Item Reviews for: Peavey Vypyr VIP 1 20W Modeling Guitar Combo Amplifer  -  PEV VYPYRVIP1 LIST

Great little amp!
By: Doug Wood      Submitted: 4/29/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? It's loud, has lots of features. The foot pedal is pricey though.
Sounds great on my acoustic as well as my Strat
By: Rick      Submitted: 1/19/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I'm enjoying this amp - a lot of features for the money. I'm using the USB connection to record directly into my PC music software. I discover something new about all the settings every day.It isn't for blasting the walls out of a big venue, but I "perform" only at home anyhow and hey, those pesky neighbors want to sleep at night for some reason! I should mention how my acoustic guitar in particular gets a truly elevated quality of sound that isn't about volume alone. Now my strat tho, volume and effects are both very strong. I look forward to adding the pedals unit for the sound changes, but also for the looping on the fly. I would recommend the VYPYR 1 for sure!
fantastic Amplifier for the price! : )
By: JJ Collins,jj5150c@netzero.net      Submitted: 11/20/2014

Overall Rating


General


45 of 45 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Well let start off by saying that I have been playing guitar for 25 years, over ten of which I was a professional musician and played in a few touring bands and have also done recording work etc. I have been "out of action" so to speak for about 8 or 9 years now as life take you upon a different road, although I still love to pick up the guitar from time to time just for myself, for my own personal enjoyment. In my 25 years of playing I can honestly tell you that there have been very few products that have blew me away within 5 minutes like this one has. And I have been floored by this little amp. Within 5 minutes I had several fantastic tones without even reading the manual! The effects sound great, and the amp models sound true to the originals. It seems to be built pretty well as most peavey gear is. I think for home practicing, home recording, and even smaller gigs this amp would be ideal. and its also very light in weight for portability. Amazing amp and features for the price, if
practice amp sold me to vypyr series
By: Marky Mark from Pittsburgh PA      Submitted: 9/5/2014

Overall Rating


General


6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

More than i exspected! Very versital!
By: Worship Leader 2 from Kokomo, Indiana USA      Submitted: 7/9/2014

Overall Rating


General














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Satisfaction Guaranteed
By: Rudy from Bedford, TX      Submitted: 2/21/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This amp is well worth more than what it sells for.
COMPLETE WASTE
By: brady from lumberton tx      Submitted: 2/4/2014

Overall Rating


General














0 of 13 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

This Amp is Amazing
By: Sean      Submitted: 9/5/2013

Overall Rating


General














4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. the sound of this amp is amazing. i bought just for jamming with friends so i would not have to carry my 6505 half stack. using the 6505 preset it is scary how good a solid state amp with an 8" speaker sounds.
Everything in one small explosive package!!!!
By: Cody from Tennessee      Submitted: 7/19/2013

Overall Rating


General














4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I traded my Line 6 Spider 4 for one of these and it was worth it all the way. The line 6 does half the stuff that the vypyr can do.
Loading....