American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Peavey Tour TNT115 Bass Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  PEV TOURTNT115 LIST

Great Amplifier for the money
By: Mike      Submitted: 10/24/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Features


Sound


Feel


Tone


Value


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Great amp Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? I have owned it for a few months and have used it for a couple of gigs. It seems to handle moving and setting up very well. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? Everything worked as expected, it very easy to adjust it for the Bass tones you like. The best feature is the ext cabinet that you can connect to the amp. I have a 4x10 Peavey cabinet that can be used on bigger gigs. Sound How is the sound quality? How does the sound compare to other products you've use? Great Feel Are the controls logically laid out? Yes Tone How is the tone? Distortion vs clean? Multiple tones can be adjusted very easy. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Better value than all the other amps I played on before I purchased the Peavey
Meh, I was expecting more.
By: Doug from Texas      Submitted: 9/1/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Features


Sound


Feel


Tone


Value


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I've used Peavey in the past and it held it's own so I pulled the trigger and bought this combo to play for a blues/rock group. The sound is ok for the money, but Peavey's shady marketing with this amp was uncalled for. It is listed as a 600w amp...that is pure bs. It pushes probably around 200 w or so and maybe 300 w with a 4x10 cabinet hooked up. I can barely hear it over the rest of the band (only one guitar and uses a Mesa dual rec with a 2x12 cab) I have played everything from Carvin to Mesa to Ampeg over the past 23 years and this Peavey combo was, sadly, the worst of the lot. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? The cabinet seems well built like all other Peavey stuff. I definitely don't like the push buttons on the control panel...it's hard to tell what position they are in. The buttons feel cheap and fragile. The top/rear mounted control panel is awkward to reach while playing, especially if it is in the "kick-back" mode. The input jack is on top too and your guitar cable has to lie on top of the amp. Very poor design in my opinion. The graphic eq is nice and allows you to dial in some usable tones. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? This amp has a switch for active and passive basses, which is a nice feature. The compressor works decent and there is a bright switch for added highs. There is a single 15" speaker and a tweeter housed in the cabinet. The 7 band graphic eq is nice and allows for a range of tones. This amp also has a crunch switch to add tube like "dirt" to your tone. Sound How is the sound quality? How does the sound compare to other products you've use? This is where the rubber hits the road. I am not happy in the least with the sound of this amp. I have to push it to 10 to be able to hear myself over the rest of the band. I play for a blues/rock combo and the music isn't very heavy, but I still can't hear this amp well enough without having to run a line out into our PA system. I have a nice 4x10 cab coming soon, so hopefully that will help. I have to go easy on the bass controls or else the 15" speaker distorts...and not in a good way. I normally use a Tech 21 Sansamp pedal in my signal chain but it way overpowers this amp's speaker so I can't use it until I get the extension cabinet. The amp seems loud on it's own on video clips online, but you need to hear it together with a full band to see if it's for you or not. Feel Are the controls logically laid out? The controls are on top at the rear of the cabinet...very awkward. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? For a small combo, it's not too bad but I would save your money for an actual half stack with a good head.
Perfect start for a full size rig
By: SHof from Smithton, MO, USA      Submitted: 2/1/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General




Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Extremely well made, everything I've come to expect from Peavey amps. Sturdy housing with strong handles. Would've been nice to have wheels on one side for easier moving, as it doesn't fit through standard door frames easily while being carried. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I love the compression, adds just the right touch. I'm delighted to have an effects loop to run external effects processing. Sound How is the tone? Great tone, lacks a little of the high end, but it can be connected to a 4x10 external cab to fix that issue. General Your general opinion of this product. Great product, would be better if it were $100 cheaper. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Great lows, and decent mids, but the highs are lacking just a smidge.
I love this combo
By: love bass guitar from Bay Shore NY      Submitted: 1/23/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General




Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? so far so good.I've using it for 1 year and months. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? amazing power to weight ratio.I added a headliner 210 and the tone is incredible.I used it in a outdoor event without going into the PA.the PA had 4 speakers with 2 15s each and 4 18subs and this amp shone through with power to spare. Sound How is the tone? a lot of options tweak your tone General Your general opinion of this product. reliable and built like a tank
super bass sound
By: charles mcmullen from 1333 nash rd 30331, charles70405@att.net      Submitted: 10/12/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General




Tone






0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? well made,but no wheels Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? dont know yet, just got it, Sound How is the tone? dont know yet,cant get the high"s right General Your general opinion of this product. been waiting for this sound, along time!!!!
Same great Peavey quality that I remember.
By: Chip from Enfield, CT, USA, anonmyous64052      Submitted: 3/8/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound




Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? As a pro-rock guitarist, my first pro amp was a new 1974 Peavey Roadmaster 400, 4x12 partitioned cab with the huge stack tube head and running another 2x12 cab, great quality at the time. 100's of gigs and many hours practice sessions over 4 years until the head blew-up after 1,000's hours of use !! Got another head and it lasted another 8 years & 1,000's of hours !! Best amps I ever owned. Now playing bass and I've only had the TNT115 for 2 days, but I believe it will serve me as well as my old Peavey friends did !! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The Equalizer is amazing, very defined control over the 7 most important frequencies, plus the +/- 15 dB Low & High shelving controls allow for a greater range of customizing my sound. Love it !! Sound How is the tone? Fantastic tone range with the various controls, from deep resonance on up to !!POW!! slap in the head. The "Crunch" option is pretty cool, reminds me a little of the 6L6GC tubes in my old Roadmaster. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Incredible range of tone attainable, from deep rich smooth & scooped - to - top end slap & punch. It seems that however you want it, you got it. The "Tweeter" ON-OFF switch is great, subtle but real responsive for the top end when used. The manual advises not to use it with the "Crunch" feature ON.
THE KONGO COMBO!!
By: Morris Thomas from Zachary, LA      Submitted: 1/4/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound




Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I love the fact that I can turn the EQ completely off if I want to. If I could I would add wheels to make it easier to move. Sound How is the tone? Crisp clear sound; the deep bass stays deep and the highs stay high! It's too strong for just that one speaker...it could push 2 or 3 more cabinets with no problem! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? All notes are heard to perfection! It has a tweeter speaker that has an on/off switch to allow you the option to have it on or off for the sound you're looking for.
take note; made in china!
By: John L Hayes Jr. from Palmyra,Tn.      Submitted: 1/3/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound




Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? good Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? the crunch and eq Sound How is the tone? good Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? good
Peavey TNT Combo Amp
By: R. Smith from Michigan      Submitted: 12/1/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound




Tone






Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Absolutely Yes!! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Very Nice power amp! with some great features, it has EQ, Compression, and output for running another speaker. Sound How is the tone? Big sound, little box!! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? It's ready for you!!
Loading....