Item Reviews for: SKB FN8 FootNote Amplified Pedalboard  -  SKB FN8 LIST

Works great once you toss the supplied wall wart.
By: Mark H      Submitted: 7/17/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a good little practice tool which is solid enough to use for gigs. You can use the built in speaker as a monitor. Battery power is also very nice if you lose power or want to play off grid. The board itself, made in USA, is solid and works well. But there was a problem that almost had me returning it...it would cut out after a while of playing. It also had alot of constant noise, snaps, and eventually pseudo brownouts or no power to the pedals. Eventually I noticed the wall wart adapter (the one thing made in China) was getting hot, and I mean it even SMELLED and felt hot. Unplugging the wall wart, blowing through the vents to cool it down and plugging it in again would have the board back to normal for a while. Looking at another review on another site someone said to replace the adapter with a Godlyke power source. Therefore I got a Godlyke PA-9S (2000ma) for about $22 U.S., plugged it in and the power problems were gone! Now it's pretty much bulletproof. It is an excellent unit once you toss the supplied adapter. SKB take note - include a better wall wart.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
It's ok
By: jimmydasoundman      Submitted: 6/26/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? BIG board. Markings to small and the amp hums a little. Will not power a Trio pedal. Also will not power several older pedals I have. No handle so you have to get the bag. Shoulda known better but I will keep it.
Was this review helpful?
Great product, at a great price!
By: Cary Robinson      Submitted: 4/18/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? The SKB Footnote is just what I had been looking for. It's great live and great in the studio.
Was this review helpful?
The Best Bang For The Buck!!
By: TMoody.com      Submitted: 3/13/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? This pedalboard is awesome!! The speaker can get LOUD for it's little size. Very well built with the guitarist in mind. AMS has the best deal on this thing with the bag as well.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
seems to fill the purpose for a pedal board at a reasonable price
By: SMITTY      Submitted: 1/16/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? power supply set up is good, with wiring and velcroe included,good touch,cable checker is a great feature
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
great paddle board nice ...
By: Lee Delgado      Submitted: 1/12/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? I need a third paddle board and t his SKB FN8 FOOTNOTE did the job and so easy to set up in no time for my 7 extra foot paddles that I need to put to use... Thank you American Music Supply and thanks also to SKB awesome job ..
Was this review helpful?
Many problems!
By: Mat      Submitted: 12/21/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar














2 of 12 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
A bit dissapointed really.
By: Robert from Charlotte, NC      Submitted: 11/5/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar














Your general opinion of this product. I like the design and layout of the unit. I have my pedals arranged very nicely and everything is accessible. The design is good and you can't beat the features for the price.
1 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Nice, but missing 9v battery clip
By: Neil from Seattle, WA      Submitted: 9/6/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














Your general opinion of this product. Nice concept, built in battery power from D batteries is s plus. On the so-so side, the power switch and speaker switches can be a bit 'beefier'. My one complaint is that one of the accessories, a 9v battery adapter clip was missing. When I contacted SKB I was told that they DID NOT HAVE ANY CLIPS that would work, and shipped the units without changing the parts list... That is a bit shoddy.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....