Item Reviews for: Rickenbacker 4003 Electric Bass Guitar with Case  -  RIC 4003 LIST
What's not to love?
By: Son of the Rabbit People      Submitted: 12/26/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? This bass is exquisite. Elegant might be the word. It is beautiful, simply put. I have loved Rickenbacker basses most of my life and just now got around to buying one. Why did I wait so long? The thing is lovely to look at, fun to play, and has great tone that makes my practice amps sound good. If you are considering buying one of these basses, do so now. Life is short.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
cheap
By: michael      Submitted: 11/9/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? dam cheap =100.00
0 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Awsome bass, however...
By: Scott C      Submitted: 9/26/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? I purchased two of these from American Musical Supply; one about a month ago in Jet-glo finish, and the second about a week ago in Fire-glo. The Jet-glo arrived quickly, in flawless condition, set-up perfectly, and plays awesome, just as I expected. However, the Fire-glo arrived today after an entire week looking like a used bass. It had scatched tuning keys, a few small dents on the back of the body, and was covered with finger prints...very disappointing. I immediately called AMS for a return label, which they provided with no hassle. However, since the order was serial number specific, they were not able to ship me a replacement, even though replacements were available, only refund me once the bass was returned. Again, disappointing. I shipped off the bass as soon as I got the label...not sure if I'll be ordering another one from AMS. Great bass, just not thrilled with AMS.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
That Rick sound...but overly high priced
By: John from Little rock      Submitted: 12/14/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar
















What is your overall opinion of this product? I love the classic rick sound. But the price just keeps going up and up. Rick is notoriously bad to deal with . I had a few guitars that were sub par. They are not customer oriented at all. Very cocky and arrogant. Back to the bass... Plays good when set up properly. The dual truss rod is a pain in the butt. The horse shoe thing over the bridge is just plain dumb. When removed, the pickup cavity is uncomfortable but hipshot makes a nice cover that smooths out the harsh metal edges for your right hand. Overall its a great bass that is unique but when you can buy an ibanez that plays far better its almost a no brainer and if you must have a USA made bass there is MusicMan. Rickenbacker could learn from a company like musicman that genuinely appreciates its customers. Still, a rick is a rick and has that great sound.
Was this review helpful?
Awesome guitar
By: David from New Braunfels. TX      Submitted: 7/17/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar
















What is your overall opinion of this product? Beautiful guitar. Plays very well. American made, very good craftmanship
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Handmade in the USA... Buy american made you wont be dissapointed..
By: Ben from Manchester nh      Submitted: 6/17/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar
















What is your overall opinion of this product? Amazing. Better than I had envisioned.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Nothing Like A Rick But.....
By: GG from Patriots Land      Submitted: 1/16/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar








General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. Love it, wish the quality and my shopping experience was better.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Everything you heard is true
By: Michael Cairns from Boynton Beach Florida      Submitted: 12/5/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar








General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. I am 100% satisfied - it's pricy but worth every dollar - this is an heirloom instrument
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
cool
By: Cristian from Naranjito,Puerto Rico      Submitted: 10/5/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar








General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. very coolwordy
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
The beast of basses!!!
By: J.H.L from Seminole Fl. GOOD YOUNG USA      Submitted: 9/24/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar








General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










Your general opinion of this product. Just overwhelmed
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....