Item Reviews for: PRS Paul Reed Smith S2 Custom 24 Electric Guitar with Gig Bag  -  PRS C4TBA1 LIST
Nice axe worth the money
By: Hambone      Submitted: 5/22/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? Overall, this is a well built American instrument with nice hardware. It has the kind of feel to it that does not intrude on one's musicality or creativeness. Although the fit and finish are great and the whammy bar stays in tune, I could not come to terms with the pickups with any of my rigs as it seemed a little sterile for my tastes. After a year of trying different setups with it, I reluctantly resorted to switching out the pups to a little hotter matched aftermarket set. This really brought the guitar into it's own. Now it is truly inspirational to me to play and finally draws complements on the tone. This PRS tends to stay towards the front of my guitar rotation now depending on what style I am called on to play. Whether you chose to keep it as is or change out the pickups, this is a really nice guitar well worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Really impressed with the guitar
By: StavoV      Submitted: 2/14/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I am an old guy, learning to play the guitar. My other guitars, are of the "Rambler" quality, aways having to fine to them, one thing after another, everytime I pick them up. Then I got my S2 Custom, grey/black, what a beauty. After adjusting it to my liking and starting to really play it, it was like stepping into another whole new world. From barre chords, to running up and down the neck, I didn't think a guitar could sound so good, let alone me be the one playing it. The fret board is some pretty fine workmanship, to be sure.
Was this review helpful?
this guitar is a beauty
By: mark kozielec      Submitted: 2/8/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I am so glad I bought this guitar. I've been a Les Paul guy for 30 years and this guitar is comparable. The longer scale is quite nice. I've always heard about the "dirty" sounds that can come out of this guitar, but the clean sound is just awesome. Perfect for any style
Was this review helpful?
Worthy addition to my guitar farm
By: Milkweed      Submitted: 1/7/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? What a wonderful instrument! Tough to put it down! Very comfortable to play, range of tone to die for, and a beautiful art object to boot. Came nicely set up out of the box. I have classic Gibson and Fender that I love - this will quickly rise as a got to axe if I have to pick only one.
Was this review helpful?
Only needs one thing.
By: mike      Submitted: 12/28/2014

Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Plays well, built well, its a PRS after all but to be worth 1400.00 it needs binding.
Was this review helpful?
Not sure.It's growing on me. needs a couple of things.
By: James Huffman      Submitted: 9/6/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? The body and neck are awesome, plays very well. the pick ups bite well and are growing on me. The Electronics are decent. What i do not like. The color grey/black. the 1st part from the neck to the bridge pickup is beautiful nice flame and color. past that its terrible. no flame and the color seems like they didn't continue the same darkness like the beginning. the trem on this is the SE version along with the pot metal sustain block. Horrible they should be ashamed of that. and no it doesn't stay in tune very well.Not surprised. just like the SE's. My other real PRS stays in tune very well. Over all It's a very nice SE version set up on a real body and neck from PRS.
Was this review helpful?
i love the set up and action of this guitar
By: Tommy Deem from campbell ohio usa      Submitted: 9/5/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? this guitar is very nice , color and action very good. the only thing I found was a nick on back side from shipping but I was able to have a expert finisher fix the spot and match the finish like it never happened..
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful Guitar, Sound Great
By: Roy from Franklin      Submitted: 8/27/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Well made, sounds great and looks great. Good weight.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Well worth th price!!!!!!
By: Craig W from Lakewood, CO      Submitted: 6/18/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? I own a Paul's Guitar in Quilt wood Library and absolutely love. This is my second PRS and I was not let down at all, in fact I was blown away by the crisp to good and dirty range I got with this rig. Beautiful finish and subtle grains in the wood were awesome. The deep red is perfect! I now have E two PRS rigs that I truly love playing as well as looking at. Take the step and GET SOME! You won't be disappointed! Ktmkraig
Was this review helpful?
Great player, I would buy another Prs.
By: Karl Small from Lake Wylie SC USA      Submitted: 6/8/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? At first I thought a lot to pay for an overseas piece.. but after playing it live it shined!! Very nice..
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
My New Go To Guitar
By: Davd S from Virginia      Submitted: 5/1/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? What can I say... I LOVE THIS GUITAR!!! I own LP's, Fenders, Ibanez and BC Rich electrics and this one trumps them all.
Was this review helpful?
Great Bang for the Buck !!!
By: El Rod from Cincinnati,OH      Submitted: 3/10/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
By: from United States      Submitted: 2/2/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Home Run!
By: Harold Waits from Des Moines, Iowa      Submitted: 10/31/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














What is your overall opinion of this product? This is my third American made PRS, and they never cease to amaze me.
Was this review helpful?
Loading....