American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Pioneer DDJSX DJ Controller for Serato DJ  -  PIO DDJSX LIST

Well worth the Money
By: Dj Ol'Scool from Cleveland, Ohio      Submitted: 4/4/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Received this unit installed software and been in love ever since a must have for any DJ
By far one of the best in the market!!
By: Djeltapatio from Tacoma wa      Submitted: 3/31/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

I LOVE THIS UNIT WELL WORTH THE MONEY
By: DJ BUTCH from CRETE IL      Submitted: 3/31/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Great Equipment
By: Panama Lou from Austin, Texas      Submitted: 3/26/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great features and price. Light weight yet sturdy. I'm new to the DJing world and am very impressed with this equipment. I did my research and also checked out what other DJs in the area are using and this is a popular unit in Austin. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I seems to be high quality for and don't really forsee any issues with the build. It goes without saying that purchasing a case for it along with the purchase of the DDJ-SX itself it a most. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? It's pretty easy to use. PLug and play, easy enough even for a first timer. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The jog wheel is pretty good. Value Was this item an overall good value? Its a pretty good value. Very competitive price and the Easy Payment option with 0% interest is a plus!
Best controller out there!
By: Mike Ibarra      Submitted: 3/20/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

awesome, awesome , awesome!
By: marc QUE      Submitted: 3/14/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

So worth it!!
By: James from Valders Wi USA      Submitted: 1/16/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

I love this
By: Joseph from irmo      Submitted: 11/18/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

the Pioneer DDJ S-X is the best D.J. controllerout here on the market right now A number 1
By: D.j. T-Why from Chicago Ill. Cook..      Submitted: 11/5/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I really enjoy my Pioneer DDJ S-X, I wouldn't trade it in for anything out here on the market right now best choice I ever made. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? pioneer is top notch in the DJ industry very well made and very dependable. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? well practice makes perfect the more you practice the easy it becomes you read your manual and you practice the controller it's very easy with other products to hook up. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? everything is right at your fingertips the hot cue button all of the functions are wonderful .I would tilt the board a little towards me. put just enough tilt in the board to keep the strain off of your back. Sound How is the tone? when you hook the speakers up the sound is lovely.. Value Was this item an overall good value? A very good investment and a very good over all value and quality...A++
Fantastic Piece of Equipment
By: Eric from pittsburgh, pa      Submitted: 10/8/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Just starting out and learning to DJ. I was a little lost and overwhelmed at first but, it was ratjer easy to start getting into the groove of things. Also I have an older laptop and the controls are spot on. In my opinion they really outdid themselves with the SX. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Only had for a couple weeks, but it feels nice and sturdy. And everything works as expected. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? pretty simple to use. Just might take a minute if you aren't used to it. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I like the sampler, and the response on the decks. Sound How is the tone? amazing!!! Value Was this item an overall good value? Yes, shopped around found it roughly the same price or higher everywhere else.
My DDJ SX has been the perfect addition to my set. Portable and a crowd grabber!!!
By: DJ A.K.A. Tricky-D. from Bronx, NY      Submitted: 8/31/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

It's insane !! Truly the best controller out and Serato speaks for itself !!
By: Big Tim from Westhampton Beach      Submitted: 8/3/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. The best to date !! Pioneers done it again !! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? To early to say ! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Self explanatory !! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Pads,sound effects ,easy load instant doubles Sound How is the tone? Excellent Value Was this item an overall good value? Yes
I HAVENT HAD A FULL NIGHTS REST SINCE I GOT THIS
By: DJ ADONIS FONTENO from SAN FRANCISCO, CA, USA      Submitted: 6/21/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Never regret anything I bought from AMS
By: Dean Pantilo from La Mirada CA      Submitted: 6/20/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Another great Pioneer creation!
By: Michael Talerico from Abilene, Texas, USA      Submitted: 6/16/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Well Worth The Money
By: DJ JOHNNY MAC from Orlando, FL      Submitted: 6/11/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I have Long Waited a controller that does it all. This Def Does. Finally something for the working DJ Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very Solid Product!! be sure to get case for it. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy and user friendly. Of course like everything there is a learning curve to it. Took me 30min to figure it out. VERY EASY Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Its ability for mapping and being native Sound How is the tone? the sound is crystal clear coming out of this thing! Value Was this item an overall good value? worth every cent!
Everything that you need to become a DJ
By: Ryan Lindsey from Columbus, GA      Submitted: 5/21/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. The Pioneer DDJSX is a monster of a controller. It comes loaded with features and has Serato DJ included. The two interact beautifully making the process seamless. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Pioneer is a great brand and this controller follows in that tradition. It is heavier than some other controllers, but the quality is unsurpassed! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? There is a learning curve if you are new to Digital DJing or have never used Serato, but it is easy to pick up. Value Was this item an overall good value? The cost is high, but that is to be expected if you want quality equipment.
BEAST OF A CONTROLLER
By: Emmanuel Jules from Woodside, NY USA, ejules81@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/14/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. The controller is AWESOME. Best upgrade from the Numark N4 I am trying to sell. (Anyone interested? LOL) I am new to Serato but it's not too far basics wise from Virtual DJ. If you're serious about perfecting your DJ craft and getting more gigs I highly recommend. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The product is made well. Solid metal on top, jog wheels very responsive for cuing and scratching. Great job Pioneer. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to set and use right away Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? best feature are the performance pads. I am still learning them but they ROCK!!! Sound How is the tone? The tone is SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEET! Crucial to your clients and listeners. Value Was this item an overall good value? Though a bit pricey. I paid less than half for my N4...but given the features on it...it was an investment.
Best controller available hands down !!
By: DJ Hexx from Indio,CA, hectorfelix@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/9/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Nice controller
By: Dj Oasis from Orlando Florida      Submitted: 4/15/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes controller is well built and rugged Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? love the responsive platters Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy to use Sound How is the tone? Sound is ok
Suprisingly, Pioneer didn't overprice this gem!
By: Jonny, DJ Yoni from New York NY      Submitted: 4/4/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Value


