Item Reviews for: Peavey Vypyr VIP 3 100W Modeling Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  PEV VYPYRVIP3 LIST

    Small amp with big amp sound(s)
    By: XO      Submitted: 7/2/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? So much fun,automatically increased practice time,user freindly,no hassle with pedals,LOVE IT
    Was this review helpful?
    Versatile and a good value
    By: Paul      Submitted: 6/26/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is a good amp. Plan on spending time with it to learn the functions. Since the lcd readout screen is small, everything is truncated. An issue is with Peavey; they send a cd and there is no indication if it is for pcs or macs or both. Will not load on my Mac. I reached out to Peavey 4 days ago and still no response. All that said, it's a good amp.
    Was this review helpful?
    Tough to beat at the price!
    By: Reverend Joe      Submitted: 5/8/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I'm basically starting all over again after not having played for over 40 years. My preference is blues and this amp gives enough options so that you can dial in the tone you're looking for. The controls require a learning process as they are not initially intuitive. That being said once you DO figure them out it's fun trying out all the different sounds that are available. Someone else noted the lack of a "clean" input jack and that could be an issue for some folks. I would have liked to see at least a simply single button foot switch to permit switching back and forth between two different configurations while playing. As it is without the Sampra foot units (one of which costs more than the amp!) you're stuck with just one sound so that limits the uses of the amp. Still.... you can't knock the value.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Best Modelling Amp Yet
    By: John Z      Submitted: 4/24/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I love modelling amps, and have owned quite a few (Crate, Fender, Line 6, Vox). The VIP 3 is the best of them all. Lots of power in a relatively light, compact package. Lots of effects and amp models, and extra goodies like being able to make your guitar sound like a bass. With the Sanpera 1 foot switch you get pedal access to 12 channels, perfect for making changes on the fly at a gig.
    Was this review helpful?
    Exactly what I was looking for
    By: Andre Brown      Submitted: 2/22/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great product!
    Was this review helpful?
    Get Your Rock On
    By: Forest      Submitted: 1/9/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I am so blessed to have this amp. Blues, classic, to metal. You can get a grand with no pedals at all. Add a pedal or 2 to UNLEASH THE FURY!!!!!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great amp for electric and acoustic!
    By: Sherlock from Santa Barbara, CA      Submitted: 2/10/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. I play rhythm guitar in my band and go back and forth between my Martin DX1 and a Telecaster as we play everything from Sabbath to Adelle, Aretha to Allman Brothers. This amp makes it so easy and it sounds great! Captures the range and depth a the dreadnought and with a quick spin of the dial I get a great crunch out of the tele. The presets I have tweaked allow me to get the sound for the song without a cluttered floor full of pedals that costs a ton of money. The amp modeling sounds great and is plenty good enough for the bars we play in. The Vypr Edit software made it a lot easier to move the presets into the first banks that I will use. The Sanpera II pedal arrives soon and while it will take some floor space, being hands free will make my life a lot easier.
    16 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Nice Amp
    By: Brian from Santa Rosa, CA, USA      Submitted: 11/13/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. The amp is nice but larger, heavier, and louder than I was expecting. I would consider this a performance amp rather than a practice amp. Still, got a good price. I'm also wondering where the second, clean guitar input is for playing with your friend or plugging in my drum machine.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    "Great amp, well satisfied"
    By: R. Canady from Kinston, NC      Submitted: 10/29/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. Great sound, and easy to use. Love it!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....