as the item so buy a truckload and save big
Was this review helpful?
Get more than one.
By: Cajun Billy Blues from New Orleans      Submitted: 12/23/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Perfect for almost every guitar. You'll have to have a very strange one that won't work.
Was this review helpful?
The "standard' in quality and utility
By: Doug from unkownlocation81305      Submitted: 11/29/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Six stars.
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Buy
By: Guitar Lvr      Submitted: 8/30/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Love this item... best guitar stand out there.
Was this review helpful?
Loading....