American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Rock N Roller Multi-Cart Equipment Cart with R Trac Wheels  -  RRO RXRT LIST

Makes moving gear a breeze
By: GP from Shoreview, MN      Submitted: 7/21/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Well made Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very dependable love the solid tires no more running flat Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy to use an dout together Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Yes Sound How is the tone? NA
great quality, easy to assemble
By: Rene Muniz from Columbia, SC      Submitted: 7/8/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. very good, may have to get a second one later on... Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes, good construction, no issues at all...
By: from United States      Submitted: 5/9/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

great for keyboard setup
By: Chester from Fernandina Beach, FL      Submitted: 3/31/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Good size cart for 73 key keyboard placed on end, amp, bag of equipment, stand, seat, etc. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well make in general, however some metal angle iron pieces that hold the sides upright are slightly off centered. Could be result of really poor shipping condition, box was torn up and re-taped. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? You do have to put wheels on, and cotter pins to assemble, after that very easy to understand. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Seems solid, will make 2-3 trips into one. Sound How is the tone? N/A
Back Saver
By: skyhcky from Orange, TX      Submitted: 10/29/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I spend 2 hours before a gig setting up. Most of that time was spent loading gear in. This little guy cut my setup time down by 30 minutes. Less trips means less back pain as well :) Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very well built. holds up to 500lbs. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to use
Great pick up!
By: Ramon Lewis from Bozeman, Montana, USA      Submitted: 6/18/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Feel like a pro while hauling your gear.
By: Matt W. from Portland, OR      Submitted: 6/12/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Not only will this cut down on trips back and forth, but it can make the trip(s) easy as pushing a cart. Don't forget to allot space for this with the rest of your gear in the vehicle. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well-constructed. Not only has it held up to hauling around heavy musical gear, but I've also used it when moving into a new home (it held up just fine filled rail-to-rail with boxes of books). Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Obviously works best on hard flat surfaces, but the large wheel of the R10 allows this to travel in bumpy terrain, like across a field (just keep it out of the sand).The side rail releasing mechanism seems to be the weak point of the design in that they are a little inconvenient to have to reach all the way down to pull/push the low-tech cable. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The expandability of the cart makes it easy to find just the right length to snugly hold the equipment you are hauling. The "step-helper" is nice for getting over a bump/step or two, but I've found it doesn't travel well on an actual staircase. Realistically the vast majority of the time I've only used it as a two-sided cart, not as a flat platform or a hand truck... but it's nice to know the options are there. Sound How is the tone? n/a... unless the wheel gets squeaky.
Worth the money in the long run!!!
By: hfs House of Soundz from Marietta, Georgia      Submitted: 6/9/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Great concept! This is like a personal roady. I am a mobile DJ and this is the best money spent on a piece of equipment. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well made. Time will tell. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to use. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? various options and size. Some gigs are only mixer/CDJs & some I have to lug all the sound equipment. The options and size variations are key. Also, I have the All terrain option. One word, Great!
Fold down bars Can you help?
By: Big C from Colorado      Submitted: 12/3/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? yes Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The method to raise and fold the bars is a little troublesome. Is there a trick? Get it centered, then squeeze very hard? My girlfriend cannot do this operation as she is not strong enough. Is there a solution? Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Otherwise great. Not tippy. General Your general opinion of this product. Very handy, strong, compact.
R12 Cart Hard to Beat for Price
By: charles robert pearson from United States      Submitted: 11/17/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Product is made strong enough to handle most jobs without going overboard on weight or size Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? All terrain no flat tires are critical for most musicians since we seldom have the luxury of moving on a smooth surface. We are hired help. We must lug equipment through back alleys, gravel roads, mud puddles, and dirt paths. you name it we hall through it. Narrow hard casters are only good on smooth surfaces. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to set up and expand for moving small to large loads. Sound How is the tone? I don't say as many groaning tones as I used to. General Your general opinion of this product. DO I wish it was lighter? yes Do I wish it would expand to 60 inches? Yes. Would I be willing to pay $300 for that. No not when this cart gives me most of what I need for less than $230.
PRO RT12 Music Gear Cart
By: Danny C. from Denham Springs, La.      Submitted: 7/28/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made and dependable. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Small enough to fit in a small spot on the bed of my truck but when expanded it is large enough to carry all of my equipment/gear from my truck to the stage in one trip. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Just had to put the wheels on and it was ready to go. Sound How is the tone? If you hit it with drum sticks it almost sounds like a cheap cowbell :> General Your general opinion of this product. I am a 70 year old solo musician and this cart was just what I needed to get all my equipment from my truck to the stage in one trip. It holds 2 Mackie 15" Thumps, 1 Peavy Twin 12" amp, two speaker stands, a laptop, effect pedals, a music/computer stand and bag with assorted extension cords and cables. It is easy to pull with one hand while I am carrying my guitar in the free hand. The only change I would make is to have some foam or carpet on the rails for a softer ride for my gear. I plan to add this feature myself within a few days.
Had to have it
By: Tommy McK from Staten Island, NY., pmckeown1@verizon.net      Submitted: 1/2/2012

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I don't think I would put the rated 500 lbs. on it and expect it to last too long. The square tubing is a light gauge steel. Realistically; 300lbs. I can not see using it as a hand-truck without damaging the side uprite (Besides there really is no good place to grab it like a hand-truck, and the front wheels would hitting you.) Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Not too heavy, Folds up small. I substituted two hitch pins for the two cotter pins on the front caster clevis pins. Now I can remove the front casters quickly for flat storage in my trunk. (this will only work on the 12R since the casters attach differently) You can't buy a 8R or 10R and upgrade to the larger casters. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy to push and steer. I really like using this as a flat truck. Goes up and down curbs and over uneven surfaces well. Should go over dirt and grass with no problem as long as it's dry and not mud. No problem over carpet. Sound How is the tone? Very quiet. They'll never hear you coming!
Couldn't have made a better Choice!
By: DJ Burncycle from Baltimore MD      Submitted: 10/7/2011

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very dependable Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? ITs Easy Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? EASY Sound How is the tone? NA
Loading....