American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Pioneer DDJSX DJ Controller for Serato DJ  -  PIO DDJSX LIST

love it well worth the money
By: jerome ross      Submitted: 10/21/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Pioneer is the best
Well worth the money
By: Peter      Submitted: 10/21/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Excellent product. Very cool features and easy to use. Glad I purchased it plus also 8 payments can't beat that.
Solid.
By: Sean A.      Submitted: 10/5/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Great console. Very durable, and yet lightweight which is great for travel. Little curious as what functionality the "BEATS" knob with have (anticipating firmware update in the near future). All around, straight up and down, no nonsense controller which I plan to use frequently on mobile gigs.
very fun apperatus
By: jordan      Submitted: 10/1/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a good controller for beginners or a DJ looking for a fast and easy set up/tear down. Excellent over all.
great investment. i love this controller..
By: Robert A Villao      Submitted: 9/27/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I think it does the job and is very reliable. I just felt in love with these controller..
What a quality controller!
By: DJ Pat Tucci      Submitted: 9/22/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Works great with different DJ software. Easy to use, built well, looks and feels great. I like the set-up all the way around. It's easy to scratch on and mixing is a breeze. Plus if you been doing it as long as I have and owned a few controllers, This is the best for your money!
I love this product!!!!
By: Angel Paulino from New York      Submitted: 9/17/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Great product and an awesome value..
I love my pioneer ddj sx
By: dj kevin from Lehigh acres, FL ,USA      Submitted: 8/25/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? It's great
Excellent Controller
By: DJ Darksoldier from Cincinnati, Ohio USA      Submitted: 8/10/2014

Overall Rating


General












1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great controller. Excellent feel, portable, lightweight, well thought out except for no cross fader start. To me, that is a basic DJ function that I haven't figured out why Pioneer left off of this controller.
Great Board!
By: Juliane from Orlando, Fl orange      Submitted: 8/10/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Not as great as I hoped
By: Mark,thebestonlinemag@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/7/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great features but will not trust on paid gigs. 2 weeks in and started having connect issues. 2 months in the play button stopped working. I could live with that but when I show up to a wedding and the unit will not power on at all is where I had to draw the line....thank God I had my NS7 in the truck for back up. The unit was under warranty it took 3 weeks to get back after receiving the unit I realize they shipped it without the power cord so I'm still waiting for the power supply to ship so I can power the unit on and see if it all works.....I ordered the unit with the road case it never came out. I played it with care and always protected my equipment/investment. If you buy this unit just make sure you have backup as many people have had the same issues.
This was the best decision I have made it can do so much!!!!!
By: DJ Blakk from MN      Submitted: 7/24/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

love it
By: alexis from las vegas nv      Submitted: 7/14/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Great Controller, worth the money
By: Mike Rodriguez from North Hollywood, CA      Submitted: 6/17/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This a great controller. Pioneer usually puts out quality products. There's a lot of features I really like, including the ease of using the fx provided. Serato DJ took a sec to get used to coming from scratch live, but it took me 2 uses to lock it down. My only gripe is the Torque of the platters. I have been using technics and CDJ's for over ten years and I will say you Will NOT get the same feel as these devices. It takes some adjusting to, but I have already used this controller Live after owning it for only 2 days
i love it
By: DJ Cliff from waukegan il usa      Submitted: 6/4/2014

Overall Rating


General












2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. i had the ddj s1 mastered that in a week with this in 2 days i was ready the debut it i did and it was a great well worth the money
Well worth the Money
By: Dj Ol'Scool from Cleveland, Ohio      Submitted: 4/4/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Received this unit installed software and been in love ever since a must have for any DJ
By far one of the best in the market!!
By: Djeltapatio from Tacoma wa      Submitted: 3/31/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

I LOVE THIS UNIT WELL WORTH THE MONEY
By: DJ BUTCH from CRETE IL      Submitted: 3/31/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Great Equipment
By: Panama Lou from Austin, Texas      Submitted: 3/26/2014

Overall Rating


General












1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great features and price. Light weight yet sturdy. I'm new to the DJing world and am very impressed with this equipment. I did my research and also checked out what other DJs in the area are using and this is a popular unit in Austin.
Best controller out there!
By: Mike Ibarra      Submitted: 3/20/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

awesome, awesome , awesome!
By: marc QUE      Submitted: 3/14/2014

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

So worth it!!
By: James from Valders Wi USA      Submitted: 1/16/2014

Overall Rating


General












1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

I love this
By: Joseph from irmo      Submitted: 11/18/2013

Overall Rating


General












1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

the Pioneer DDJ S-X is the best D.J. controllerout here on the market right now A number 1
By: D.j. T-Why from Chicago Ill. Cook..      Submitted: 11/5/2013

Overall Rating


General












1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I really enjoy my Pioneer DDJ S-X, I wouldn't trade it in for anything out here on the market right now best choice I ever made.
Fantastic Piece of Equipment
By: Eric from pittsburgh, pa      Submitted: 10/8/2013

