Item Reviews for: PreSonus FaderPort USB MIDI Studio DAW Controller  -  PRS FADERPORT LIST
Works after updating formware
By: GV      Submitted: 6/12/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? Works as advertised, but you have to be diligent in finding and updating the firmware. Firmware version 1.38 is not included in the most recent installation download. It is located in the knowledge base section of the support area on the Presonus website. Shame on them for not putting this in the download area. Using the latest installation download (V1.35), the fader did not follow automation. After I updated the firmware to V1.38, it worked fine. This is where to find the latest firmware -- http://support.presonus.com/entries/20470206-FaderPort-1-3-8-firmware-Motorized-Fader-Solution Good luck.
Was this review helpful?
I love this thing!
By: DJ KEEPS      Submitted: 5/27/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? After a firmware update, it works perfectly with Ableton Live 9. It does everything it is supposed to, and I use it every time I'm working on music.
Was this review helpful?
A bit tricky to set up
By: Girard      Submitted: 3/13/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Im using it with Ableton Live 9 and Cubase AI 7.
Was this review helpful?
Faderport
By: Lamaycia Hackett      Submitted: 3/6/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Great to have it really gives you hands on with your DAW and really helps with recording, it's a must have ...
Was this review helpful?
This Is The One!!!
By: Tom Allen      Submitted: 10/29/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? I've used several Control Surfaces in my home recording studio over the past 15 years including products by Yamaha, Avid Artist, Qcon Pro and Mackie Control plus 2 Extensions. This little $130 gem is the most reliable and user friendly one I've used. It may have only one fader, but everything works flawlessly and it's reliable in every aspect. I wish Presonus would just make one with more faders. So save yourself the frustration and $$$ and purchase one of these. You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful?
Why hasn't anybody else done some thing like this?
By: Music Geek from Colorado USA      Submitted: 4/25/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar








What is your overall opinion of this product? The Faderport makes computer recording a lot more pleasant. I'd like to see more products like this.
Was this review helpful?
Well worth the money
By: Ricardo C. from VANCOUVER, BC      Submitted: 10/14/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar








Was this review helpful?
Awesome
By: Peter      Submitted: 5/23/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar








What is your overall opinion of this product? Awesome product. Makes recording, especially with S1 a lot easier!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....