Item Reviews for: Pioneer DDJSR Portable DJ Controller  -  PIO DDJSR LIST

    TOP LEVEL CONTROLLER AT A MID RANGE PRICE
    By: Mike P      Submitted: 4/6/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? This thing is almost identical to it's big brother the DDJ-SX2, the controls are exactly the same, the SX2 however has a 4 deck mixer while the SR has a 2 deck mixer but you can still DJ using 4 decks with the SR. The Master out is TRS/1/4 inch but isn't a big deal, and it only has 1 mic input but most people don't need 2 mics or you can always add another mixer to use additional mics. The mic and headphone inputs are in front of the unit which is a great help to control volumes. The sound quality is amazing, the sound card on this unit is top quality. For the price, quality and size you can't go wrong with this controller. Last but not least you can use it with Serato, and Virtual DJ 8.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    This mixer has me on top of the game even with virtual dj8.
    By: DJ Jahlife      Submitted: 3/21/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The best for your money. And it works with virtual dj8. It's not to big nor to small, it's perfect for any dj gigs.
    Was this review helpful?
    This controller is awesome, getting serato free with it is a huge plus!
    By: Alex A      Submitted: 2/9/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It helps to have full control of your software, this thing is a beast...it also has a very good sound card
    Was this review helpful?
    Good love it
    By: Djfellowship      Submitted: 1/7/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? So far i love it I just buy it in 12/30/2015 so i give it a 5 star
    Was this review helpful?
    The DDJSR is a very smart choice!
    By: DJ Gregg Jamms      Submitted: 9/10/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I just got my new DDJSR about 3 weeks ago. AMS shipped it really fast and it was in my hands in 3 days! This is my first controller and first time using Serato DJ so I wasn't sure what to expect. The DDJSR is an impressive professional quality controller with many powerful tools to take my mixes to the next level. While some of the features are not obvious, and a little complicated, I would suggest reading the manuals and visit Pioneer's and Serato's sites so that you can get the most out of the product. It's truly plug and play. I was mixing tracks within a few minutes of taking it out of the box. My favorite features are the big jog wheels, slip mode function, usb bus power, performance pads multi functions, hot cues, roll and combo fx, and virtual 4 decks. This is a solid controller that is probably worth a lot more than it's price. The DDJSR is a great choice for a professional quality controller at a mid price point level. Yeah, I'll give it 5 stars too!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    A great starter item
    By: King Jacob Peters,biggboyy98@outlook.con      Submitted: 4/28/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Have had it a couple of days and its an easy machine to get going. Great jog wheel feel and awesome of effects options. DJ assitant for sure! Thanx AMS
    Was this review helpful?
    I love this thing
    By: Charles Pearson      Submitted: 3/9/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? you better get yours cuz I got mine
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Very nice....
    By: Sean Anthony from Milwaukee Wisc.      Submitted: 7/25/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar












    Your general opinion of this product. Very nice product used the ddj-sr & ddj-sx for several months but I'm going to the ddj-sz ! Pioneer & American Musical is amazing....
    Was this review helpful?
    I LOVE MY DDJ-SR!!!
    By: Dj.DDJ.net from Columbus, Georgia USA      Submitted: 7/16/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. I was amazed at the build of my SR. It was a lot heavier than I expected (because I'm so use to pioneer using so much plastic. But the feel of it was wonderful. I was let down be one thing...I had just upgraded my laptop to Windows 8.1 & that was probably the worst mistake I could have made. I could not get my SR to work with Serato DJ at all whatsoever. I was about to pack it all up & send it back...UNTIL I tried it with Virtual Dj 8!!! It was AWESOME!!! I haven't used VDJ in years since switching to Serato BUT for those of you who haven't tried VDJ 8 you must get it now!!! My DDJ-SR joined together with VDJ 8 like a marriage made in heaven. It was premapped in VDJ 8 & thus far has worked with no flaws at all!!! From video mixing to ripping up some hip hop my DDJ-SR has put in some major work in the week I've had it. All the effects are KILLER & the ease of it was a godsend...I would recommend it to EVERY dj out there. I think I may even upgrade to the DDJ-SZ in a couple of months bec
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    The best controller for mobile DJs
    By: DJ Rashaun from New Jersey, djrashaun@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/8/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. Pionneer has done an amazing job on the new line of ddjs The ddj sr is by far the most perfect solution to any mobile situation. The unit with updated firmware is very stable and runs flawless!
    Was this review helpful?
    The best ,good value!!
    By: Rodrigo from Orlando      Submitted: 4/15/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Was this review helpful?
    I love this controller!
    By: Dj Omi      Submitted: 4/1/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. Great product at great prize. Everything you expect out if pioneer and more. Very easy to set up and use. In a matter of 30 minutes you are ready to go. Great for beginners and also for pro DJ.
    Was this review helpful?
    Easy tool, worth every penny.
    By: CARLOS LOMELI      Submitted: 2/11/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Was this review helpful?
    This is the DJ controler to have !!
    By: shann smith SV+ from Dallas, Texas, USA      Submitted: 11/13/2013



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. every thing you need in one controler, no need for massivly expensive cdjs or mixers.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....