American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Pearl Forum FZH725B 5 Piece Drum Set  -  PEA FZH725X LIST

I LOVE THIS DRUM SET
By: RCCG-OPEN HEAVENS CHRISTIAN CENTRE from 194 BROADFIELDS AVENUE. EDGWARE HA8 8TF UNITED KINGDOM, patmwale@ymail.com      Submitted: 6/15/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Features


Sound


Appearance


Value


Was this review helpful?

Well worth the money.
By: Jeff from Spanaway,Wa. USA      Submitted: 4/30/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General


Value


Appearance


Was this review helpful?

Really nice set of drums....
By: Lee Ward from Jacksonville, Florida      Submitted: 12/15/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General


Value


Appearance


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? They have a great appearance....I could not beleive the apperance of the smoky chrome. I love them Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? These are well built drums.... Sound How is the tone? They have a really great sound to have stock heads. General Your general opinion of this product. I would buy these drums again... Value Was this item an overall good value? These drums are a steal at 699. Appearance Appearance They have a very high quality finish. Just beautiful...
pearl are the best sounding drums in the world!PIONT BLANK!
By: donnie p from Shelbyville, Tn. United States      Submitted: 6/22/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General


Value


Appearance


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? you bet i do. very dependale Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? the shells.more colors Sound How is the tone? deep,love it General Your general opinion of this product. i wouldn't buy anything else.the best made hands down. Value Was this item an overall good value? everything you need to get started,as a kit. the best value i have run across in a long time Appearance Appearance cool colors, more fade with different colors would be cool
I have played many drumsets over the years but this one is just different
By: pjack-playinforJesus! from North wilkesboro, NC, United States of America      Submitted: 6/11/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General


Value


Appearance


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The toms of this set were made very well, but the cymbal's sound were cheaply made. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The best feature of this product are the toms. Once you get them tuned perfectly they sound quite great. I would add cymbals that you know what sound like so you know that they wont sound like these did. Sound How is the tone? Good, except cymabls, the crash cymabl more than anything else but still, they could use some work. General Your general opinion of this product. I think that this is a very good drumset for someone's first serious drumset. Then you can work your way up and get better qualitly wood and sound. Value Was this item an overall good value? This was a very good value and smart purchase. Appearance Appearance This drumset has a great appearance expecialy if you are useing lights. They reflect well on the pure white style I chose.
Overall I am very satisified with the quality & sound for the money I invested
By: Tara from Bossier City, La      Submitted: 6/6/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General


Value


Appearance


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very good quality for the Price. Top knotch starter kit!!! Can't go wrong with Pearl! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? very satisified with all the extras this kit came with. I feel like I got a fair price for the features included. It wasn't just a shell kit which is typical for the price I paid. Sound How is the tone? Not professional quality sound, but not worst I've heard either. General Your general opinion of this product. I'm very satisified. Value Was this item an overall good value? great overall value Appearance Appearance They are absolutely beautiful. The finish and quality of the hardware/crome gives them a very professional look. I'm very pleased!
Pretty good kit.
By: Garrett from Roswell, NM, USA      Submitted: 5/9/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This is a pretty high quality kit in its price range. Sound How is the tone? Its got OK sound. I would recommend getting Remo Ambassador heads and Ziljan cymbals. Value Was this item an overall good value? This kit is great for the price, has good sound, and will not disappoint. Thanks
Good for beginners
By: Ian Spaid from Armagh, PA, USA, ianspaid@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/19/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The drum shells, heads, cymbal stands, and throne are very well built and dependable. The crash and hi hat cymbals, however, are easily bent. Sound How is the tone? Everything sounds great as long as it's tuned right. Value Was this item an overall good value? This kit is a great value for a beginning drummer. But, if you're more experienced and hit hard, you'll need to get new cymbals after a month or so.
I like the kit.
By: Tim Dare from Mattoon, Illinois, timdare2004@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/19/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? upon opening my boxes and putting everything together. I noticed the white trim band around the bass head had bubbles in it and its glued around the trim. So I have to live with it. Also the metal trim ring around the floor tom was bent to where it was almost flat instead of round in one place. Sound How is the tone? With the stock heads they sound pretty good. But I will be looking to replace them soon with another brand. Value Was this item an overall good value? Overall I was a little disappointed. Upon looking for a while for another drum kit, I chose this one because of reputation and had 5 stars with good reviews. If the paint strips around the bass heads weren't bubbled and flat spot on the floor tom, I would recommend this product. But for the price and the was they talk about how much time and effort goes into each drum , I say it is truly disappointing.
Awesome starter or intermediate kit !
By: Derek from Texas      Submitted: 1/27/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes. Same as above. Solid parts with real materials. Sound How is the tone? I think it sounds great. Toms were easy to tune and sound as good as more expensive ones. Value Was this item an overall good value? Of course, a little cheaper would be nice but with the payment plan I can't complain.
Hot set for the price!! Black and White,Sweet! Ships fast
By: Mike, Michaels Tree Service and Stump Grinding from Jacksonville, N.C., USA, sokolowmike@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/21/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Looks like great quality so far. Sound How is the tone? great tone, when tuned to liking. I am just a hobby player,occasionally a fill in drummer, I know there are different sounding cymbals and heads,but unless I tour the country with a hit group, the stock stuff is just fine. Value Was this item an overall good value? Excellent value, looked elsewhere quite a bit, no value like this around.
WHITE WITH BLACK HARDWARE
By: Mario aka MAYHAM MANIA as well as BROSKIE from Kenosha Wi, USA, marioddavis@hotmail.com      Submitted: 12/27/2011

Overall Rating


Quality


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? WELL THEse drums have a lifetime warranty, so DRUM ON.... Sound How is the tone? My tone is still finding itself. I'm not quite sure that I have my bass drum tuned to my liking however, its a Work In Progress. I have a drummer so I'm waiting for him to come over and input his 50 years of experience into the mix..... Value Was this item an overall good value? Great Value, I have my hi-hat, cymbals, crash, and ride plus the MOST GORGEOUS SET OF DRUMS THAT 600 USD CAN BUY.
The Best Entry-Level Kit On The Market
By: Johnathan from Lompoc      Submitted: 11/14/2011

Overall Rating


Quality


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? After applying the proper heads I had gotten all the sound out of the drums I can ask for. Sound How is the tone? Again with the proper heads the tone is very adjustable. Value Was this item an overall good value? Best money I've ever spent on a kit by far.
Loading....