American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Snark SN5 Guitar-Bass-Violin Chromatic Tuner  -  SNA SN5 LIST

It's a fantastic tuner
By: Diane      Submitted: 4/11/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

The large display, reasonable price, and fine accuracy make this a welcome companion to your rehear
By: JayMac from Blissful Glen      Submitted: 3/31/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

awsome tuner
By: joseph      Submitted: 3/19/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. this thing works very well...easy to use Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? well made
Handy Handy Handy
By: Rice and Gravy      Submitted: 3/14/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I paid over $100 for my first chromatic tuner. Boy how times have changed. This thing is too good to pass up for 10 bucks. I have one in every instrument case. They are cheap enough to give away, too.
AWESOME!
By: John      Submitted: 3/10/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is a great little tuner. The display screen looks brilliant. Tuning is fast, accurate, and easy. It will tell you any note, so if you know how you want your instruments tuned, it is easy to dial it in quickly. All for just $9.95. It's pretty cool! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This tuner seems to be made well, as long as you don't step on it, it is made out of plastic.
For the money you can't beat it
By: Lloyd Potter from PrestonHollow, NY, Usa, lpotterzep@aol.com      Submitted: 3/2/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Great litte Chromatic Tuner
By: Guitarman from Lynchburg, Virginia, USA      Submitted: 2/18/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I have several tuners and the all do a good job, but the Snark is small and can clip on the guitar and be left there. I really like it. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The product seem well made and isn't fragile because I've dropped it several times and it still works. (I just had a little trouble getting used to having it on my headstock). Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Totally out of the way while playing the guitar. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Visibility was good under most lighting conditions...not in the sunlight. Action How was the action out of the box? Worked right out of the box, batterie included. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Black finish Reliability How has it stood up over time? I have had at least four of these and I always sell them when I play with other people who want it. They have all been reliable and very accurate.
i love this thing
By: jimmy from nj      Submitted: 2/11/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Would rather use a fork
By: Troy from ohio      Submitted: 2/2/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Works great
By: Scot from Maine, US      Submitted: 1/21/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Works better than other vibration sensor tuners I've used. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Seems sturdy. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? One button...on off. It works. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Tuner tone? Action How was the action out of the box? Tuner action....its acts correctly. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Plastic Reliability How has it stood up over time? Let you know in a year.
My new favorite tuner!
By: Duane from Baltimore      Submitted: 12/11/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I have tuners from a half dozen brands. The Snark tops them all. I would recommend the Snark to anyone except maybe someone who is red/green color blind. The marker that indicate on-pitch is different from the ones marking flat (red) and sharp (yellow) so it might not be a hinderence. If I were buying a tuner for someone else this is the one I'd get. I'll probably get a few more for when I loose this one. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? C'mon! At $9 it's semi-disposable. Unlike my other tuners there is no sensation that the tuning is just a little off. When using the Snark there is no doubt that each string is where it is supposed to be. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Fast! The Snark has the quickest response time of any tuner I have used. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Deep Black. Ooooo, a tactical tuner! Action How was the action out of the box? Perfect. You can clip it just about anywhere on the headstock and get definite reading. The clamp pads are very soft so ther's no canger of leaving marks on your instrument. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Nice and shiny with tasteful silver colored trim. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Haven't had any problems all week!
Best tuner for the money!
By: Zeddicuss from Tulsa, OK. USA      Submitted: 12/9/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This tuner works great. Making it easy to tune your axe quickly and on spot. You can't find a tuner that works this well and for the money. Don't know what else to say, if you don't have one of these tuners, you've wasted your money! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It is well made and tuff enough to leave it on your ax and it will not put a scratch or mark on it! If your lookin' for accuracy, this will put you spot on! I've had this one for about a year, and I can depend on it being there when I need it. I'm even still on the same battery! So, it doesn't waste your battery, if you leave it on by accident it turns itself off. I'll purchase one for each of my axes! So that I don't have to move it every time I change axes, just for the convenience. What more can I say! Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Action How was the action out of the box? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? It's made of plastic. No paint job. Reliability How has it stood up over time? After a year it still works as good as when I purchased it.
Great Tuner...Easy to Read
By: Patrick Armstead from Huntington, WV USA      Submitted: 12/9/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

I just love this little turner
By: Thomas Gustaitus from Pennsboro, WV      Submitted: 11/16/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. These little turners are great for the road and home. I remember turners costing almost 10x this one. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It's made so you can be playing and tune is a fraction of the time of the old turners. Just clip it on the headstock and you're set Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Snark is so small, light and compact, you just can't beat it. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The unit is very well lit for clubs or just goofing around. Action How was the action out of the box? Just clip it to any headstock and you're set. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I got the black Snark, you really can't see it from the audience view. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I've used Snark for bass, guitar, banjo, mandolin and ever clipped it to my keyboard just to see how well in showed tune, and it was spot on. I use it just about everyday
Great Little Clip-on Tuner
By: Jerry from Beer City, WI, USA      Submitted: 11/14/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This is the best clip on tuner I've ever used. It is easy to use, easy to read and is sensitive - it pretty much works anywhere on the headstock of my bass.
Great item! Works well!
By: gdg from NY      Submitted: 10/30/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Works well, great price, small compact! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Made well, time will tell.
Snnark tuner works well.
By: Steve Olson from Milwaukee, Wi.      Submitted: 10/17/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

