American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Native Instruments Maschine Studio Groove Production Studio  -  NAT 2255 LIST

Amazing and Absolutely wonderful Maschine Studio Gear
By: Carlos (DJ Styles) Garza      Submitted: 6/26/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Feel


Value


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Great product overall, just a small issue with the OS but worked great in the end. i get the best of the latest technology and now have a one piece that controls everything. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Wonderful quality and the new added lighted pads are just super great and impressive. Ease of Use How user friendly is it? Would it work well for a beginner, intermediate or experienced player? fairly easy just a few things that we could look up on you tube or native website. our friend helped with the basics and we had it going in no time. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? Features are more than what I'm used to. Going from an MPC 3000 and ASR-10 to this unit is a great relief, all in one package when working doing mock ups, ideas etc with ease. Sound How is the sound quality? How does the sound compare to other products you've use? superb all around can't get no better. Feel How is the feel of the pads and controls? Are the controls laid out well? took some getting used to but everything is in the right place. My production partner is blind and he was able to navigate with no real issue. set it and go even for a blind person Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? yes sir, very happy with the product, coming from Akai to this was better than what I expected.
Best peice I ever bought!
By: Mitch Sullivan from Junction City, Kansas, USA, punchline3nt@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/5/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Feel


Value


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I absolutely love the Native Instruments Maschine Studio. It's a very nice size for almost any set-up and its very convenient for music production. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Depending on your style of music and skill, You can actually play this at live gigs, home studios, or recording studios. It works in all aspects of music! I would HIGHLY encourage for you to save up for this! Ease of Use How user friendly is it? Would it work well for a beginner, intermediate or experienced player? When I bought it, it took some time to get to know the controls and features. I am still in the process of learning how to fully operate it. So, its a bit difficult for beginners but don't get fustrated! Its such a great thing to get used to. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? Yes, I have been studying about this product a few months before buying it. My favorite features about this product are the dual screens and the way the pads light up when the music plays. The lights make it easy to enjoy making music in a dim-lit room. Sound How is the sound quality? How does the sound compare to other products you've use? The sound quality is beyond awesome. Then again, its all about how you design your sound. I bought Komplete 9 Ultimate 9 months ago, finally got maschine studio and WOW....is it a bundle!!!!! Feel How is the feel of the pads and controls? Are the controls laid out well? The pads feel like dense rubber. They can take a good beating. The controls are easy to identify. (You might want to write down steps to follow in case you forget button config as you learn [beginners]). Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Yes, I did get what i wanted for the right price. All my products I have bought from American Musical have been well over $999.99, but with the easy payment plan. American Musical Supply makes musician's dreams come true!
Stop thinking about it and do it - EXCELLENT
By: The D'Frence      Submitted: 2/9/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Feel


Value


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This thing is crazy. The updated software is in a league of it's own. As an original MPC owner I converted to Maschine and loved the first model. I loved it so much I gave it away just as an excuse to get the studio. The studio speeds your workflow up even faster and had some awesome stock sounds. I've been making music for over 10 years and need the intuitive workflow to turn projects quickly. The mixing board view is killer and the new layout flows even better. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Beautiful screens and built well. Not as heavy an MPC of course but perfect weight. Ease of Use How user friendly is it? Would it work well for a beginner, intermediate or experienced player? Easy to set up and use. Even coming from the 1.8 software it was a little adjustment figuring it out but the concepts were the same and didn't take long to get used to it. Makes much more sense now. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? Blew me away. Sound How is the sound quality? How does the sound compare to other products you've use? Bananas, the meters automatically allow for quick reference mixing and the sound library is useable out of the box. Feel How is the feel of the pads and controls? Are the controls laid out well? The pads are great with sensitivity, way better than the first Maschine Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Worth every penny, couldn't see my setup without it
Very important and versatile piece in my production setup.
By: Reese from Crete, Illinois, USA      Submitted: 12/25/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Feel


