American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Peavey Triflex II 3-Way Portable PA System  -  PEV TRIFLEXII LIST

Doesn't stand up to wear.
By: JD from Shreveport, LA      Submitted: 12/6/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Well worth the money"
By: dj chito from Pennsilvanya      Submitted: 9/30/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Exelent I be in dj for like 5 years , and I recommend this sound is awesome!! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes is very good Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? is very ease, and u have options to connect a ipod and turntable in the same time, is great, by the way they all feed in my chevy Malibu, I love!! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? the sound is great!! Sound How is the tone? just wow, I telling you!!
Not as great as I hoped
By: DJ B from Grand Junction, Colorado USA      Submitted: 9/10/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Looks great and fair sound, just clips very easy when you push the volume at all. Don't expect to entertain a large wedding or any othe venue with these. I bought 2 sets for more power and still not as good as I hoped for. Only good for small room events. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Cheap cabinets, chip very easy and hope you don't over heat the amp. It cost over 500 dollars to replace due to you have to buy the whole module. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to set up and use Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Easy to use and set up. Sound How is the tone? Fair
Peavey has always made great products
By: Dj Cruz from baltimore      Submitted: 5/5/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Good product, poor construction!
By: chelomiami from Miami, FL      Submitted: 3/25/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? When you byu Peavey and pay this much for a setup, you expect good sound and quality. The sound of the system is fine. It has a lot of power and good bad response. BUT, the quality of what they used to build the enclosement are garbage. I used it three times, I am an OCD person when it comes to being carefull. The "wood" started chipping off already!!!! I have few spots where this wood imitation started breaking in little pieces, specially on the corners. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Plug and play Sound How is the tone? Fair enough, but quality construction makes sound not that good. General Your general opinion of this product. I wouldn't buy this set again nor recommend to anybody, only because of the poor construction.
Love it
By: Dell Crill from Danville, VA. USA      Submitted: 1/15/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes, and very dependable Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? 1. only three pieces 2. include some heavey duty stands with purchase Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? 1. extremely 2. very adaptable 3. ten minutes 4. manual was fine 5.very payable Sound How is the tone? Awesome....I could not belive the quality of sound and pushiness of the gain that came out of this system...Its a DJ's blessing! setup time is literaly minutes. General Your general opinion of this product. Excellent product and I am looking to purchase another one so I can use two connected together at larger venues...
The Peavey Tri-flex II is a professional DJ's best asset..Hardcore bass, mids, trebles
By: Brandon Ballard from Castroville, Texas 78009      Submitted: 9/20/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? overall these speakers have held their own over the last year and a half. i have turned them up to full capacity and the still sounded absloutely clear and crisp. There is no distortion between the lows, mids, and highs...this is a Great deal for DJ's, MC's and for any occasion that calls for hard thumping music that sounds professional,then from one dj to the rest of the music lovers these speakers are top of the line and will not disappoint. The only problem ive had is that the high compression titanium speaker actually vibrated so hard that it shattered the plastic horn that held it to the speaker......overall i give these speakers a 4 1/2 out of five......great deal must buy for any aspiring dj or music lovers alike......DJ ILL.S.D. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? the outstanding clarity of all the levels between mid, lows, and bass. I also liked the bone shattering bass it provides and the outstanding durability and quality. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? it was simple to understand the instructions and therefore it wes easy to set up and then it worked the first time and every time since Sound How is the tone? the tones is ABSOLUTELY amazing...these speakers are the epitomy of hard hitting sound without comorimising the quality or clarity of the music. General Your general opinion of this product. I am very impressed and would reccommend this product to anyone that asked for my opinion. I will be looking to peavey for all future speakers, amps, and accessories...
Triflex II
By: DJ Dell from Danville, VA      Submitted: 8/20/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Construction is excellent and I love the hard shell black finish. So many companies are using the felt like material on the speakers and that stuff just looks cheap. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The best feature is the size and power of this system. What to add? Add some good quality stands to the package and also add a 1/4" jack plug on the speakers and the main unit. The speakons are great but many of us have tons of 1/4" cables we would love to reuse. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? This was as easy as one, two, three! Literally 5 mins to set up and your rockin. Sound How is the tone? The tone and sound quality is excellent! I have never heard such clear and crisp sound mixed with an incredible Bass punch out of a system like this....Totally blew me away for its size! General Your general opinion of this product. Overall I rate this product and a must have if your a DJ and your sick of hauling around 4 to 6 large cabinets for indoor use? Forget it this little 3 piece monster will get the job done with a quarter of the setup time and quarter the wieght.
Greatest sound I have heard in a while!
By: Katrina King from Cygnet, OH, United States, kkingfpd@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/1/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I would consider this product to be made well... I have had very few issues with this product and I would recommend this to someone who is just starting out! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? This product is great however, I would like to add a powered stage monitor to it and also have the package include some speaker stands. Then the set would be absolutely complete! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? This product is so easy to use! It only takes about 10 minutes for me to set up my entire system. I didn't even have to read the manual to figure it all out. It is pretty cut and dry! Sound How is the tone? The sound that this equipment produces is so crisp and clear with no distortion. This is a great sounding system. Better than any I have heard in quite some time.
Peavey Triflex-II
By: Manny R. Muro Sr. from The Villages, Florida, USA, mannymuro@comcast.net      Submitted: 10/5/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The subwoofer is made solid as a rock. It comes with 4 wheels, easy to handle, but don't try to carry the subwoofer by yourself. The two satellite speakers are VERY well constructed. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I own a PMP 6000 power mixer from Behringer and it is a great combination that ables me to create great music sound when using together with the Peavey Triflex-II and my two Behringer VP-2520 speakers. I can't really explain the great sound that you will hear when using the system together. I also used the Peavey Triflex-II by itself w/o the 2520's and the sound is just great. While both the PMP 6000 and the Peavey Triflex-II they are both powered unit, they can be connected together if using the right connections. AMS Technical Support will guide you to prevent any damage to the units. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? The system is a no brainer. I have yet to use the manual as the system is very easy to use. I made a research on this subwoofer and I fell in love with it when I first saw it on display. I didn't know what it was. Now I am please to own one which I purchased at AMS. Sound How is the tone? The tone is love to my ears, and the sound is just great. This is a great system for any DJ or Karaoke player.
The TRI FLEX is the REAL DEAL !
By: DJ MADD MATT from Columbiana, Ohio, mrmusicdj@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/5/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very Good Hard Core Quality ! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The thing is tweaked ! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Real Easy, Like DUH ! Sound How is the tone? The Tone is Rich and Crisp, Very Loud !
Amazed Me!
By: Aaron M. from Johnson City TN, anonmyous64066      Submitted: 6/14/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Peavey is known by its road durability...but not so much for its sound quality. Until now I always thought Peavey was low end, "Mickey Mouse" pretend to be high quality gear. I stand corrected. This system is tuned beautifully IMHO. And we all know Peavey is tough as nails. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The Sub cabinet is the game winner in this configuration, Clear and punchy bass. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? A volume control, a sub volume control... So easy anyone could be a pro. in seconds. Sound How is the tone? Absolutely the best "designed to be portable" system I've used.
Great sound
By: Tim Dickerson from Williamsburg Va U.S., tim.dickerson9@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/2/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Peavey name says it all Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The subwoofer makes this the way to go Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? This is an easy setup Sound How is the tone?
Loading....