Item Reviews for: Peavey MAX 115 II Bass Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  PEV MAX115II LIST

    Best I've used so far...
    By: Mike      Submitted: 4/17/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I have it five stars, but I want to give it 4.5 only because it clipped a note with the volume almost maxed out. But that wasn't during a gig; I was just playing at home. We played our regular Wednesday and Friday night gigs right after I got this thing. Wednesday night we only had about 60-75 folks so I didn't even plug into the PA. Worked great. Was told twice to turn it down lol. Friday night, we did 16 songs and took a break. Checked on my rig and she wasn't even hot. We played from 8pm til 2am and never waivered. Love this thing. No regrets so far.
    Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money
    By: tronus53      Submitted: 7/7/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Other than the fact that it was shipped without the power cord or any documentation(an open box item), I'm happy with this purchase. The amp performs well, and is really loud. the cord, when it came a day later, is 8 ft long, making it relatively easy to get power to it. Thw control layout is simple, yet more than adequate. Both of my basses have passive pups, but if I get one with active pups, this amp will accommodate it.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great low thump for s small amp.
    By: Earl Summers      Submitted: 1/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Love the sound. Control knobs should have been lower in the cabinet. The chicken knobs could get mashed and ruin the controls. Outside of that , love the amp. Bought it at a competitor.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Outstanding amplifier. glad i purchased it.
    By: michel the bass player,michelavent1217@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/30/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Five stars!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Save your money
    By: Danne Bass from Plattsburgh, NY      Submitted: 2/23/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar














    What is your opinion of this product? I have had nothing but problems with this. I have owned it for less that a year and It has been returned twice to Peavey to get it fixed under warranty. Each time it costs a fifty spot to ship. I should have invested in a better brand.
    2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Faulty gain control, locked full on.
    By: Patrick Abell from Lewisburg KY USA      Submitted: 9/20/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Amp seems to be well made, however when I received it, the gain was stuck wide open, making it impossible to get a clean sound. I am sending this one back, but I'll probably buy another one just like it. when you get a good one, they sound great.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Typical Peavey Product...Highly Recommend!
    By: OkieBassplayer,rexogreen@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/9/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Built like a tank and awesome sounding!
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Don't Miss Out On This One !! *** AAA *** !! - Another Home Run For Peavey !!
    By: Eddie Raia from Dover Plains, NY, USA      Submitted: 6/5/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Overall a respectful and powerful bass amp that's a well made typical Peavey available for the gig minded bassist that wont break your back lugging it around from gig to gig. It has a light footprint will fit in the back of your car and will also fit very well for the closet place venue stage areas we all get stuck playing at and you will have no problem keeping up with that gorilla drummer of yours. this amp can cover small, medium or larger rooms and not work up a sweat
    6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....