American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Peavey 6505 Plus Guitar Amplifier Head  -  PEV 6505HP LIST

Incredible
By: Dylan      Submitted: 11/12/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Haven't had it for to long, yet it's the best sound I have ever heard. This is beautiful, metal metal metal. American musical supply is also very helpful, definitely order from here
owned the original 5150,this is that on steroids. american made.whats to not like?
By: marky sinister from orange county,ca.      Submitted: 3/10/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Great hard rock / metal head
By: Scott from Michigan, actsinc@comcast.net      Submitted: 2/19/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great sound and tone. I have had this head now just over two years. Love the sound. However I had an issue where the head died. No sound. Took the head to the authorized repair place and they could not duplicate the issue. Got the head back and has worked perfectly since. I did get stuck with the $50 bench fee.
Great distortion and very loud, Cleans O.K. but load!
By: Ken from Westland MI. USA      Submitted: 11/28/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great product does what its suppose to do.
Well rounded amp
By: Ray from North Providence, raypaquette@ymail.com      Submitted: 9/18/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Well voiced and pounding. For the music I play this works well. I slave the head through my Axe fx ultra. I use the 6505 for pre amp tones for lead and rhythm tones with all stomp boxes processed through the Axe fx. My cleans are completely for the Axe fx. All through the effects loop 4 wire method. Over all misted head room, brutal tone and all around great amp
It's a Beast
By: Tony Raygor from Joliet Il, deadmanshand@att.net      Submitted: 9/12/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The perfect amp for metal . I'd guess for hard rock and other styles too but I don't play them so I couldn't say
Its a Beast
By: Jack      Submitted: 5/29/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Its a perfect head for most metal styles.
A meat and potato amp for a meat and potato guy!!
By: Les from Wichita, KS      Submitted: 1/9/2013

Overall Rating






General










0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The clean leaves a little to be desired but I make it work. I was suprised when I got it, I thought it would be noisy, for my distortion taste it actually is very quiet.
IT ios here to last!
By: Miguel Castaneda from Dallas,Tx      Submitted: 10/17/2012

Overall Rating






General










0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

wow this is awesome not mention very loud
By: james clark from corning N.Y. USA      Submitted: 10/14/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. everything I could ever want the tone and clarity even with distortion is amazing you would have to hear it to believe it . the clean is great has just enough rasp to make it metal and crunch and now it's perfect add the lead channel and wow this the amp you want if you play hard rock or metal plus it is very loud just simply awesome piece of gear .
Bang for your Buck!
By: Bo Cashman from Bakersfield, CA      Submitted: 4/14/2012

Overall Rating














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Couldn't have spent 1200 bucks any other way!
Loading....