American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Native Instruments Maschine Groove Production Studio  -  NAT 17927 LIST

MASCHINE IS GREAT
By: B endricks from Waldorf Maryland      Submitted: 1/9/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The maschine is great. very lightweight, no loose or fragile parts to be easily broken, and best of all very user friendly. Im retty new to the production game and in no time I was zooming through with ease ! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? one of the best features about the maschine are the lighted pads. Comes in handy ! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very user friendly, excellent workflow Sound How is the tone? great General Your general opinion of this product. Good buy ! Value Was this item an overall good value? great value for its buck , definite must have
just so good and Quality for traxxs
By: the icon from texas fort wort      Submitted: 12/20/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes it is Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? its all in front of you and nothing to add Sound How is the tone? grate tons
The Future of Sound
By: Dr.Beat from Phoenix, AZ      Submitted: 9/10/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well built! Solid interface feels sturdy, but not bulky Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Ability to host plug ins and ease of sampler makes it ideal. I came frome Reason and Ableton and felt like sampling to be not straight forward..... Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? This thing is easy to use. So you will be up and running in no time, but the vastness allows you to grow with it.....there are always new tricks and tweaks to make it unique Sound How is the tone? The sound is Great! Quality of built in sounds are good. And you have the ability to filter your samples to mimic an MPC or a SP unit! General Your general opinion of this product. Great product...still having fun! Makes you want to produce.
Best purchase I've ever made!
By: dj silk from Wilmington, Delaware, United States of America, djsilk@djsilk.net      Submitted: 5/9/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It is extremely well made and solid feeling. As of right now it feels like it could take a beating for years to come. I don't think that they could've made it any better. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The Maschine software is incredible. Once you learn how to create and manipulate patterns using the controls on Maschine itself it makes beat creation so easy and fluid. It's fine to use the mouse to point and click but it is so much faster just using the Maschine itself. I would definitely suggest sitting down and reading the manual. It will pay off big time in the long run. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? It took me about a week to get fairly comfortable with the Maschine. The manuals are very helpful. If you're going to use this with Logic you need to make sure that Logic and Maschine are running in either 32 or 64bit mode. Otherwise they don't play that nicely together. Sound How is the tone? Sounds are very high quality. I have not one complaint about sound quality. Value Was this item an overall good value? This is an incredible value if you're serious about producing music. It took me a long time to work up the nerve to buy the Maschine. I wasn't sure that I would use it enough. My fear was that I would buy it, and then it would collect dust. I couldn't have been more wrong. I have been using it every free moment I have. Definitely worth the money.
The missing Link
By: 4X from Augusta Ga, Richmond, t4xbeats@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/3/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very well made.. ive only had it for two weeks, so far no problems Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? the best feature to me is the drag and drop option when using it inside of my DAW.. though it has alot of sounds, i would add more instrument sounds (synths, etc) for when using it stand-alone. though it uses your VSTs and AUs, in stand alone mode on my imac, it only will recognize my 64 bit plug-ins for some reason. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? This Maschine was pretty easy to use out of the box.. I was using the 2000xl with external cd/zip combo. which always took way to long to load which made it tedious when it came to finding sounds quickly. it didnt take long at all to learn what i needed to lear no start using it the way i wanted to use it. didnt really use the manual, sorry.. (youtube) . this product may be the best thing until its hardware upgrade, not that anything is wrong with this version.. Value Was this item an overall good value? very good value.
I'm excited to be a producer all over again
By: FS from TN      Submitted: 3/7/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This product is conveniently compact, sleek black color, really great feeling pads that light up so you know exactly what sounds are doing what at the time. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? As a former MPC User, the Maschine is a breath of fresh air as far as getting your beats in the computer. You make your beats IN THE COMPUTER with an MPC-like console. It's the best of both worlds. I was totally fed up with having to dump my music into the computer by analog means. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? This product is a very smooth transition for former Akai MPC 2000XL users. The Maschine integrates very well with other products. I bought a 3rd Generation M-Audio Keyboard controller to go with it. It is an easy set up for current producers. The manual seems to be pretty helpful, but I'm a firm believer that the best way to learn any equipment is have a "hands on", "trial and error" phase first. The manual is effective for extremely specific actions you are trying to perform. Sound How is the tone? The sounds are "crispy". Even the "lows" are "crispy" without losing their lowliness ;) Value Was this item an overall good value? This product could easily sell for double it's current selling price.
NI Machine
By: MachineDrummer from NY      Submitted: 1/10/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? well made Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? 3 extra coupons and free upgrade to scratch but NI stock and extra Packs do not sound great. NI Komplete is needed - or you need to make your own sample - which is easy out of the box Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? yes it takes 1h for basic start Sound How is the tone? like i said above Value Was this item an overall good value? < 600$ its really great controller and machine software intergrates well with other DAW or you could just stick with Machine Sequencer
Great Beat Making Tool
By: Peter from NYC      Submitted: 1/5/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It's made of strong plastic, the rubber pads seem to be able to take a good beating. I'm not planning on gigging with this, so it'll be able to live in my studio with no problems. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The ease of sequencing and arranging your musical ideas. With the addition of VST hosting (I'm in an AU only environment) I can;t think of anything else Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? If you wok through the tutorials given, the basic operations are covered and you'll be up and running in no time. The .pdf manual is well organized for any advanced functions you may want to do. Sound How is the tone? The included sample library is great. There are many genres covered, and a staggering amount of samples given. Value Was this item an overall good value? At first I thought it was too expensive, but now that I've used it for a bit, it's worth every penny.
Not an MPC But great product
By: Joe Naughty from Columbia S.C., joeddavis@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/11/2011

