American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Numark NS7FX DJ Performance Controller  -  NUM NS7FX LIST

Awesome!
By: DJ Conscientious from Atlanta      Submitted: 5/12/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. The Numark NS7 is one of the most durable and highest quality items I have ever purchased. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? A tank! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Slight learning curve but great flexibility once mastered. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Construction Sound How is the tone? Excellent..even better after ITCH software upgrade Value Was this item an overall good value? Yes
DJ Money B
By: Bryant Davis from Salisbury, NC USA      Submitted: 3/12/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The NS7 is the real deal. It is easy to learn and makes anybody sound good. I highly recommend this product to all !!!!!!!!
NS6 KEEPS YOU 'IN DA MIX'
By: Dj_Reminisce from Anaheim Ca      Submitted: 7/11/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Value


Was this review helpful?

Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? THE NS6 controller/mixer is well built and very sturdy.It seem like its made to last last if you take care of it...I only had it for a week now but its been dependable so far. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I'm totally in Love with the platters, all the lights...coming from hercules Rmx to Ns6 is no comparison, this unit has all the bells and whistles that blows all other away...if i would to add anything to this unit unit would definitely put soft touch buttons...the hard plastic buttons seems to lag a bit...other than that i can't say nothing bad about it so far Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? This unit has so many functions and things that it can do could be a little frustrating for a beginner but connections and the layout is simple...just plug and play...i brought my unit as a 'dent and scratch" it did not have a Manuel and wasn't a problem figuring out everything. I think the manuel would be helpful though Sound How is the tone? I just love the sound of this unit...i been Djing for 15 years and this unit just taken my SOUND to a whole new World! its awesome, nice crisp highs and the bass is thumping...great improvement over the other controllers i've used General Your general opinion of this product. I think that the NS6 is a great unit for anyone who is considering purchasing a mixer/controller. the 4 channels and 7' inch platters just make this a top notch mixer...a must have! Value Was this item an overall good value? i couldn't be more satisfied with the value of my purchase $760 bucks and not one scratch or dent, just a missing owners manuel...im so good...lol thanks AMS
ns7 is hotttt!!!!!!!!!
By: dj big deez from watch yo mouth south,nj      Submitted: 4/20/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very solid.....heavy....spinning platters are awesome....faders & sliders are smoooth!!....unit is a A+++ Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? SOLID BUILD IT DON'T LOOK OR FEEL LIKE A TOY!!!!...fantastic feel from the spinning platters..and SERATO ITCH >>>YEAHHHH BABYYY Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? very easy...dont really have to use manual just start messing around with it and you figure out all the functions in a few hours. Sound How is the tone? superb sound General Your general opinion of this product. I love it...by far the best controller on the market!!!..this will make you step your dj game up!!!...trust me..i just got into djing 1yr 1/2 ago..and i have tried all type of controllers..hercules rmx,hercules 4mx,denon 6000,pioneer ergo,mix deck..the ns7 just feels right...and it will break you out of being a sync button junkie lol..even tho it has sync..its expensive but its worth it!!.....A FLIGHT CASE IS A MUST!! protect your investment!!....and SERATO is KING!!!!..period!!! Value Was this item an overall good value? a little expensive..um ok more than a little lol!!!!...but its so worth it...do the ams 5 pay...that will slow the bleeding a little bit..lol....i got tired of playing with little/toy controllers...now im GOOOOOODDDDDD!
A street dj for over 30 years
By: The Vibes from Seaford, DE, vibesbros@live.com      Submitted: 1/2/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Havent put it on the road. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I love everything about it except....Its not compatible with traktor.. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? I have a 10 & 13 year old. They have learned it. I purchased the unit for them (mmmm). I even let them practice when I'm not hogging the tables (lol). Sound How is the tone? So far so good. General Your general opinion of this product. This is the future... Value Was this item an overall good value? Great value....
BEST CONTROLLER EVERY
By: TOPJWA from Wichita Falls, Texas      Submitted: 12/23/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The best feature is the simplicity... I got 3 cables to remember: Power, USB, and RCA THATS IT!!! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? The light and large surface area of the NS7 makes it soo easy to use Sound How is the tone? General Your general opinion of this product. Value Was this item an overall good value?
Gettin what I paid for in the Numark NS7
By: Nam N. from Federal Way, WA, anonmyous51823      Submitted: 12/19/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? i've only had the product for under a month. and i haven't had any issues with it thus far. i figure if i treat this product like anything else that i own (with care) there shouldn't be issues. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Everything that you need to become a DJ is on this system already. from the FX controller to Treble, Mids, Bass cutouts. pitch/range bends. crossfade. etc. There isn't much else i can add to this! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Real simple plug and play - comes with the USB cords needed. all you need to to have a computer/laptop to plug it into! Serato ITCH was just as simple as you put the CD in and follow a few easy steps. music is automatically collected and put into ITCH. Sound How is the tone? i'm currently deciding on which type of speakers to use with this system. right now i'm using a Vizio Sound Bar with subwoofer and the sound quality is great. plenty of punch to fill a house with music. General Your general opinion of this product. I've fiddled around with other products before. And they may suffice just as well for the time being. but once you get a little more advanced - you'll eventually have to upgrade to something more complex or has more features. with the Numark NS7 - everything is there already. spend the extra few hundred now and not have to buy again later. Especially since AMS offers payment options - there's no reason to go any other route! Value Was this item an overall good value? i've learned in life you get what you pay for. if you buy a $300 DJ system - you'll get $300 worth of features and quality. i spent $1200 on the NS7 and i feel i got the best bang for my buck. it came highly reccommended from many of my DJ friends.
NS7FX GREAT!
By: DJ CUTS DIGITAL! from NEW ORLEANS, LA, anonmyous51806      Submitted: 11/30/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? quality is wow very well built! solid Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? The NS7 is so easy to use an set up. its just plug an play that easy. Sound How is the tone? great tone General Your general opinion of this product. overal great product and great quality. Value Was this item an overall good value? great value at a awesome price.
AWESOME!!!!!
By: Adam from Columbia, SC USA, djmcdeezy@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/31/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I love all the features on it. Its just like using Vinyls. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Its easy to use, with Serato, Virtual DJ, or Traktor ( if you have the mappers) . Sound How is the tone? General Your general opinion of this product. Value Was this item an overall good value?
new school gear is the truth
By: buzz from jamaica,queens      Submitted: 7/12/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very dependable Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The setup buttons,I would add xlr Mic inputs.and the ability to make the platter torque more firm. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very straight up and easy to use.I learned it just messing around with it in the retail store.. Sound How is the tone? Excellent. General Your general opinion of this product. Great!e Value Was this item an overall good value? Yes.u6
Numark NS7FX knows how to make a DJ Smile!!!
By: DJ Tiger from Alexandria KY USA, tora1@insightbb.com      Submitted: 4/25/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Nicely built, But you better get a road case for safety Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Love the 7" platters, They feel like the old 1200's,,, I would add a XLR mic input on the back side!! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? This Unit is great, Easy to learn, Easy to Setup. Took me about 15 minutes to get the feel of it. Sound How is the tone? Great Sound!! General Your general opinion of this product. Love this unit, Money well spent. Value Was this item an overall good value? Great price, I think it was a good investment.
Loading....