American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: QSC GX7 Stereo Power Amplifier  -  QSC GX7 LIST

Best price of a perfect product.
By: Jay Brown      Submitted: 5/2/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I'm a guy that does his research before buying anything. It took me almost 2 months to finally buy this amp and i'm glad I did. I own the PLX line of QSC amps and I was curious about how this amp would hold up to them. It did not disappoint me. I initially bought it to power my triple 12 tops however, I sometimes use it on subs as well. I love it. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I trust the QSC brand. I've had the same amps in the same rack for almost 6 years with no problems. The GX-7 is definitely smaller than the PLX line but it sounds great and gives me the sound i'm looking for although its only a 1k watt power amp. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? It's simple to use. There is no bridging option or the ability to parallel inputs. What it does have is a switch that allows you to use it for full range use or split up lows and highs between channel 1 and 2. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Since this is a straight-forward amp, the best features about it are it's size and weight. Sound How is the tone? To be honest, i'm just a mobile dj that sometimes does sound rental. All I know is what sounds good to me and what sounds bad. THIS sounds good for the price.
Good clean power!
By: Ron R from Minooka, IL USA      Submitted: 9/17/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Light weight case, lots of power and it sounds great! The order was shipped promptly and with great customer service. Thanks! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Manufactured well, light weight yet very durable. Fires up perfectly with every gig! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to setup and use. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Good clean power without weighing a ton. Sound How is the tone? The tone is perfect....very crisp sound.
I have always been a QSC enthuaist these are great amps for the money
By: Ruben Hernandez from Brazoria,Tx 77422      Submitted: 9/11/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

"Well Worth The Money"
By: James Williams from Johnston City Illinois USA      Submitted: 9/10/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Outstanding Amp!
By: JohnnyP from Seattle, WA, USA      Submitted: 7/10/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Reliable and powerful. Great Amp. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? QSC quality has never let me down. Built like a tank. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy to use I/O and controls. No issues. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Basic features of a power amp. No need for bells and whistles here. Sound How is the tone? Outstanding power pushing. Plenty of headroom.
AMAZING QUALITY AT A GREAT PRICE!
By: DJ MR. BOOGIE from LANCASTER CA.      Submitted: 6/30/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. No manual needed. Just plug and play . Simple as can be! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Light and easy to move ; yet sturdy and can handle the rigors of being a mobile Dee Jay. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? I was up and running in ten minutes! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Sound clarity is awesome! I have played at venues for up to 300 people and still not had to push this thing too hard ! Sound How is the tone? Again the tone is unbelievable for such a small amp! Of course if you use crappy speakers ; you will have crappy sound . So all of you who complain about sound quality; look at the system as a whole and just buy good stuff! And most amps will sound fine. This one sounds awesome coming out of my JBL 's
excelent amp especially for the price, even if they were free i would still say amp is quality
By: dj curve (djcrv) from Fresno, California, USA      Submitted: 3/1/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? i think it is very well made maybe if there was a way to actually guarentee that no dust to get in amp would be the greatest because im from a area that has alot of dust Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? i think i would maybe add a built in cross over Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? very simple and self explanitory, very simple to add to my already nice dj set up, again very easy to set up and use, it was so simple and easy to set up that didnt even need the manual, the amp is very playable in any situation of use Sound How is the tone? tone is good maybe a lil less would be great General Your general opinion of this product. great, very great product from the set up to the price
Super Amp
By: jknightexq from Pittsburgh,Pa,USA      Submitted: 8/15/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very Well Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Weight Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Plug in and use Sound How is the tone? Great General Your general opinion of this product. Price is right
Powerful & Light Amp, that keeps Cool!
By: Juan "DJ Kazz" from Colorado Springs, CO USA, adjkazz@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/12/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This amp is compact but well built! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The RCA input jacks are it's best feature enabling me to plug my iPod directly into it when I'm playing at home. I would add a bigger, but quieter cooling fan. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to use...Plug & Play! Sound How is the tone? The tone is amazing whether playing at a low or high volume.
ease to use
By: Rodolfo Del Moral from branson MO USA, anonmyous59201      Submitted: 1/15/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very good Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? very good Sound How is the tone? very good
Awesome value for quality product upgraded old high school PA system
By: John from Sacramento, CA, jaguero@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/13/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? 5 Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? 4 Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? 5 Sound How is the tone? 4
GX series amps
By: Bill from Phoenix, AZ 85008      Submitted: 11/23/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I have 3 of them 2 I have had for over a year with no issues. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Built in crossover Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to use plug and play, crossover is excellent.
Love These Amps!
By: Joseph Cabot from Fort Scott, Kansas, USA, joseph@buffalomo.com      Submitted: 10/26/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very high quality construction. The 6 year warranty shows that QSC stands behind their products. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Ease of use - Quality - Value - Made in USA Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to setup. You will be up and running within minutes. Sound How is the tone? Great!
Loading....