Item Reviews for: Roland GR55 Guitar Synthesizer  -  ROL GR55S LIST
Nice sounds through your guitar
By: Pedro Torrez,ogtorrez@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/21/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? The Roland takes some getting used to, but canbe beneficial and you can pull some great sounds out. I am still learning to edit the sounds and it can be complicated. You have to learn a new way to pick if you are used to using lots of slides and hammer-ons.
Was this review helpful?
tech support kool cant wait till i can afford one !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By: Robert Lenig      Submitted: 1/21/2015

Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? well you mentioned ghost notes, that was the old CSI clue, you need a noise gate, the higher the volume and greater gains requires noise gates, and add envelope filter as well or a type of noise gate setup as one, try it and you'll love this thing!
Was this review helpful?
Delivers about 1/3 of what you think.
By: Chris Pierce,chris.pierce@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/30/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Set up could be a lot easier, Apple should take this product line over. I get a lot of ghost notes (notes that don't belong) from the Roland which is a issue with other players. 2/3 of the sounds are "weird" and about a 1/3rd of the sounds are something I like and could be used. I bought a Godin LGX-SA guitar as I researched this unit for 9 months before playing it. The silver lining in the cloud (or case) is the Godin is a fantastic guitar. The only real Les Paul, and strat at the same time, I've owned. I wasn't expecting that. The acoustic tones are not the same as my Taylor, but very acceptable. I may very well send the Roland GR-55 back. The Godin LGX-SA I'll keep.
Was this review helpful?
Not as great as I hoped
By: Joe      Submitted: 10/24/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Too many odd combinations of sounds, not really usable as is. The GR33 had great patches that werent combined with other things. Im sure if I spend hours programing I can get what I want, however this thing is not usable right out of the box....Unless of course you are looking for an abundance of odd patch combos. I like the fact that you can setup patches for different tunings, more presets like this would have been a great feature out of the box,. The 2 or three I have found again combined with unusable synth patches. Really expected more professional patches from Roland.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Looks nice however, I can't use since it didn't came with the 13 Pin cable
By: Benjamin Lopez Jr      Submitted: 10/8/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Seem excellent, if I only had the 13 pin cable... How can?
Was this review helpful?
Pretty Cool Piece of Gear
By: Bryan Thompson      Submitted: 10/7/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Product works as i expected, one note you need a full range system to make all the tones and patches sound good or at all. I normal guitar amp will not be adequate for this piece of gear.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
It's a pleasure to add this as part of my studio gear.
By: Pauly Bags      Submitted: 10/1/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? The samples are very accurate and the variety is endless. For a composer that plays guitar it's a professional tool to create and explore many options.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
AWESOME!!!
By: RODNEY ROANE from coos bay or.usa, rodneyroane@charter.net      Submitted: 6/27/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
This unit is SICK!
By: Jason Reese from Chapel Hill, NC Orange      Submitted: 5/6/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. With the touch of a button, a flick of the switch I'm instantly shredding on violin/piano/synth/brass etc. Get the f*** out of here. This thing is so stupid and amazing. I'm in love all over again.
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic
By: Gary      Submitted: 4/10/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Amazing sounds. I have had an embarrassing amount of guitars, amps, and effects over the years and none of them match the fun factor/inspiration of this thing!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Endless Possibilities !!
By: Reuben Hill from San Leandro, CA,USA      Submitted: 4/2/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
This Guitar synth is Amazing. It is so much more than I thought it would be.
By: Frank Sciara from Burnsville NC USA, oldmanshredd@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/19/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
great product
By: Richard Tomak      Submitted: 8/18/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Great sounds if you are patient in learning the device.
By: wmh0901 from Jackson, TN USA      Submitted: 12/7/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Ok, there are some things I did not know when I purchased this. I wanted to sell my GT-10 when I bought this as I saw no need in both units. The problem with this one is that it has no other guitar in except for the GK3 pickup. I cannot simply plug my other guitar into this and use the tones. I has a guitar out but it only outputs the clean tone of whatever guitar model you choose. Now the cool part is that I can make my Les Paul sound like a classical guitar. I think this is where this unit shines is the guitar modeling. This is different than the regular synth tones as there are no tracking issues whatsoever. The nylon string guitar with a string overlay really sounds great. It even models bass guitars very well. Another issue that I have is that the Wah function is a modulation and falls under the other mod categories like Uni-Vibe, tremolo, etc. The problem is that you can truly only have one modulation at a time.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Absolutely "TOP SHELF"
By: Michael Rutherford from Culloden,WV USA, mykoe9@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/4/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. This is what I've wanted for a long time(years) and could not afford, but it's perfect how it worked out, being a new product that has been recently updated, and the latest version so I don't have to throw and old one away(like would anyway-NOT)Price is good plus a $100.00 rebate-can't beat that. The sounds in this synthesizer are absolutely incredible. I am playing orchestration on my songs and it sounds just like cellos/violins/brass/ all of it. My original material is now sounding like I did it in a huge pro-studio. Beautiful stuff.
Was this review helpful?
Great opportunity for guitarists to expand their ideas
By: Michael Irvine from Californian      Submitted: 8/22/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. I like the Product. Great sounds in it. I plan to spend a lot of time creating my own patches and altering some of the presets.
Was this review helpful?
Best effects ever!!
By: Dave from Akron, Ohio      Submitted: 8/22/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Greatest ever!!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Roland does it again
By: AJ Nemasis from Sierra Vista, AZ, USA      Submitted: 7/12/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. I really like the GR-55. The COSM system really allows you to create some sounds that you would need to purchase multiple guitars and amps. Also the ability to run 2 different synth systems allows for a huge amount of sound landscape to make your dream music come alive.
Was this review helpful?
Loading....