Item Reviews for: Sennheiser HD280 Professional Headphones  -  SEN HD280PRO LIST

    "I love this thing"
    By: Daniel      Submitted: 1/22/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? excellent product, comfortable fit, excellent sound, money well spent
    Was this review helpful?
    I love it well worth the money
    By: Lincoln LaForce      Submitted: 3/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? G
    Was this review helpful?
    Sennheiser was the Best
    By: Casey      Submitted: 1/17/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I was a DJ and Sennheiser was the benchmark for all headphones thats not true for their cheap models like this one mine fell apart within 4 months its a shame.
    2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Excellent headphones
    By: JNB      Submitted: 12/5/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The bass and highs are outstanding. Comfortable. Exceeded my expectations.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Love em
    By: Jay      Submitted: 11/20/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I ordered the HD 280 headphones at midnight, they were at my door at 9;30 am the next day. NOT KIDDING!! The HD 280's are perfect for what I wanted. I'am a singing drummer with some minor hearing damage. The passive noise attenuation is perfect for keeping stage volume at a safe level. They are comparable to gun muffs. But if you need it these things are loud and sound great. Do yourself a favor and protect your hearing.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    sure enough...
    By: dactar      Submitted: 11/1/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? ...my roommates luv'em! as do I!
    Was this review helpful?
    Okay for vocals - not good for mixing
    By: Vanessa      Submitted: 8/23/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have an older pair of AKG headphones with great, flat frequency response. But those are semi-open, so there's noise bleed from the outside when I'm trying to mix. I bought these Sennheiser phones because of consistently high reviews and their closed-back design. While they do a great job of passive noise reduction, their frequency response makes them unusable for mixing. The package insert gives their frequency curve, which I found is consistent with my listening experience. There's good, level response in the low mids through to the upper mids, from about 100 to 2000. But then it just 'dies'. According to the noted frequency curve, right at 2k the response takes a nose dive through 5k and only begins to come back up around 7k. By 10k it's level again, and then spikes from 15k to 20k. With its closed back design, I would say these phones would work great for vocalists in the bass, tenor, and upper soprano ranges. But they are not good for mixing. Mine are going back.
    11 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Best headphones I ever bought!! I'll never need anyothers!!
    By: Albert Dyess,dyessalbert@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/4/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. Sound reproduction is awesome!1 Totally blocks out other noise.
    Was this review helpful?
    best tracking headphones for the money
    By: Nick from Chicago      Submitted: 11/15/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....