Item Reviews for: PreSonus Eris E8 8 Inch 2 Way Full Range High Definition Powered Studio Monitor  -  PRS E8 LIST

    Great Monitors for the Price
    By: Michael      Submitted: 7/11/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I ran an A/B test with the Eris E8's and Yamaha HS8's. For me, the HS8's had piercing highs that weren't manageable at Unity. The E8's sound flat at Unity. I was leary at first, given that Presonus isn't known for studio monitors, but I am pleased with my purchase. I'm a musician first and an audio engineer out of necessity. With that said, I need my monitors to be flat and convey the truth. At my budget, I was afraid that I wouldn't be able to find anything that would get me close to a truly flat sound, without low/mid/high over compensation. However, the E8's have definitely delivered. The front firing bass ports have dramatically improved the sound of my small studio monitoring environment as well. Rear firing ports + close proximity to a wall x small room = sonic disaster. Stepping up from 5.25's, I can now clearly hear the bass nuances that need to be addressed. Also, the shielding is amazing. I no longer have an issue with crosstalk and computer noises.
    Was this review helpful?
    AMS Shines
    By: John Peters      Submitted: 12/7/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great deal over Black Friday. The speakers were at a bargain price , and with the starter package included it was a no brainer purchase. This will be a Christmas gift for my son. (what a nice Dad). I have purchased many Presonus products and I'm sure the quality is there. My only negative comment is that the starter pack did not contain the same cables as listed in the add. Instead of four xlr to trs cables. Two of the cables were xlr to xlr. I just went ahead and purchased two xlr to trs daptors so they will work.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great speakers!!!!
    By: Richard M.      Submitted: 3/16/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I'm using Presonus Studio One as my DAW. When I heard that Presonus had speakers, I decided to give them a try. I was using Alesis M1 Actives, for the last nine years, and the amps finally gave out. I'm very pleased with the clean, flat sound these speakers put out. I'm very happy with this purchase and pleased with Presonus, as a whole.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Awesome!
    By: irReverend Gunn      Submitted: 10/23/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? These are my first "real" studio monitors and I love them! Superb sound! Paired with the Temblor sub, my studio has never sounded better!
    Was this review helpful?
    Best monitors in their price range!
    By: Lee H.      Submitted: 10/15/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? These monitors sound great, and they have many tuning capabilities on the back (more than most other brands)...the front bass port is a great addition to the design! Presonus has upped the game for monitors this size and price point, Way to go Presonus!
    Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money.
    By: Dustin from Orlando, FL, USA      Submitted: 6/26/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar












    0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Perfect
    By: Nigel Benjamin      Submitted: 5/8/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. A perfect product
    Was this review helpful?
    Gorgeous
    By: John Galloway from Hudson, FL, United States      Submitted: 10/18/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. I started learning to engineer with a spare pair of stereo speakers I'd had for years. I'd been listening to music on them for so long that my ears were too used to them to consider getting a pair of studio monitors. Well, after years of use, one speaker finally went so I was forced to look into alternative monitoring for mixing. I knew I wanted a set of 8 inch speakers, but didn't know which brand. I saw the KRK Rokit 8's and was going to get those because American Musical rules and has payment plans, but I looked more into it and found comparisons between the PreSonus E8s and the Rokit 8s claiming that the Eris E8s were flatter, less colored, and generally better. Needless to say, I'm very happy with my purchase. Compared to the old speakers I was using, the low end has so much clarity. On top of that, the frequency response isn't scooped like with the stereo speakers so that just improved the general clarity of the whole image.
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....