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? You instantly feel the quality of this product. I currently own a denon mc-6000 and loved how it didn't feel plasticky like other controllers. Currently I'm in love with BOTH controllers, but for different reasons (and different types of parties). Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Too many to list, but I love the trigger pads, dedicated sampler volume, and easy browsing section. I don't like the fact that you loose a channel when you want to connect a mic, but I guess I'll need to use my Allen & Heath ZedFX10 for that! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? If you've ever owned a controller, you'll feel at home with this one. People say that the pitch fader on channel 1 and 3 are too close, but like everything you own, you should be able to use it with your eyes closed before complaining. Sound How is the tone? Excellent, pioneer quality, what's more to say! General Your general opinion of this product. Nice product. If you're a Serato buff, you'll love it. If you're on traktor, there's some things that you'll miss, but the product more than makes up for the lacking software! Value Was this item an overall good value? Great product. Great value. Pioneers are usually rip offs but this was a purchase well spent!
Pioneer's best so far
By: Dj Money from Chicago,IL.USA      Submitted: 2/18/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This product is sturdily made and light weight, buttons and faders are of great quality and as dependable as all the other Pioneer items out there. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The best feature of this product would be the ability to control 4 decks and the ability to control other software other than serato. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy to use product, easy to use on other software such as Virual Dj,and Traktor if you upload the latest firmware properly and the product manual has to be downloaded.Product pays for itself after a gig or two with out any problem considering it allows you to mix videos. Sound How is the tone? The tone is alright, and the filters on this unit have no noise leaks whatsoever. Finally with Pioneer, a booth channel to monitor your sound and not get distracted from echoes or double beats. General Your general opinion of this product. If you're looking to get into a controller, by all means I recommend the ddj-sx over any one out there and Serato dj software is not bad either and the price is definetly down most people's alley. Value Was this item an overall good value? The item was definetly an overall good value, considering you control four decks through Serato.
best controller out.
By: ogdj wheat from col. ohio u.s.a.      Submitted: 2/4/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? the manufactors name speaks for itself. pioneer Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? controller & stand alone mixer. i would add the transform button if i could ad a feature. the pushbutton kind Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? don't have one yet, it's on back order but i've seen it in action.that's why i ordered it. every controller i own, i got on em and went straight to work on it. Sound How is the tone? the sound is great. pioneer speaks for itself General Your general opinion of this product. been usin controllers since virtual dj. best controller out Value Was this item an overall good value? price is fair
AMAZING
By: Thiago Paiva from deerfield beach, FL, USA      Submitted: 2/4/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? this is a perfectly built product, all medal and very professional. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? best feature would definitely be the 4-channel mixer. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? it took me about 5 minutes to get started with the DDJ-SX , very easy and simple to use. Sound How is the tone? the sound is exactly what you want it to be , perfect ! General Your general opinion of this product. i love this product , and i know I'm going to have some fun with this! Value Was this item an overall good value? yeah for 999 thats a very good price . especially the fact that you can finance it .
superman DJ peice
By: norvin /djnv from racine- wi.-usa      Submitted: 1/30/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? quartz lock pitch like on the technic 1200s and motorized platter Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? so easy and very respondsive Sound How is the tone? great sound General Your general opinion of this product. the best controller out there hands up Value Was this item an overall good value? yes the best i spent my money on
Great controller
By: DJ RU from Raleigh, NC, USA      Submitted: 1/9/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes, the build is of high quality and is very dependable Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? great features takes a little bit to get used. the palters could have been better, they are very sensitive. Also would have been good to have a dedicated mic channel. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Its very easy to use, the software is just like scratch live so easy to handle. Coming from using cdjs and turntables this will make my setup much easier and smaller. Sound How is the tone? Sound is good, crisp and level are accurate General Your general opinion of this product. Great for mobile djs easy set up and hardly takes up space. Value Was this item an overall good value? Great value
