Item Reviews for: PreSonus Eris E8 8 Inch 2 Way Full Range High Definition Powered Studio Monitor  -  PRS E8 LIST

    AMS Shines
    By: John Peters      Submitted: 12/7/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase What is your opinion of this product? Great deal over Black Friday. The speakers were at a bargain price , and with the starter package included it was a no brainer purchase. This will be a Christmas gift for my son. (what a nice Dad). I have purchased many Presonus products and I'm sure the quality is there. My only negative comment is that the starter pack did not contain the same cables as listed in the add. Instead of four xlr to trs cables. Two of the cables were xlr to xlr. I just went ahead and purchased two xlr to trs daptors so they will work.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great speakers!!!!
    By: Richard M.      Submitted: 3/16/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I'm using Presonus Studio One as my DAW. When I heard that Presonus had speakers, I decided to give them a try. I was using Alesis M1 Actives, for the last nine years, and the amps finally gave out. I'm very pleased with the clean, flat sound these speakers put out. I'm very happy with this purchase and pleased with Presonus, as a whole.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Awesome!
    By: irReverend Gunn      Submitted: 10/23/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? These are my first "real" studio monitors and I love them! Superb sound! Paired with the Temblor sub, my studio has never sounded better!
    Was this review helpful?
    Best monitors in their price range!
    By: Lee H.      Submitted: 10/15/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? These monitors sound great, and they have many tuning capabilities on the back (more than most other brands)...the front bass port is a great addition to the design! Presonus has upped the game for monitors this size and price point, Way to go Presonus!
    Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money.
    By: Dustin from Orlando, FL, USA      Submitted: 6/26/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar












    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Perfect
    By: Nigel Benjamin      Submitted: 5/8/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. A perfect product
    Was this review helpful?
    Gorgeous
    By: John Galloway from Hudson, FL, United States      Submitted: 10/18/2013
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. I started learning to engineer with a spare pair of stereo speakers I'd had for years. I'd been listening to music on them for so long that my ears were too used to them to consider getting a pair of studio monitors. Well, after years of use, one speaker finally went so I was forced to look into alternative monitoring for mixing. I knew I wanted a set of 8 inch speakers, but didn't know which brand. I saw the KRK Rokit 8's and was going to get those because American Musical rules and has payment plans, but I looked more into it and found comparisons between the PreSonus E8s and the Rokit 8s claiming that the Eris E8s were flatter, less colored, and generally better. Needless to say, I'm very happy with my purchase. Compared to the old speakers I was using, the low end has so much clarity. On top of that, the frequency response isn't scooped like with the stereo speakers so that just improved the general clarity of the whole image.
    Was this review helpful?
    Definitely worth it!
    By: DJ M-Cue from Houston, TX, USA      Submitted: 7/10/2013
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. These monitors are GREAT for the studio! For the very clear, professional sound that it projects, it is definitely worth the cost. Presonus is a great brand when it comes to recording, so these monitors compliments very well with your production.
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....