Value


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Absolutely Great. Can be used for any genre of music. Unlimited capabilities. A very outstanding looking piece. There's absolutely no limitations to what it can do. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? Works great for any genre of music because of its unlimited instruments and options for quantization. The controller is sturdy in build and the pads are soft and very responsive. Ease of Use How user friendly is it? Would it work well for a beginner, intermediate or experienced player? There is a learning curve to using this piece. If you come from a different type of workflow like myself ( MPC and ASR 10) then it'll be more of a learning curve than previous Maschine MK1, MK2 and Mickro users. It'll work well for anyone that's willing to actually learn this piece. It's totally different from any other DAW or piece on the market Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? The features are what I expected and more. I'm totally pleased with this purchase. My favorite features are the screens on the unit, the software in its entirety especially the slicing and plug-ins and the appearance of the unit. Sound How is the sound quality? How does the sound compare to other products you've use? It sounds great but realistically only sounds as good as your audio interface. Feel How is the feel of the pads and controls? Are the controls laid out well? The pads feel great and the controls are laid out absolutely perfect. The controller was well thought and not overcrowded especially compared to other controllers of similar stature. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? I got more than what I expected for the money despite initially complaining about the price. It absolutely crushes any product in it category. I can honestly said this since I'm a MPC Renaissance owner too. I've owned the Renaissance for a year and Maschine Studio for less than a month (purchased both from AMS).
Impressive
By: CPhoenix from North NJ      Submitted: 12/23/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Feel


Value


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? It's awesome. I don't care if there's no audio interface... this is worth the price of admission for me. The level of control over your production is insane. I like my interface better anyway. I look forward to making music on this thing for a long time. I don't see any reason I would want to upgrade from it for years to come... even when they come out with the next great thing. This thing will stay put for as long as I can hold on to it and keep it in good condition. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? The quality of the hardware is unreal. It's inspiring. Looks absolutely effect your mood/feeling, which effects your music. This thing looks good, feels good.. and I'm surprised by how responsive the controller is. You press a button.. the changes happen immediately... there's no processing lag. I like that. It just... works. No lag when switching to keyboard board, no lag when scrolling through presets. Things load but... that's about it. I haven't uncovered software bugs yet b/c I haven't gotten that deep.. so this rating does not include that. Ease of Use How user friendly is it? Would it work well for a beginner, intermediate or experienced player? Learning curve. Maschine's workflow is much different from a traditional DAW. I've only had it for a few days.. so there's some concepts I'm still wrapping my head around... especially since I'm using Maschine as a VST and not standalone Doesn't seem too complicated.. just different. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? I love the jogwheel most from a feature standpoint. Being able to easily scroll through sounds to audition, scrolling through projects... quickly adjusting a parameter w/ the wheel... is awesome. I haven't dug into every feature yet so.. this may change. Sound How is the sound quality? How does the sound compare to other products you've use? The stock library is very good quality... and is inspirational. I got a ridiculous amount of good ideas just from scrolling through the presets. Feel How is the feel of the pads and controls? Are the controls laid out well? I had a Korg PadKontrol... i felt it had very very good pads. These are better. A little softer... but not too soft. PadKontrol feels too stiff compared to these. Only gripe is that it feels harder to reach full velocity if you miss the center. However.... 1) that makes sense, i'm just not used to it. And 2) at least the entire pad triggers sound... it would be easy to get a little musical by using the off-center hits to me advantage. Also.. I hear I can setup indiivdual pads to hit full velocity no matter what so... that makes up for it. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? I gave this a 4 in value for the following reasons. 1) It's a midi controller.. no audio interface. 2) The control you have by using this controller is pretty insane. It looks like you can seriously do everything production-wise right on the controller. Personally.. I have an RME UCX interface, so if the Maschine Studio had an interface it would be a waste of money and features. I feel most people buying this are already going to have an interface anyway. Granted... I do understand that people would like a true all-in-one solution... I get it. However.. those people DO NOT speak for everybody. My UCX would wipe the floor with any interface Natiev Instruments could create... and any budget interface they would tack on to this. However... b/c of this.. I took away from the value score I wouldn't had it at a 3. However... the level of control you have by using this looks immense from my first trials on it.. which bumps the value score back up. It's worth $1k to me b/c of that
This is the future of software based drums machines...
By: D.Bralay from Chattanooga, Tn, dbralay@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/16/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Feel


Value


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? It is an excellent direction for NI to go in. Does many things better than the MKI or MKII. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? It is built very well. Knobs feel sturdy, pads are responsive. No complaints. Ease of Use How user friendly is it? Would it work well for a beginner, intermediate or experienced player? There is a learning curve, as with any piece of gear it requires some research. Ifyou have had the previous vversion it is very intuitive. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? The screens are outstanding, they could be utilized better, I am optimistic this will be addressed in future updates. Sound How is the sound quality? How does the sound compare to other products you've use? It is as good or bad as you make it. It has the capability of creating music on par with any of the other DAWs. Feel How is the feel of the pads and controls? Are the controls laid out well? Excellent. Sturdy and responsive. Different than the MKII. They are firmer. You can't rock your fingers back and forth to make sound. They must be "tapped" Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Absolutely what I was expecting and can't wait for updates to address minor details.
Worth the money for sure ahead of its time!!
By: Pete H      Submitted: 10/18/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Feel


Value


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Loading....