Item Reviews for: Sennheiser HD280 Professional Headphones  -  SEN HD280PRO LIST
I love it well worth the money
By: Good      Submitted: 3/19/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? G
Was this review helpful?
Sennheiser was the Best
By: Casey      Submitted: 1/17/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I was a DJ and Sennheiser was the benchmark for all headphones thats not true for their cheap models like this one mine fell apart within 4 months its a shame.
Was this review helpful?
Excellent headphones
By: JNB      Submitted: 12/5/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? The bass and highs are outstanding. Comfortable. Exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful?
Love em
By: Jay      Submitted: 11/20/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I ordered the HD 280 headphones at midnight, they were at my door at 9;30 am the next day. NOT KIDDING!! The HD 280's are perfect for what I wanted. I'am a singing drummer with some minor hearing damage. The passive noise attenuation is perfect for keeping stage volume at a safe level. They are comparable to gun muffs. But if you need it these things are loud and sound great. Do yourself a favor and protect your hearing.
Was this review helpful?
sure enough...
By: dactar      Submitted: 11/1/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? ...my roommates luv'em! as do I!
Was this review helpful?
Okay for vocals - not good for mixing
By: Vanessa Nomad      Submitted: 8/23/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I have an older pair of AKG headphones with great, flat frequency response. But those are semi-open, so there's noise bleed from the outside when I'm trying to mix. I bought these Sennheiser phones because of consistently high reviews and their closed-back design. While they do a great job of passive noise reduction, their frequency response makes them unusable for mixing. The package insert gives their frequency curve, which I found is consistent with my listening experience. There's good, level response in the low mids through to the upper mids, from about 100 to 2000. But then it just 'dies'. According to the noted frequency curve, right at 2k the response takes a nose dive through 5k and only begins to come back up around 7k. By 10k it's level again, and then spikes from 15k to 20k. With its closed back design, I would say these phones would work great for vocalists in the bass, tenor, and upper soprano ranges. But they are not good for mixing. Mine are going back.
Was this review helpful?
Best headphones I ever bought!! I'll never need anyothers!!
By: Albert Dyess,dyessalbert@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/4/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General










Your general opinion of this product. Sound reproduction is awesome!1 Totally blocks out other noise.
Was this review helpful?
best tracking headphones for the money
By: Nick from Chicago      Submitted: 11/15/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General










0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....