American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Snark SN5 Guitar-Bass-Violin Chromatic Clip On Tuner  -  SNA SN5 LIST

Greatest thing since sliced bread...
By: Rob bass from Latrobe pa, usa      Submitted: 8/29/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Great little tuner....easy to use....low profile....recommend it to all guitar players
Can't have too many!
By: Tim      Submitted: 8/25/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? These are the best. Every time I place an order with any online vendor, I get another Snark for another guitar or guitar case, or just to leave in another room around the house. Red, blue, black, whichever is least expensive--I don't know the difference. They hold pitch readings accurately and are easy to read.
The tuner helps to adjust a guitar very well. Excellent assistant!
By: Vitaliy from Almaty      Submitted: 7/29/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Convenient, easy to use, great invention!
By: MikeT from Livingston, MT USA      Submitted: 7/21/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Not the top brand, but it's top performing!
By: ROOSEVELT PARKER      Submitted: 7/8/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Good
By: Derra misic from Austin      Submitted: 5/21/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

By: Robert Pickering from United States      Submitted: 4/30/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Accurate and inexpensive.
By: JB from Niles, Illinois      Submitted: 4/30/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Ideal, accurate & affordable.
Great little device.....accurate, handy, reliable and easily transported!
By: Tomo from West Shore, Central PA.      Submitted: 4/24/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

It's a fantastic tuner
By: Diane      Submitted: 4/11/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

The large display, reasonable price, and fine accuracy make this a welcome companion to your rehear
By: JayMac from Blissful Glen      Submitted: 3/31/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

awsome tuner
By: joseph      Submitted: 3/19/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. this thing works very well...easy to use
Handy Handy Handy
By: Rice and Gravy      Submitted: 3/14/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I paid over $100 for my first chromatic tuner. Boy how times have changed. This thing is too good to pass up for 10 bucks. I have one in every instrument case. They are cheap enough to give away, too.
AWESOME!
By: John      Submitted: 3/10/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is a great little tuner. The display screen looks brilliant. Tuning is fast, accurate, and easy. It will tell you any note, so if you know how you want your instruments tuned, it is easy to dial it in quickly. All for just $9.95. It's pretty cool!
For the money you can't beat it
By: Lloyd Potter from PrestonHollow, NY, Usa, lpotterzep@aol.com      Submitted: 3/2/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Great litte Chromatic Tuner
By: Guitarman from Lynchburg, Virginia, USA      Submitted: 2/18/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have several tuners and the all do a good job, but the Snark is small and can clip on the guitar and be left there. I really like it.
i love this thing
By: jimmy from nj      Submitted: 2/11/2014

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Would rather use a fork
By: Troy from ohio      Submitted: 2/2/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Works great
By: Scot from Maine      Submitted: 1/21/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Works better than other vibration sensor tuners I've used.
My new favorite tuner!
By: Duane from Baltimore      Submitted: 12/11/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have tuners from a half dozen brands. The Snark tops them all. I would recommend the Snark to anyone except maybe someone who is red/green color blind. The marker that indicate on-pitch is different from the ones marking flat (red) and sharp (yellow) so it might not be a hinderence. If I were buying a tuner for someone else this is the one I'd get. I'll probably get a few more for when I loose this one.
Best tuner for the money!
By: Zeddicuss from Tulsa, OK. USA      Submitted: 12/9/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This tuner works great. Making it easy to tune your axe quickly and on spot. You can't find a tuner that works this well and for the money. Don't know what else to say, if you don't have one of these tuners, you've wasted your money!
Great Tuner...Easy to Read
By: Patrick Armstead from Huntington, WV USA      Submitted: 12/9/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

I just love this little turner
By: Thomas Gustaitus from Pennsboro, WV      Submitted: 11/16/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. These little turners are great for the road and home. I remember turners costing almost 10x this one.
Great Little Clip-on Tuner
By: Jerry from Beer City, WI, USA      Submitted: 11/14/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is the best clip on tuner I've ever used. It is easy to use, easy to read and is sensitive - it pretty much works anywhere on the headstock of my bass.
Great item! Works well!
By: gdg from NY      Submitted: 10/30/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Works well, great price, small compact!
Snnark tuner works well.
By: Steve Olson from Milwaukee, Wi.      Submitted: 10/17/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

