American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Planet Waves Polypropylene Planet Lock Strap  -  PLA PWSPL200 LIST

Clever, Simple and Effective
By: David from Chicago      Submitted: 3/21/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Pretty novel design for those not wanting to change out mounting hardware.
best guitar strap you can buy!!
By: Albert Dyess from Castleberry Alabama USA, dyessalbert@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/2/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Best guitar strap I have ever owned!!!
Good only for standard guitar shapes
By: Marty      Submitted: 11/23/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I bought this for use with my new Epiphone Casino and although it fit the pins, the locks can only fit one way, and because of where the strap pins are located on the Casino, it has to be twisted around to make it work, which makes playing uncomfortable and look tacky. I did use it on my Fender Strat perfectly, and I am ordering another for my 80's SuperStrat soloist. Just remember, it is only good for standard guitars with standard pins in the standard places (one at the heal and one on the horn).
Doesn't work well....
By: rtbphotography@live.com      Submitted: 11/6/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Doesn't work with my Bigsby equipped guitar which is one I really bought it for. Not worth the trouble to send back. It might work with my SG. I don't like this product at all.
a good investment
By: David      Submitted: 10/24/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

It is a great idea but ?
By: Mike Jackson from St. Augustine, Florida      Submitted: 8/5/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. It is a great idea but it cannot handle the larger pins on some guitars. Like the acoustic/electric connectors. Maybe they should make the next generation strap with larger end pieces.
Awsome. This strap is great. Best money I spent in a long time. No more dropping an expensive axe.
By: JamMan from Long Island, NY USA      Submitted: 8/2/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Beware large strap buttons...
By: John from Syracuse, NY      Submitted: 3/7/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I bought this a couple days ago to use with my new Ibanez bass, as well as with my other axes. However, the strap buttons on the Ibanez are so large that I still can't get the Planet Waves strap to come off.
Won't work on a Kramer...
By: LisaW from Ashland, KY      Submitted: 1/7/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I'm sure it's a great product...just not for a Kramer.
Does the job but pretty basic
By: Nick M. from Oakland, CA      Submitted: 12/27/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I'm not thrilled, online today to look for a more comfortable strap. The locking part is good.
Worth it for sure
By: Randall from Bossier City, Louisiana, USA      Submitted: 7/19/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great purchase, will probably be getting another in the near future. Just be advised it doesn't fit a Jackson guitar strap pin.
Amazing
By: Dino Duncan from Florence SC      Submitted: 7/9/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Great will buy another one
Loading....