Holiday Holiday Gift Guide Pack Attack

    Item Reviews for: Roland GR55 Guitar Synthesizer  -  ROL GR55S LIST

    "It Works Great"
    By: Amaeze Amadi,amaechiamadi@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/9/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I have a telecaster which I haven't waited the opportunity to give feedback for use w/Roland Gr-55. My input was very well accommodation immolate the real Stratocaster, from Jazzmaster Strat to yrs'82-'02 Strat. Or even maybe a Relic '62-'65 Jazzmaster Strat.::Rickenbacker, Gibson Less Plus or LP, H-H Strat Modified Tele w/ Distortion+ even.. any of the following guitars without immolated flaws. Perfect J20 Roland Amplifier preset: I recommend this use pedal strongly with a amplifier input over recording device. It works real well. For that kind of use.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    It lived up to all my expectations!
    By: Robert      Submitted: 12/7/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Excellent device! I researched this for months before making my purchase. THE MOST IMPORTANT thing to understand is that it is NOT plug and play. You absolutely must set-up your instrument properly to work with the GR-55. I have a Godin LGXT and I simply watched 3 or 4 good vids on youtube on setting up my guitar. After that it worked perfectly. A couple OTHER IMPORTANT notes: 1) The pre-set patches are just ideas, a lot of them will not seem useable as they span over every genre. 2) You really need to get good at programming the patches for your music. Again there are many youtube vids to explain how. 3) Give youself a week or two to work with it before throwing it into production in a love performance. This thing is awesome but there is a learning curve. If you love endless creativity from your guitar - you want this!
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Amazing musical adventure!
    By: Rick L.      Submitted: 11/20/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Out of the box amazing. Installing the pickup was a breeze. It took me about an hour and then playing music.
    Was this review helpful?
    just what i was looking for
    By: jbbonner56      Submitted: 8/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I read some of the reviews on this item before I purchased it. some people said it was difficult but it wasn't difficult at all. love the different sounds.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Top of the Line~
    By: JT      Submitted: 7/20/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Excellent piece of equipment. Endless mixes for custom jammin........
    Was this review helpful?
    you can,t appreciate this synth until you try...it/ll be years b4 i understand
    By: dennis donovan,micdonovan@outlook.com      Submitted: 7/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? great..way over my head right now..try running both cords into a behringer , the 1/4" w/crybaby and the roland cord at the same time...
    Was this review helpful?
    Nice sounds through your guitar
    By: Pedro Torrez,ogtorrez@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The Roland takes some getting used to, but canbe beneficial and you can pull some great sounds out. I am still learning to edit the sounds and it can be complicated. You have to learn a new way to pick if you are used to using lots of slides and hammer-ons.
    Was this review helpful?
    tech support kool cant wait till i can afford one !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    By: Robert Lenig      Submitted: 1/21/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? well you mentioned ghost notes, that was the old CSI clue, you need a noise gate, the higher the volume and greater gains requires noise gates, and add envelope filter as well or a type of noise gate setup as one, try it and you'll love this thing!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Delivers about 1/3 of what you think.
    By: Chris Pierce,chris.pierce@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/30/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Set up could be a lot easier, Apple should take this product line over. I get a lot of ghost notes (notes that don't belong) from the Roland which is a issue with other players. 2/3 of the sounds are "weird" and about a 1/3rd of the sounds are something I like and could be used. I bought a Godin LGX-SA guitar as I researched this unit for 9 months before playing it. The silver lining in the cloud (or case) is the Godin is a fantastic guitar. The only real Les Paul, and strat at the same time, I've owned. I wasn't expecting that. The acoustic tones are not the same as my Taylor, but very acceptable. I may very well send the Roland GR-55 back. The Godin LGX-SA I'll keep.
    Was this review helpful?
    Not as great as I hoped
    By: Joe      Submitted: 10/24/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Too many odd combinations of sounds, not really usable as is. The GR33 had great patches that werent combined with other things. Im sure if I spend hours programing I can get what I want, however this thing is not usable right out of the box....Unless of course you are looking for an abundance of odd patch combos. I like the fact that you can setup patches for different tunings, more presets like this would have been a great feature out of the box,. The 2 or three I have found again combined with unusable synth patches. Really expected more professional patches from Roland.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Looks nice however, I can't use since it didn't came with the 13 Pin cable
    By: Benjamin Lopez Jr      Submitted: 10/8/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Seem excellent, if I only had the 13 pin cable... How can?
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Pretty Cool Piece of Gear
    By: Bryan Thompson      Submitted: 10/7/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Product works as i expected, one note you need a full range system to make all the tones and patches sound good or at all. I normal guitar amp will not be adequate for this piece of gear.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    It's a pleasure to add this as part of my studio gear.
    By: Pauly Bags      Submitted: 10/1/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The samples are very accurate and the variety is endless. For a composer that plays guitar it's a professional tool to create and explore many options.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    AWESOME!!!
    By: RODNEY ROANE from coos bay or.usa, rodneyroane@charter.net      Submitted: 6/27/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    This unit is SICK!
    By: Jason Reese from Chapel Hill, NC Orange      Submitted: 5/6/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. With the touch of a button, a flick of the switch I'm instantly shredding on violin/piano/synth/brass etc. Get the f*** out of here. This thing is so stupid and amazing. I'm in love all over again.
    Was this review helpful?
    Fantastic
    By: Gary      Submitted: 4/10/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. Amazing sounds. I have had an embarrassing amount of guitars, amps, and effects over the years and none of them match the fun factor/inspiration of this thing!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Endless Possibilities !!
    By: Reuben Hill from San Leandro, CA,USA      Submitted: 4/2/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    This Guitar synth is Amazing. It is so much more than I thought it would be.
    By: Frank Sciara from Burnsville NC USA, oldmanshredd@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/19/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....