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The Sample editing has some issues. They may update it in an update. When you zoom in all the way to a sample it shows you a great fine point in the waveform. My issue is that when you try to zoom out some, the increments of the waveform zoom from the minimal zoom in to the next zoom out jumps to high. You have to get use to turning the knobs to do some fine tune editing of samples. This can be frustrating and is time consuming. If you do a lot of sample editing, your hand will get tired of scrolling through the zoom to get your finest chops. I miss the numeric pad from the MPC. The volume and pan control know has no numeric value pop up on them. As you turn the knobs you have to use your ear or switch to a different window to view numeric increments. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The best feature is all of your data can be saved to one location. No worries about disk, SD Cards, internal HDD filling up. You can set this up to save all of your files, plugins and configs on a computer or external storage devices. Start up and loading times are quick. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? This product has a learning curve. If your new to sampling drum machines, your starting from scratch learning the basics. If you come from an MPC and transitioning over, their are a few things to o consider and your workflow will change. Once you get to know the product you can be flexible enough to do almost everything you can do on an MPC on this Maschine. Sound How is the tone? The internal drum sounds are nice. But not the best quality. I dont own any kits just got the factory stuff. The factory Instruments are not good, but if you use your own .wav files they sound just as good as your interface and speakers your listening to them through. Value Was this item an overall good value? The cost is great. But you pay for it if you use 3rd party AU, VST plugins. You will pay for that on the computer hardware side to be able to process the data. Those are a huge resource hog and the Maschine software alone is not ideal for big production projects. For the cost, you could not ask for a better product. Great Job N.I. I am not getting rid of my MPC yet though. They need to do plenty more updates.
Where have this been all my life "The the death of the MPC 2000"
By: Jslim the beatmaker from Chicago, Ill -Topeka ,Ks., jastraxstudio@hotmail.com      Submitted: 10/4/2011

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? i think the buttons are just like the MPC Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? having hardware and software to work with it at the same time Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy to use right out the box if you use to Flstudio and reason 4.0 Sound How is the tone? Its add that Big sound to your tracks Value Was this item an overall good value? i would buy it twice if i had to real talk
Loading....