American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Silvertone SD3000 Acoustic Guitar Package  -  SAK SD3000PAK LIST

Great little beginner guitar
By: big al t from Bristol, Va.      Submitted: 7/25/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality




Tone




Finish




2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Bought this little silvertone from the scratch and dent section. Was hard to find a scratch or dent on it. Perfect to learn on to see if granddaughter was interested. Changed the strings right away, tuned up and started showing her some basic chords. If she becomes uninterested, not out lot of money. If skills improve will purchase another guitar from AMS in future. Product is as described. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Silvertone has been around for years and they make higher quality guitars if you want. This one is ok. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? surprised it has a good sound, over time I imagine sound will change as mellows out Finish How did the stain or paint job look? paint and finsh was good coming from China factory, they did a good job
"Great guitar, just ordered a third one."
By: Ruby from Ohio      Submitted: 5/1/2013

Overall Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? bought one to learn how to play. I then decided to buy one for the person who was teaching me so we would play at work on lunch. I just ordered another for my grandson.. The sound is great.. General Your general opinion of this product. Great beginner guitar Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The sound is smooth and mellow Finish How did the stain or paint job look? It looks like a much more enpensive guitar
I'm Amazed!
By: Kenneth Pervenanze from Eveleth, MN USA      Submitted: 1/18/2013

Overall Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It's well constructed. And it looks great. General Your general opinion of this product. I love this guitar and for the price OMG I couldn't go wrong. If it's available grab it now. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? It has a nice tone it's perfect. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? It's from the scratch and dent section and can't find any imperfections I'm Amazed.
Great Purchase!
By: E. J. from DiscoBay from Discovery Bay, CA USA      Submitted: 1/16/2013

Overall Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Looks and sounds great. Our Instructor says it's a good product. One other student in my class has the same guitar. I read the reviews before making this purchase. The reviews are "spot on". General Your general opinion of this product. I'm very pleased. I got this as a "scratch & dent" item, only found a few scratches on the pick guard. Looks and sounds great. Would recommend this guitar. Not only is it a great buy (price wise) but I think I will have this for a very long time! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? I don't know enough about "tone" to make a judgement at this time. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Great looking paint and stain job. I keep it wiped off with a soft microfiber cloth so that it shines!
Nice for a starter for beginners.
By: Bob the Bass guy in Pensacola. from Pensacola,FL      Submitted: 12/30/2012

Overall Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Seems to be made well for the price. General Your general opinion of this product. This package offers everything a beginner needs to get started,so to me(I also play guitar and have several)this is a great value. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? I have only gone by the other reviewers on the tone,but by design,they should be better than most in this price range. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Finish was excellent.
Great Beginner Guitar
By: Jim from Indiana      Submitted: 12/25/2012

Overall Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Pretty good - I was surprised General Your general opinion of this product. You can't go wrong with everything you get in this package Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? sounds pretty good for the price - it is no taylor, but a great take-a-long guitar Finish How did the stain or paint job look? actually looks really nice
Very Nice Guitar
By: Michael Passarelli from Littleton, Co USA      Submitted: 11/2/2012

Overall Rating


Quality




General




Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made General Your general opinion of this product. I love this instrument. I bought the scratch & dent one and it had a few mechanical problems that I fixed easily and now its awesome! Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Tone quality excellent! Dark and smooth, no buzzing. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The finish is perfect no scratches.
Happy!
By: chris from Ft Lauderdale, Fl, anonmyous28772      Submitted: 4/22/2012

Overall Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? FOR THE PRICE MORE PRECISION THAN YOU WOULD EXPECT General Your general opinion of this product. Just as good as all the other reviews I read Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? More bright and snappy Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Got the scratch n dent and finish still excellent
Simply the Best Deal
By: Hooch from Iowa      Submitted: 12/12/2011

Overall Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Guitar arrived in record time and was in perfect condition. Very impressed with the package deal and quality of all the items. This is perfect starter package for our grandaughter. Shipping was unbelievably fast! Thank you for the wonderful customer service. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Unsure. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? One small, narrow imperfection that was less than 1/2" wide that I am sure no one else will even notice. Maybe it is part of the finish so unsure if it is even an imperfection. Beautiful glossy finish.
SAK SD3000PAK LIST
By: Jim from Baton Rouge, La, , USA      Submitted: 9/28/2011

Overall Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very well made General Your general opinion of this product. Very Good no dents are scratches looks new Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? good Finish How did the stain or paint job look? finish was very good
Wonderful Package
By: waldude from Gadsden, AL USA      Submitted: 8/29/2011

Overall Rating


Quality






Tone


Finish




Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This is a well made item, I gave it away as a gift to a beginning guitar player. General Your general opinion of this product. This is just the best deal I've ever got on a guitar package. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? this was nice Finish How did the stain or paint job look? for a scratch and dent this was almost perfect, one scratch, along the edge of course I looked it over real close. there were a few dings in the fret area too, that doesn't effect anything. The person that I gave the guitar too hasn't mentioned it yet.
Loading....