Item Reviews for: Peavey Vypyr VIP 3 100W Modeling Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  PEV VYPYRVIP3 LIST

    Bueno
    By: Jose M Barreiro      Submitted: 12/23/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Me gusta los articulos
    Was this review helpful?
    Best Tubelike Solid State Amp
    By: Marky Mark      Submitted: 7/24/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have Vypyr 75 and the VIP II and the 3 is the best of the three. The reason for this is that the Power Sponge has been dramatically improved to sound exactly like proficient tube emulation. The 75 Vypyr power sponge was a subtle presence booster and the power sponge on the 100 is a real power booster slash attenuation. When you crank it up, it really sounds like the sweet spot of tubes and never goes over the sweet spot to give flubby bass. When you push any tube amp into overdrive it peaks out and bass gets muddy. Power Sponge just accentuates the clearity. I would put it against any tube amp. It is loud and defined. Factory presets are overdriven and too loud. Turn down gain right off the bat and crank to mid volume settings and it acts just like a tube amp. Also used the Triple xxx Amp Clean Setting to give me a pure patch to use pedals in front of the amp. The pedals are enhanced by the tube like response. A really good Twin sound with cutting edge U2 style presence. Super effective compressor and 400 user, and yes, I said user patches. Home studio blows away friends recording here. Best live Van Halen style 80s Metal I ever heard, and I am including tube amps of which I own. I love the Acoustic Sim with Acoustic amps.It really does a great Sim if you wanna sound like your picking or strumming an acoustic. It has a Univibe fx. Price that one. Now some amps have been taken away from the old vypyr discontinued series, but it seems that EQ has gotten all of the amps I liked easily improved. I now never need to use my 75 Vypyr. and my other guitar mate has confiscated it and left his amp at home. Did not think the sound could get better.
    41 of 41 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Small amp with big amp sound(s)
    By: XO      Submitted: 7/2/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? So much fun,automatically increased practice time,user freindly,no hassle with pedals,LOVE IT
    1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Versatile and a good value
    By: Paul      Submitted: 6/26/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is a good amp. Plan on spending time with it to learn the functions. Since the lcd readout screen is small, everything is truncated. An issue is with Peavey; they send a cd and there is no indication if it is for pcs or macs or both. Will not load on my Mac. I reached out to Peavey 4 days ago and still no response. All that said, it's a good amp.
    1 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Tough to beat at the price!
    By: Reverend Joe      Submitted: 5/8/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I'm basically starting all over again after not having played for over 40 years. My preference is blues and this amp gives enough options so that you can dial in the tone you're looking for. The controls require a learning process as they are not initially intuitive. That being said once you DO figure them out it's fun trying out all the different sounds that are available. Someone else noted the lack of a "clean" input jack and that could be an issue for some folks. I would have liked to see at least a simply single button foot switch to permit switching back and forth between two different configurations while playing. As it is without the Sampra foot units (one of which costs more than the amp!) you're stuck with just one sound so that limits the uses of the amp. Still.... you can't knock the value.
    3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Best Modelling Amp Yet
    By: John Z      Submitted: 4/24/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I love modelling amps, and have owned quite a few (Crate, Fender, Line 6, Vox). The VIP 3 is the best of them all. Lots of power in a relatively light, compact package. Lots of effects and amp models, and extra goodies like being able to make your guitar sound like a bass. With the Sanpera 1 foot switch you get pedal access to 12 channels, perfect for making changes on the fly at a gig.
    2 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Exactly what I was looking for
    By: Andre Brown      Submitted: 2/22/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great product!
    0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Get Your Rock On
    By: Forest      Submitted: 1/9/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I am so blessed to have this amp. Blues, classic, to metal. You can get a grand with no pedals at all. Add a pedal or 2 to UNLEASH THE FURY!!!!!
    2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....