American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Planet Waves NS Mini Headstock Guitar Tuner  -  PLA PWCT12 LIST

Best tuner around
By: marty mets      Submitted: 2/28/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Very small, and can be configured to use on any headstock. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I would like the clamp to be spring action instead of the tooth/clip kind, but these are cheap enough to buy for every guitar you own and just leave them on the headstock. I don't think the clamp would survive a lot of moving around to different guitars. But it does clamp good and tight. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Controls are very easy to operate, and I like the way it flashes when you are not tuning anything to remind you to turn it off. It shuts itself off after 10 minutes to conserve battery life. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? n/a Action How was the action out of the box? Works great, so small you can't see it from the house while on stage. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? n/a Reliability How has it stood up over time? I just started buying these, so I can't attest to long term reliability, but my only gripe is the clamp doesn't seem very rugged. But if it stays on the guitar I don't foresee any problems.
Lowest profile available, love it!
By: Jeremy from Kansas City, KS      Submitted: 12/6/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Smaller is Better
By: Old Bass Wizzard from Bellefonte, PA.      Submitted: 11/7/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I've been using the original Planet Waves headstock tuner scince they came out. The new unit is even smaller and mor discrete. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Only time will tell but other than changing batteries once never had a problem with the originals. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Hopefully they will last as long as the originals.
Great tuner!
By: Bob from Kelseytown, CT USA      Submitted: 1/3/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It's built pretty well, but could be a bit better. I'd give it a 4. It's head and shoulders above most Planet Waves products, which seem to be great ideas poorly executed. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I've got several of these over the past year or so, and had no issues General Your general opinion of this product. Great design. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Uh, kind of a weird question about a tuner. It seems reasonably fast and accurate, and fairly impervious to interference. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? n/a Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The nice thing about this tuner is that it's black and small enough to be unobtrusive, and cheap enough that you can buy several and just leave them on your instruments. Action How was the action out of the box? n/a
Works on Ovation headstock
By: Kenny J from Boone, NC, USA      Submitted: 11/10/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Put one on each instrument and leave it there. Not made to swap around. Will clamp to Ovation headstock. (that's why I got it) It holds tight and works well.
Great price, great tuner
By: Cosmo from Wisconsin      Submitted: 8/21/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very nice for the price Reliability How has it stood up over time? It's been fine General Your general opinion of this product. Very accurate, easy to use. Buy one for each guitar.
Great little tuner!
By: Circio from White Marsh, Maryland      Submitted: 4/5/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Decent quality and the battery lasts a long time. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Has stood many gigs and recording sessions and switching to/from guitars. Works best in quiet enviroments as it will pick up vibrations from drums and loud amps and not work. Good for between songs. General Your general opinion of this product. I've bought over 10 these tuners - some for my son's band. Nice and handy and works great for quick tuning or check tuning at gig or recording. A music store was selling these for $20 while AMS is $15. They should give a discount for more than one. I just ordered 4 more. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? N/A Action How was the action out of the box? N/A
Sweet
By: Dino from Florence SC, USA      Submitted: 3/9/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very well made just as long as you dont bang it on any thing Reliability How has it stood up over time? I have only had for a couple of weeks but it looks very well made General Your general opinion of this product. This is one of the best tuners i have ever got Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? it is a tuner Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? it is a tuner Finish How did the stain or paint job look? black blends vert well with all guitars no one will ever know you have one Action How was the action out of the box? it is a tuner
Small and Discrete.
By: Old Bass Wizzard from Bellefonte,Penna., USA      Submitted: 11/29/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Seems well built. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Just got it. General Your general opinion of this product. Good product. Sits out of the way behind the headstock. Convienient for checking tuning durring a gig. I like the idea of the display color changing as you aprroach being tuned. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? N/A Action How was the action out of the box? N/A
Loading....