Item Reviews for: Shure SM58 Dynamic Vocal Microphone  -  SHU SM58LC LIST

    It's a SM58 Industry Standard nuff said.
    By: Coolbreezedave      Submitted: 1/11/2016
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase What is your opinion of this product? It's been around for ages. It worked well then and it works well now. It's as good as you can get for a basic utility voice/instrument mic.
    Was this review helpful?
    Killer deal !!
    By: Jeff      Submitted: 1/5/2016
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? SM58 is a rock solid and great production mic! The stand and cord work fine. It makes a GREAT DEAL for a keyboard vocalist!
    Was this review helpful?
    Consistently perfect performance, rugged construction!
    By: J.Stewart      Submitted: 10/5/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have used the SM58 for live performance for literally 20+ years! It has never failed to perform exactly how it is expected to. I've dropped mine on a cement floor (during tear down) and it did dent the screen a little, but still works great. I have just purchased some for a church that was looking to upgrade!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Perfect
    By: Amador      Submitted: 3/3/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I got this fast and perfect for my Bose L1 compact.
    Was this review helpful?
    WOW
    By: Dan      Submitted: 12/5/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is the mic of the ages...
    Was this review helpful?
    Forget the package, just get the mic.
    By: Dave from Nashville      Submitted: 9/16/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The mic is awesome, the mic stand is great, the mic cable sucks. It's a cheap cable, doesn't have the indent that EVERY XLRF cable has. Spend the money for a good cable if you're gonna use the mic.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    My vocal microphone of choice
    By: Olen from San Antonio, Texas, United States      Submitted: 9/2/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Built to take abuse. With a skilled singer, the proximity effect of this microphone can be very effective. I keep a handful for use with bands with several backup singers where it shines.
    Was this review helpful?
    Had I known about the Lack of a cable and phone plug ?
    By: Guitar Man George from Esperance , N.Y. , United States      Submitted: 8/31/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The Shure SM 58 seams like a well built Microphone , but I cannot speak as to it's function due to the lack of a cable to connect it to the amp. In my opinion, no microphone should be shipped without one. If it increases the price, so be it. At least I would be able to use it and ascertain the quality of it's performance. True, I did not see that the "Pick a Model " had a more expensive option, but the product description should have the suggestion of purchasing the NON- INCLUDED cord separately. As a matter of fact, it would have done me little good to order the combination of the cord/stand due to the fact that the cord would have come without the phone plug needed to plug into my amp. In my humble opinion , I believe this to be a blatant attempt to increase the purchase price of a complete microphone ready for use out of the box . It is quite possible that professional performers might be aware of this situation, but the average novice such as I was extremely disappointing to discove
    0 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Industry standard
    By: Scott Harrison      Submitted: 3/6/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Was this review helpful?
    It's a SM58. Enough said
    By: ed      Submitted: 6/27/2013
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Was this review helpful?
    Reliable
    By: Racelee from Rochester, MN USA      Submitted: 4/28/2013
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Your general opinion of this product. This is a great mic, a classic! Durable, great sound, less feedback.
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....