American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Planet Waves Polypropylene Planet Lock Strap  -  PLA PWSPL200 LIST

Clever, Simple and Effective
By: David from Chicago      Submitted: 3/21/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Pretty novel design for those not wanting to change out mounting hardware. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The plastic lock feels like it is made of brittle, inflexible plastic. It has not failed, but does not give the impression of having any structural leeway. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? NA Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? NA Action How was the action out of the box? NA Finish How did the stain or paint job look? NA Reliability How has it stood up over time? Not really put to the test yet.
best guitar strap you can buy!!
By: dyessalbert@yahoo.com from castleberry alabama, dyessalbert@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/2/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Best guitar strap I have ever owned!!! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? well made and thought out Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? great feel
Good only for standard guitar shapes
By: marty mets      Submitted: 11/23/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I bought this for use with my new Epiphone Casino and although it fit the pins, the locks can only fit one way, and because of where the strap pins are located on the Casino, it has to be twisted around to make it work, which makes playing uncomfortable and look tacky. I did use it on my Fender Strat perfectly, and I am ordering another for my 80's SuperStrat soloist. Just remember, it is only good for standard guitars with standard pins in the standard places (one at the heal and one on the horn). Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It is a standard nylon strap with locking ends. It seems rugged so far. I don't see this thing failing anytime soon. Action How was the action out of the box? The locking head can only fit the pin in one direction, so if your neck pin is not on the guitar's horn, but on the neck joint, it will not work without being turned around, making a kink in the nylon. On a standard guitar, it locks good and tight, and is easy to remove without tools. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Time will tell...
Doesn't work well....
By: rtbphotography@live.com      Submitted: 11/6/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Doesn't work with my Bigsby equipped guitar which is one I really bought it for. Not worth the trouble to send back. It might work with my SG. I don't like this product at all.
a good investment
By: David      Submitted: 10/24/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

It is a great idea but ?
By: Mike Jackson from St. Augustine, Florida      Submitted: 8/5/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. It is a great idea but it cannot handle the larger pins on some guitars. Like the acoustic/electric connectors. Maybe they should make the next generation strap with larger end pieces.
Awsome. This strap is great. Best money I spent in a long time. No more dropping an expensive axe.
By: JamMan from Long Island, NY USA      Submitted: 8/2/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Beware large strap buttons...
By: John from Syracuse, NY      Submitted: 3/7/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Materials and assembly fine Reliability How has it stood up over time? Too early to tell General Your general opinion of this product. I bought this a couple days ago to use with my new Ibanez bass, as well as with my other axes. However, the strap buttons on the Ibanez are so large that I still can't get the Planet Waves strap to come off.
Won't work on a Kramer...
By: LisaW from Ashland, KY      Submitted: 1/7/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It looks well-made. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Can't use it. General Your general opinion of this product. I'm sure it's a great product...just not for a Kramer.
Does the job but pretty basic
By: Nick M. from Oakland, CA      Submitted: 12/27/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Quality seems good for a synthetic strap. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Haven't had it that long but it seems sturday. General Your general opinion of this product. I'm not thrilled, online today to look for a more comfortable strap. The locking part is good. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? It cuts into my neck, and I'm new and putting a lot of time into it (I was told by a more experienced guitarist that my guitar- epiphone wildkat is a bit heavy for a semi-hollowbody, so I'm sure that adds to the cutting)
Worth it for sure
By: Randall from Bossier City, Louisiana, USA      Submitted: 7/19/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Definitely made well and a great idea, glad someone thought of this! Reliability How has it stood up over time? Haven't had it for long, but I'm sure it's built to last. General Your general opinion of this product. Great purchase, will probably be getting another in the near future. Just be advised it doesn't fit a Jackson guitar strap pin. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Strap is just like any other quality strap, works fine. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Looks great.
Amazing
By: Dino Duncan from Florence SC      Submitted: 7/9/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This Product was a trial I have a 1991 Fender PBass and i really did not want to replace the strap buttons so i got this strap all i can say is wow this strap is amazing Reliability How has it stood up over time? I had for a month now with over 150 hours of play time and it has stood up to that abuse i am sure it will last for year to come General Your general opinion of this product. Great will buy another one Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? it is a strap i wish it had padding on it Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? N/A Action How was the action out of the box? N/A
Loading....