Item Reviews for: Peavey 6505 Plus Guitar Amplifier Head  -  PEV 6505HP LIST

    This amp is a beast
    By: Sean      Submitted: 2/10/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? If you need heavy this is your amp. but that is not all it does. clean is not crystal clean fender clean but it is good. Crunch channel is where i live anything from classic rock to Van Halen 80's style. lead channel is face melting high gain destroy everything. No need for distortion or boost pedal here. highly recommend this amp. and built like a tank.
    Was this review helpful?
    I keep coming back to you...
    By: Jeffrey Osborne      Submitted: 10/23/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? When I think of that dream thump and tube powered air-cannon tone all guitarists dream up I sigh and say, "That ****ing Peavey." Not going to diss other heavy music/rock n' roll amplifiers by name but they should really just stop and move along because the 6505+ amplifier can produce any and all overdriven tones. As a sufferer of GAS, I have owned them all and I can say without a doubt that it's truly pointless to look elsewhere. Dependable, sturdy, commanding, and affordable as the dickens. The new 5150iii has people's attention but eventually they'll come crawling back. A+ for Peavey! (Side note: Reverb would be rad.)
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    This thing is amazing
    By: thrashlord      Submitted: 8/3/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've played on a lot of amps, this is single handedly the best of them all. I jammed on my buddy's a couple times and ordered it the next month.
    Was this review helpful?
    Very Nice!!!!!
    By: Rick T      Submitted: 3/7/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This amp is a beast!!!! everything about this amp is great. I purchased this amp with a Marshall 1960 A 4x12 loaded with Celestion g12-75 speakers and the combination is perfect. I tried this amp for 2 weeks with the EVH 5150III 4x12 and that cab is very "honky" in the midrange and has an overly bright top end, soloing was harsh sounding but the rhythm was chunky sounding. The Marshall cab is a perfect match with a singing lead tone and an aggressive crunchy rhythm. This amp is also extremely quiet at full gain unlike the original 5150 that I had years ago that had the high gain "hiss" no need for a noise suppressor with this amp. Made in the USA. I bought this amp for its incredible tone and because of the trouble free performance that I had for 12 years before trading my original 5150 in on a new guitar.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Incredible
    By: Dylan      Submitted: 11/12/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Haven't had it for to long, yet it's the best sound I have ever heard. This is beautiful, metal metal metal. American musical supply is also very helpful, definitely order from here
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    owned the original 5150,this is that on steroids. american made.whats to not like?
    By: marky sinister from orange county,ca.      Submitted: 3/10/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    Great hard rock / metal head
    By: Scott Schultz,actsinc@comcast.net      Submitted: 2/19/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    Your general opinion of this product. Great sound and tone. I have had this head now just over two years. Love the sound. However I had an issue where the head died. No sound. Took the head to the authorized repair place and they could not duplicate the issue. Got the head back and has worked perfectly since. I did get stuck with the $50 bench fee.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great distortion and very loud, Cleans O.K. but load!
    By: Ken from Westland MI. USA      Submitted: 11/28/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. Great product does what its suppose to do.
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....