Item Reviews for: Shure SM58 Dynamic Vocal Microphone  -  SHU SM58LC LIST
Perfect
By: Amador      Submitted: 3/3/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? I got this fast and perfect for my Bose L1 compact.
Was this review helpful?
WOW
By: Dan      Submitted: 12/5/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This is the mic of the ages...
Was this review helpful?
Forget the package, just get the mic.
By: Dave from Nashville      Submitted: 9/16/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? The mic is awesome, the mic stand is great, the mic cable sucks. It's a cheap cable, doesn't have the indent that EVERY XLRF cable has. Spend the money for a good cable if you're gonna use the mic.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
My vocal microphone of choice
By: Olen from San Antonio, Texas, United States      Submitted: 9/2/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Built to take abuse. With a skilled singer, the proximity effect of this microphone can be very effective. I keep a handful for use with bands with several backup singers where it shines.
Was this review helpful?
Had I known about the Lack of a cable and phone plug ?
By: Guitar Man George from Esperance , N.Y. , United States      Submitted: 8/31/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? The Shure SM 58 seams like a well built Microphone , but I cannot speak as to it's function due to the lack of a cable to connect it to the amp. In my opinion, no microphone should be shipped without one. If it increases the price, so be it. At least I would be able to use it and ascertain the quality of it's performance. True, I did not see that the "Pick a Model " had a more expensive option, but the product description should have the suggestion of purchasing the NON- INCLUDED cord separately. As a matter of fact, it would have done me little good to order the combination of the cord/stand due to the fact that the cord would have come without the phone plug needed to plug into my amp. In my humble opinion , I believe this to be a blatant attempt to increase the purchase price of a complete microphone ready for use out of the box . It is quite possible that professional performers might be aware of this situation, but the average novice such as I was extremely disappointing to discove
0 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Industry standard
By: Scott Harrison      Submitted: 3/6/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?
It's a SM58. Enough said
By: ed      Submitted: 6/27/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?
Reliable
By: Racelee from Rochester, MN USA      Submitted: 4/28/2013
verified
Overall Rating










General


Your general opinion of this product. This is a great mic, a classic! Durable, great sound, less feedback.
Was this review helpful?
Loading....