American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: QSC K12 Powered PA Speaker  -  QSC K12 LIST

Great speakers Love them
By: Badass from oxnard ca ventura      Submitted: 5/11/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Very well made I love the sound specially the crisp when some one is on the mic. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made had them for over 2 years and NO problems.I had done so many sound set ups for live bands . Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Yes plug in and play. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Everything it come with all the inputs you will need Sound How is the tone? The sound is awesome!! I done sound set ups for Mariachis, live bands and Dj.I use 2 k12 and 2 kw181 in big events 350 -450 people and I get lots of complements on how great they sound theirs times when people cant belive how great they sound being k12.
Excellent, very crisp sound
By: Changing Tides Studio from Iberia, Missouri      Submitted: 3/28/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Pretty much the most perfect set of PA speakers you can get for live music
By: RetConStruct from San Jose, CA. USA      Submitted: 3/12/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Well worth the Money!!
By: Mike from Colorado      Submitted: 11/4/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Overall sound qiuality is fantastic. Very clean. The Bass is tight and punchy. Much deeper and more powerfully clean then i thought it would be and that is without turning on my KW181SUB. With that on look out. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Looks great solid cabinet Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Plug and play Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? DEEP function Sound How is the tone? Crisp and clean
100% Dope!
By: Deejay Frequency from Dallas Tx      Submitted: 6/18/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

QSC K12 Best Speaker a Moblie DJ can Buy!!!
By: DJ QP from Long Island, NY      Submitted: 5/29/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. The Sound for a powered speaker is excellent. Also the speaker is light easy to carry compared to Mackie's and JBLS with better sound quality. Looking to add a QSC sub and a pair of K8's. QSC is the Best Baby!!! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Light, Light, Light. Great overall desigin Dependale you can bet up on the QSC K12's. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy to use for a mobile DJ as myself. Easy hookup just like other powered speakers. I pick up one K 12 it was so light I pick up the other, carried 2 powered speakers by myself. Try doing that with a Mackie or JBLS. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The inputs are great. You can hook up your Ipod it you wanted to. Or use it as a stage mointor. The options are endless. Sound How is the tone? Great!!!
I'm using this for my Kemper Profiling amp.
By: Ryan from Oregon      Submitted: 4/21/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It seems very high quality. QSC stuff has always worked well and the folks I know who are using the K-Series tops with their bands love them. The one I'm using has held up well so far. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I love all the clean headroom and the flat response (For a PA speaker) Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? It's stupid easy to use Sound How is the tone? I'm using it with a Kemper Profiling Amp which is a high end Guitar Modeler. You want fairly transparent sound and the K-12 delivers in spades. It sounds like a cranked tube amp into a 4x12 which was what I was after. General Your general opinion of this product. Great product for the money. Easy to pack around and sounds great. Plenty of power.
Awsome Speakers
By: Rick from Mount Pleasant, PA USA      Submitted: 3/15/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I've been in the DJ Business since the late 1980's and these are the best speakers I have ever owned. The sound quality is perfect, they are light weight and easy to handle. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I love the fact that the speakers are powered, beats carying those heavey power amps in. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? The speakers are plug and play. Manual was very easy to follow. I purchased the speakers with the stands and other accesories which included the QSC DVD which was also very useful. Sound How is the tone? The sound was great, crisp clear and clean. General Your general opinion of this product. American Musical is a great company to deal with. The only problem I had with the speakers was that the mesh front panel was dented. I spoke with customer support, and they replaced the speaker for me. I shipped the one to them and they had a new one to me within a week.
BEST MONEY SPENT!
By: DJ BREEZE from YUBA CITY, CA      Submitted: 2/4/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? THESE SPEAKERS ARE TOUGH AND IVE HAD THEM AT FULL BLAST FOR MORE THAN 6 HOURS WITHOUT A SINGLE PROBLEM. DEFINITELY DEPENDABLE SPEAKERS!! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? THE 2 CHANNEL AMP IS AWESOME! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? ITS AS EASY AS PLUG AND PLAY. Sound How is the tone? SOUND QUALITY IS PERFECT. LOUD AND CLEAR! General Your general opinion of this product. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS PRODUCT AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANY ONE
i'm very satisfied with the sound of it.
By: joel enrique miranda(dj principe latino) from new castle delaware usa      Submitted: 11/22/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? its weight, and the sound you get out of these qsc pa speakers its just amaizing. because its very clear and powerful. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? i've been a musician for 14 years and always used qsc brand.i wuold add a free cover an little cheper guarantee Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? very easy to use,i jus use qsc brand,did not took long to learn,manual was very helpful,it is a little more spensive then others. Sound How is the tone? very , very ,profecional very clear,very ponchi, i really think it's the vest. General Your general opinion of this product. i wuold really recomment this brand for everything i have been using it for 14 years.
clear and powerful sound
By: dj lou from union city ca usa      Submitted: 9/12/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? product is made well very durable and light Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? the in puts you really dont need a external mixer unless using one or more mics Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? hooked it up to my external qsc amp for my subs Sound How is the tone? bright and clear sound General Your general opinion of this product. these 12's hit great plus the six year warranty
got power need the k 12 speakers
By: Michael Cormier from Dudley MA      Submitted: 8/9/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes and very dependable Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? powered speakers and the great depth you get from them Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? very easy to use Sound How is the tone? tone is great General Your general opinion of this product. super speakers
QSC is the new king of powerd speakers
By: bBrian Ciaburri (Miller Street Groove) from Auburn,NY, anonmyous53293      Submitted: 4/23/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? excelent Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? the quality of the sound Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? plug and play,its that simple Sound How is the tone? i wondered why they didnt make a k15 now i now these sound beter and louder than any powered 15" on the market
The best monitoring speakers out there
By: LV from Atlanta, USA, logic010@hotmail.com      Submitted: 2/27/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This is Made in America, best craftsmanship out there, but comes at a hefty price. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Best feature of these speakers is without a doubt their quality of sound and transparency. Great sound detail and distribution. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Excellent plug and go unit. Well constructed and tons of options for connections (xlr, 1/4 and even RCA) Sound How is the tone? Sound is the best. I returned some Mackies to get these and think I will keep them forever.
Loading....