Awesome!
By: stef from tuscaloosa,al      Submitted: 1/8/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very lightweight yet fabulous quality! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The effects Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to use. Alot of buttons but learning new stuff all the time Sound How is the tone? A+ General Your general opinion of this product. I would recommend this to anyone beginner or advanced. Value Was this item an overall good value? AMS has the best deal! great controller for your money. Just wish the case was a little bit cheaper.
Awesome Controller
By: Danny from New York, NY      Submitted: 12/6/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Extremely well made. Built like a tank. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The pads are the best feature. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Coming from Itch it was very simple, no learning curve. But learning Itch was very easy too. Sound How is the tone? The output is very good. General Your general opinion of this product. Great!!! Value Was this item an overall good value? Worth the money, tnx AMS...
BEAST MODE!
By: Qoolee Kid from San Diego, CA, USA      Submitted: 11/26/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This is a very solid unit. Metal construction and all the pads, buttons, knobs have great feedback and just the feel of everything lets you know that this is a flagship piece of gear! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Best feature would be the pads. Especially when used with the sampler. 4 banks of 6 slots, the creativity of your DJ set has been stepped up a few notches with this controller! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? This piece of gear is plug-n-play literally. Power out of SX, USB out to computer, RCA/XLR out to speaker(s), you're ready to go. Sound How is the tone? Sound is great, it's a Pioneer. People have been complaining about mic quality issues, but I have absolutely no issues with mine. I even hooked up an electric acoustic guitar during a wedding and it sounded awesome. General Your general opinion of this product. This is definitely a great product for the active mobile DJ and for the bedroom DJ. There's so many features but yet, I seem to use them all! I have not yet brought a mixing board to any of my gigs, I can do it all from my SX and it handles it pretty well. I love that it's light (14lbs) ultra portable compared to my NS7FX in an Odyssey Flight Case was about (85lbs). I definitely would (and have) recommended this product to other people, new, veteran, and all-star DJs alike. Value Was this item an overall good value? Definitely great value for a Pioneer product. Price tag is just right for all the features it offers.
Pioneer Changing the game once again!
By: DeedupDex from Farifeld, CA, USA      Submitted: 11/24/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This is really sturdy and solid. Although the bottom is made out of hard plastic, It wont affect the overall built of this unit. From knobs to the buttons everything is solid! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Dual deck feature is beast. Pads on the bottom of the decks make mixing on the fly a-lot of fun. Solid smooth jogs and mixing remixing is so easy. Only other feature I would add is full kill EQ but this is no deal breaker. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Don't be fooled by all the bells and whistles! You can start mixing right out of the box! Learning curve and getting used to the unit comes fast with basic mixing/djing skills. Even beginners wouldn't have such a hard time getting started. I have not even opened the manual up since I've had this for 3 weeks. This unit has a great community for help behind it. You can find them on Serato or Pioneer forums! Sound How is the tone? Sound is amazing. Would not change a thing. Mic output could be better but a little adjusting makes it sound well. General Your general opinion of this product. If you are a club/gig DJ, you will LOVE this controller. If you do it for fun, you will LOVE this controller. Remixing/mixing on the fly has no limits. Its super fun and very easy to use. The companies behind it are very good and keeps up with future features and updates for the users. Order yours now because they will sell like hotcakes! Value Was this item an overall good value? The price on this controller with all the features is unbelievable! You get a quality product with a reputable name.
THIS MOST BE LESS PRICE IS BLACK FRIDAY :@
By: from unkownlocation81075      Submitted: 11/23/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Value


0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? THIS IS NOT FARE LIKE LIFE IS NOT FARE IDER BUT IS NOT FARE THAT STAYS WITH THE SAME F PRICE COME ON !!
Pioneer DDJSX Dj/Remix On The Fly
By: Dj Gero from Florida      Submitted: 11/15/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Value


Was this review helpful?

Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes, Buttons,Pads Are Very Dependable Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? It Has Everything A Dj/Remixer Would Want. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Its Easy And Very Dj Friendly Sound How is the tone? Perfect General Your general opinion of this product. Its Crazy Hot Value Was this item an overall good value? Very Good Price
Loading....