Item Reviews for: Planet Waves Polypropylene Planet Lock Strap  -  PLA PWSPL200 LIST

It works
By: Jeff      Submitted: 8/31/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? Does what it says. I just place on the guitar, tighten the ends and all is well.
Was this review helpful?
Clever, Simple and Effective
By: David from Chicago      Submitted: 3/21/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














Your general opinion of this product. Pretty novel design for those not wanting to change out mounting hardware.
Was this review helpful?
best guitar strap you can buy!!
By: Albert Dyess,dyessalbert@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/2/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. Best guitar strap I have ever owned!!!
Was this review helpful?
Good only for standard guitar shapes
By: marty      Submitted: 11/23/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar














Your general opinion of this product. I bought this for use with my new Epiphone Casino and although it fit the pins, the locks can only fit one way, and because of where the strap pins are located on the Casino, it has to be twisted around to make it work, which makes playing uncomfortable and look tacky. I did use it on my Fender Strat perfectly, and I am ordering another for my 80's SuperStrat soloist. Just remember, it is only good for standard guitars with standard pins in the standard places (one at the heal and one on the horn).
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Doesn't work well....
By: rtbphotography@live.com      Submitted: 11/6/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar














Your general opinion of this product. Doesn't work with my Bigsby equipped guitar which is one I really bought it for. Not worth the trouble to send back. It might work with my SG. I don't like this product at all.
Was this review helpful?
a good investment
By: David      Submitted: 10/24/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Was this review helpful?
It is a great idea but ?
By: Mike Jackson from St. Augustine, Florida      Submitted: 8/5/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. It is a great idea but it cannot handle the larger pins on some guitars. Like the acoustic/electric connectors. Maybe they should make the next generation strap with larger end pieces.
Was this review helpful?
Awsome. This strap is great. Best money I spent in a long time. No more dropping an expensive axe.
By: JamMan from Long Island, NY USA      Submitted: 8/2/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Was this review helpful?
Beware large strap buttons...
By: John from Syracuse, NY      Submitted: 3/7/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar










Your general opinion of this product. I bought this a couple days ago to use with my new Ibanez bass, as well as with my other axes. However, the strap buttons on the Ibanez are so large that I still can't get the Planet Waves strap to come off.
Was this review helpful?
Won't work on a Kramer...
By: LisaW from Ashland, KY      Submitted: 1/7/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. I'm sure it's a great product...just not for a Kramer.
Was this review helpful?
Does the job but pretty basic
By: Nick M. from Oakland, CA      Submitted: 12/27/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar






General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. I'm not thrilled, online today to look for a more comfortable strap. The locking part is good.
Was this review helpful?
Loading....