I have about 3 left..
By: james from Haughton, La.      Submitted: 10/14/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I buy one with every order and give them to my friends..
Works like a charm
By: Bob from Omaha      Submitted: 10/12/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Had a couple of these now and always work great and easy to read. Very accurate!
By: Marvin Rist from Sperry, Oklahoma, USA      Submitted: 9/11/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Many people like tuner pedals, but for acoustics, you can't beat these little guys. They are small enough to leave on the head, big easy to read display, and very accurate. Can also change which tuning you want, i.e 440, 420, 410, etc.
Perfect
By: Jesse from Palmer, Alaska, USA      Submitted: 9/8/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Excellent product. I was very skeptical but after some convincing I decided to give it a try as an alternative to buying a more expensive pedal tuner. No regrets. It works great!
The best tuner for noisy rooms!
By: QUEMOSO from Holman, NM USA      Submitted: 9/6/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Well worth the money. works great. A "MUST HAVE" for all players.
By: Ray Kuehl SR from Staffordville, CT U.S.A.      Submitted: 8/26/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Works well
By: Miles' Happy Hour from Garfield Heights, OH USA      Submitted: 8/20/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Not bad for the money, rubber piece keeps coming off though
i LOVE this thing....tuning my guitars is now soooo easy
By: DJ      Submitted: 7/20/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Tuning couldn't get more simple!
By: K. Brickey from Salt Lake City, UT      Submitted: 7/5/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Easy to use. Spot on tuning. Battery lasts a long time
Absolutely helpful
By: Tereon T from Decatur, GA      Submitted: 6/26/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Works Great
By: James from Eustis      Submitted: 5/28/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Much improved, and previous models were excellent!
By: Jesse McRae      Submitted: 5/27/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I've used Snarks almost exclusively since they hit the market. The SN5 is much improved in terms of visibility and clarity. My only complaint is that the clamp seems to be weaker than previous models.
Excellent Tuner!
By: Ampjunky      Submitted: 5/26/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. For the money, this is a great tuner. My only complaint is that the plastic is a little bit slippery to hold when clipping it on your instrument.
Great product!
By: Ron Burgundy from San Diego, CA      Submitted: 5/12/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Simple, well designed and effective.Used one at a music store while trying out a guitar. Went home bought one then bought another a couple of months later cuz you just can't have too many!
LOOK MOM !! NO HANDS TUNING !!
By: MR. GET IT RIGHT OR DON'T TRY . from HICKSVILLE NY 11801      Submitted: 2/20/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. WORKS AS ADVERTISED WHAT MORE COULD A PERSON NEED?
snark sn5
By: Jeff from Medford NY      Submitted: 1/9/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Brighter than the earlier models easy to see
Snark Clip on Tuner
By: Bluuesman from Laguna Niguel      Submitted: 8/24/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I'm buining more. Nuff said!
Well worth the money
By: Smitty from San Diego, CA USA, baabin@cox.net      Submitted: 8/22/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Everyone should have one.
works for me
By: Dondo from Lugoff, SC, USD      Submitted: 7/23/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall, I like working with this tuner. I also have an Intellicast tuner. It works well, but this one appears to be a bit more sensitive than the Intellicast.
Great Tuner
By: CD from CA, USA      Submitted: 2/21/2012

Overall Rating
















Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. All guitar players in the band have a snark, They are easy to read, simple to use and easy on the eyes.
If you only buy one tuner
By: Mario from       Submitted: 1/9/2012

Overall Rating
















Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. 1. It is easy to share with other plectrum instrumentalists in the room. 2. It works whether or not your instrument is plugged in. 3. It works whether or not the other guys are making noise. 4. It is small and cheap
Loading....