American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Numark NS6 Digital DJ Controller and Mixer  -  NUM NS6 LIST

Well worth the money
By: DJ OC80 from Chicago, IL      Submitted: 6/13/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This is the best DJ Controller I have ever owned. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The NS6 is Solid. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? The Itch was hard to get to install. But finally after the 3rd time of installing it, works fine. Sound How is the tone? Sound is great Value Was this item an overall good value? NS6 is the best DJ controller in this price range. Solid Metal construction. Way Nicer than the 2 deck Pioneer in the same price range. I would buy Numark products again.
Not as great as I hoped
By: SPINMASTER KA from RI      Submitted: 8/5/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Has bugs sensitive to light. Scratching not tight enough. Not compatible with enough file types. Only seems to work with mp3's. had to convert files. Mixes well though and sounds good. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Solid construction, has failed me. Seams to have problems when used outside in sunlight. The headphone jack seems a little flimsy. Too sensitive to light first time outside it failed. Found out it was sunlight. Every now and then there is no sound when loading a song have to reload. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? EASY Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Needs better scratching, needs to be compatible with more file types. Sound How is the tone? good Value Was this item an overall good value? Not at the original price of $999 at the new price of $699 a little better.
works BETTER THAN EXPECTED
By: dj 2 freaky from pensacola, fl usa      Submitted: 7/18/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

best piece of equip i own
By: rob from orlando fl      Submitted: 4/30/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? extremely durable and heavy duty Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? the only thing i think it lacks is sampler buttons. the serato software now has the sampler software but unless i missed something the controller doesnt work any of the samples Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? the mixer itself is very easy to use although learning the serato software took a little time. once learned though by far the cleanest sounding software ive worked with Sound How is the tone? first time i have used the serato software and i dont know if its the mixer or the software but the sound is far superior to vdj General Your general opinion of this product. great product a good friend of mine has the ns7 and after using my ns6 is considering the switch Value Was this item an overall good value? great value
Wizardtron Productions Mobile Dj - Dj Jazzy Mendez: Bay Area, California
By: Rey R Mendez aka Dj Jazzy Mendez from San Francisco, Ca. United States, anonmyous63991      Submitted: 3/22/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I had other Numark controllers in the past..always been contiplating to update. This Numark NS6 is Sturdy, Durable, Well put together,not to heavy, the construction PRIMO !...Very Dependable..a Big addition,a Big Plus !, to my TurnTables and Cd player setup... Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Love the 4 channel mixer, strip search track position. the touch senstitive wheels excellent,Deck controls are primo...channel effects are great....hot cue instead of 5 there should be 7.... Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to use, Learning process on this product came quickly. I've been in this business part time 10yrs... Manual is always a plus..good to have Sound How is the tone? Outstanding ! even with my Mackie 5 inch studio monitor on practice mixes...the sound is excellent General Your general opinion of this product. All n All Excellent ! Value Was this item an overall good value? Great Value....even better the Easy payments is a Plus
Best of the best
By: Moses Bamgbose from houston , TX, USA, bamgbosemoses@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/15/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Quality of it as already been made. It's perfect fir his quality Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Video mix Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy Sound How is the tone? Quality and clear General Your general opinion of this product. Very comprehensive Value Was this item an overall good value? Yes
DJ Miami Harold's NS6 review!!
By: DJ Miami Harold Mr Extra Extra!!! from Miami      Submitted: 2/26/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The NS6 is very sturdy and so far very dependable! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Everything Im going to need for a long time Serato Itch 2.1 and soon the Video-SL 1.2 for video mixing!! Im the happiest man on the planet!! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Instructions very clear and east to follow for set up! It took about 15 minutes and I was already in the mix! Sound How is the tone? OMG crisp highs, melo mids, deep full BASS!!!! General Your general opinion of this product. Numark you hit the mark with this format!!!! Value Was this item an overall good value? No Comment I bought it!!!!!!
Holly cow
By: Dj Malkriado,dj_malkriado@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/5/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very well made built like a tank has not let me down Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? one of the best feature is the is not cloted has plenty of room to move u r hands Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? well this product is fairly simple to used read tha manue; for set up and it was easy Sound How is the tone? the sound is great just open up the setting in serato itch play with the head room and db and configure whats sound best for the speaker u have General Your general opinion of this product. i love it numark did it lite weight and nice design Value Was this item an overall good value? worth every penny has pioneer cant compare this is a stand alone unit no other in its class
NS6 - Amazing Controller
By: Josue Gonzalez from Brooklyn, NY, USA      Submitted: 11/3/2011

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Quality is great and very dependable. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I like the many inputs for other equipment and multiple speaker inputs for booth and main. I also like the strip search for track. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? It is very easy to use. You can easily connect other equipment to it. Did not take long for me to learn the NS6. Manuals was good. The NS6 is amazing to play with. Sound How is the tone? With its own built in audio interface, Sound is amazing. General Your general opinion of this product. This product is AMAZING I LOVE IT AND IT LOOKS GREAT. Value Was this item an overall good value? Well worth the price.
User Friendly
By: Jon Krugh from Saint Joseph, Michigan, Berrien County, horse_masters@yahoo.com      Submitted: 10/27/2011

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Not that its a good idea but it almost appears that you could drive a car over it! It is built very well! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? It has everything you could really need in a controller! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? My title says it all! Start using it for about 15 to 20 min and i was amazed as to how easy it was to operate. Sound How is the tone? The NS6 produces amazing sound! My friend and i were playing some mp3 songs with lower bit rates through it and they sounded 100 times better then just through my laptop! Internal compression? not sure, haven't dug that deep. Sure does have something in it that makes it better i know that! General Your general opinion of this product. The overall functions are out of this world! The only draw back is that you really need a computer with a pentium processor. The computers that have AMDs will give you drop outs. Other than that its one KICK --s piece of equipment! Value Was this item an overall good value? One of the best that I have purchased! Not at first to the Wife... but she is coming around. Make sure you take advantage of the easy payment plans. It makes it much easier!
awesome controller!
By: High Fidelity from chicago il      Submitted: 8/28/2011

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? it feels ready sturdy and strong all around! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? its a looping machine! great effects and ultra sensitive platters. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? the layout is basic and easy to get use to. in just a few days i was used to it. Sound How is the tone? it sounds great! General Your general opinion of this product. i would recommend this product to any one. its a great product and it really sets the standard. Value Was this item an overall good value? it is a good value, because it delivers everything you need in one single unit.
this is the best midi controller i use so far
By: dj dedos from plant city florida      Submitted: 8/21/2011

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? not so good, i dont know if its just my unit or all, but one of the hot cue buttons just snap off it Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? all u need in one unit Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? perfect layout and size Sound How is the tone? great sound, loud and clear General Your general opinion of this product. almost perfect because the only thing that needs is a independent mic input Value Was this item an overall good value? its worth every penny
Great Itch Controller
By: Bema Beat Studio Productions from San Antonio, TX, mark@cinense.org      Submitted: 8/18/2011

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made. Professional. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Serato Itch Integration. Add midi control to work with the SP-6 sampler that Itch has, and you are rockin' like a DJ Hero. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Plug and Play, doesn't get any easier than that. If you read the manual, you will not go wrong. Sound How is the tone? Sound is as good as your MP3s quality. It has Balanced outputs on it. General Your general opinion of this product. I hope to hold on to this controller for a while... Value Was this item an overall good value? Good value considering you get a basic mixer out this unit...
Loading....