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Just starting out and learning to DJ. I was a little lost and overwhelmed at first but, it was ratjer easy to start getting into the groove of things. Also I have an older laptop and the controls are spot on. In my opinion they really outdid themselves with the SX.
My DDJ SX has been the perfect addition to my set. Portable and a crowd grabber!!!
By: DJ A.K.A. Tricky-D. from Bronx, NY      Submitted: 8/31/2013

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

It's insane !! Truly the best controller out and Serato speaks for itself !!
By: Big Tim from Westhampton Beach      Submitted: 8/3/2013

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The best to date !! Pioneers done it again !!
I HAVENT HAD A FULL NIGHTS REST SINCE I GOT THIS
By: DJ ADONIS FONTENO from SAN FRANCISCO, CA, USA      Submitted: 6/21/2013

Overall Rating


General












1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Never regret anything I bought from AMS
By: Dean Pantilo from La Mirada CA      Submitted: 6/20/2013

Overall Rating


General












2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Another great Pioneer creation!
By: Michael Talerico from Abilene, Texas, USA      Submitted: 6/16/2013

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Well Worth The Money
By: DJ JOHNNY MAC from Orlando, FL      Submitted: 6/11/2013

Overall Rating


General












2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have Long Waited a controller that does it all. This Def Does. Finally something for the working DJ
Everything that you need to become a DJ
By: Ryan Lindsey from Columbus, GA      Submitted: 5/21/2013

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The Pioneer DDJSX is a monster of a controller. It comes loaded with features and has Serato DJ included. The two interact beautifully making the process seamless.
BEAST OF A CONTROLLER
By: Emmanuel Jules from Woodside, NY USA, ejules81@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/14/2013

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The controller is AWESOME. Best upgrade from the Numark N4 I am trying to sell. (Anyone interested? LOL) I am new to Serato but it's not too far basics wise from Virtual DJ. If you're serious about perfecting your DJ craft and getting more gigs I highly recommend.
Best controller available hands down !!
By: DJ Hexx from Indio,CA, hectorfelix@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/9/2013

Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?

Nice controller
By: Dj Oasis from Orlando Florida      Submitted: 4/15/2013

Overall Rating










General




Was this review helpful?

Suprisingly, Pioneer didn't overprice this gem!
By: Jonny, DJ Yoni from New York NY      Submitted: 4/4/2013

Overall Rating










General




1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Nice product. If you're a Serato buff, you'll love it. If you're on traktor, there's some things that you'll miss, but the product more than makes up for the lacking software!
Pioneer's best so far
By: Dj Money from Chicago,IL.USA      Submitted: 2/18/2013

Overall Rating










General




Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. If you're looking to get into a controller, by all means I recommend the ddj-sx over any one out there and Serato dj software is not bad either and the price is definetly down most people's alley.
best controller out.
By: ogdj wheat from col. ohio u.s.a.      Submitted: 2/4/2013

Overall Rating










General




Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. been usin controllers since virtual dj. best controller out
AMAZING
By: Thiago Paiva from deerfield beach, FL, USA      Submitted: 2/4/2013

Overall Rating










General




Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. i love this product , and i know I'm going to have some fun with this!
superman DJ peice
By: norvin /djnv from racine- wi.-usa      Submitted: 1/30/2013

Overall Rating










General




Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. the best controller out there hands up
Great controller
By: DJ RU from Raleigh, NC, USA      Submitted: 1/9/2013

Overall Rating










General




Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great for mobile djs easy set up and hardly takes up space.
Awesome!
By: stef from tuscaloosa,al      Submitted: 1/8/2013

Overall Rating










General




Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I would recommend this to anyone beginner or advanced.
Awesome Controller
By: Danny from New York, NY      Submitted: 12/6/2012

Overall Rating










General




Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great!!!
BEAST MODE!
By: Qoolee Kid from San Diego, CA, USA      Submitted: 11/26/2012

Overall Rating










General




Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is definitely a great product for the active mobile DJ and for the bedroom DJ. There's so many features but yet, I seem to use them all! I have not yet brought a mixing board to any of my gigs, I can do it all from my SX and it handles it pretty well. I love that it's light (14lbs) ultra portable compared to my NS7FX in an Odyssey Flight Case was about (85lbs). I definitely would (and have) recommended this product to other people, new, veteran, and all-star DJs alike.
Pioneer Changing the game once again!
By: DeedupDex from Farifeld, CA, USA      Submitted: 11/24/2012

Overall Rating










General




Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. If you are a club/gig DJ, you will LOVE this controller. If you do it for fun, you will LOVE this controller. Remixing/mixing on the fly has no limits. Its super fun and very easy to use. The companies behind it are very good and keeps up with future features and updates for the users. Order yours now because they will sell like hotcakes!
THIS MOST BE LESS PRICE IS BLACK FRIDAY :@
By: from unkownlocation81075      Submitted: 11/23/2012

Overall Rating










General




0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Pioneer DDJSX Dj/Remix On The Fly
By: Dj Gero from Florida      Submitted: 11/15/2012

Overall Rating










General




Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Its Crazy Hot
Loading....