I have about 3 left..
By: james from Princeton, la, US      Submitted: 10/14/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I buy one with every order and give them to my friends..
Works like a charm
By: Bob from Omaha      Submitted: 10/12/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Had a couple of these now and always work great and easy to read. Very accurate!
By: Marvin Rist from Sperry, Oklahoma, USA      Submitted: 9/11/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Many people like tuner pedals, but for acoustics, you can't beat these little guys. They are small enough to leave on the head, big easy to read display, and very accurate. Can also change which tuning you want, i.e 440, 420, 410, etc. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Probably not a lot of unbreakable parts on this little unit, but if you take care of it, then it will last many years and do its job without fail. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Never let me down and very small and unobtrusive.
Perfect
By: Jesse from Palmer, Alaska, USA      Submitted: 9/8/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Excellent product. I was very skeptical but after some convincing I decided to give it a try as an alternative to buying a more expensive pedal tuner. No regrets. It works great!
The best tuner for noisy rooms!
By: QUEMOSO from Holman, NM USA      Submitted: 9/6/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Well worth the money. works great. A "MUST HAVE" for all players.
By: Ray Kuehl SR from Staffordville, CT U.S.A.      Submitted: 8/26/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Works well
By: Miles' Happy Hour from Garfield Heights, OH USA      Submitted: 8/20/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Not bad for the money, rubber piece keeps coming off though Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? They need to improve the rubber piece Reliability How has it stood up over time? Good
i LOVE this thing....tuning my guitars is now soooo easy
By: DJ      Submitted: 7/20/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Tuning couldn't get more simple!
By: K. Brickey from Salt Lake City, UT      Submitted: 7/5/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Easy to use. Spot on tuning. Battery lasts a long time Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Made of hard plastic. Has been very dependable. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Action How was the action out of the box? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Fine. Reliability How has it stood up over time? No problems.
Absolutely helpful
By: Tereon T from Decatur, GA      Submitted: 6/26/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Works Great
By: James Magruger from Eustis      Submitted: 5/28/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Much improved, and previous models were excellent!
By: Jesse McRae      Submitted: 5/27/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I've used Snarks almost exclusively since they hit the market. The SN5 is much improved in terms of visibility and clarity. My only complaint is that the clamp seems to be weaker than previous models. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well made and very dependable. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? n/a Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? n/a Action How was the action out of the box? n/a Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Fine Reliability How has it stood up over time? Well
Excellent Tuner!
By: Ampjunky      Submitted: 5/26/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. For the money, this is a great tuner. My only complaint is that the plastic is a little bit slippery to hold when clipping it on your instrument.
Great product!
By: Ron Burgundy from San Diego, CA      Submitted: 5/12/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Simple, well designed and effective.Used one at a music store while trying out a guitar. Went home bought one then bought another a couple of months later cuz you just can't have too many! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? So far so good. Judging by the design and construction I wouldn't expect any issues. Sensitivity much better than others I've used. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Very light and doesn't take up much space. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Very well. I use it frequently to bounce between tunings.
LOOK MOM !! NO HANDS TUNING !!
By: MR. GET IT RIGHT OR DON'T TRY . from HICKSVILLE NY 11801      Submitted: 2/20/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? GET IT RIGHT / TOP FLIGHT/ A1 PRODUCT Reliability How has it stood up over time? ALLWAYS THERE WHEN YOU NEED IT. General Your general opinion of this product. WORKS AS ADVERTISED WHAT MORE COULD A PERSON NEED?
snark sn5
By: Jeff from Medford NY      Submitted: 1/9/2013

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? the best, I own 3 snarks Reliability How has it stood up over time? after over a year on my first one there are no problems and original battery General Your general opinion of this product. Brighter than the earlier models easy to see Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? N/A Action How was the action out of the box? N/A
Snark Clip on Tuner
By: Bluuesman from Laguna Niguel      Submitted: 8/24/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well made, dependable, a bargin Reliability How has it stood up over time? Well General Your general opinion of this product. I'm buining more. Nuff said!
Well worth the money
By: Smitty from San Diego, CA USA, baabin@cox.net      Submitted: 8/22/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This tuner is very well made, and like any NARK tuner I have seen is very dependable. When compared to a tuner with an accuracy of 0.1% id it dead on. Reliability How has it stood up over time? About as perfectly as you can get. Like with many other things, you take care of it and iw will take care of yoy. General Your general opinion of this product. Everyone should have one. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? N/A Action How was the action out of the box? N/A
works for me
By: Dondo from Lugoff, SC, USD      Submitted: 7/23/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


General


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The quality appears to be well and it is a dependable tuner. Reliability How has it stood up over time? well, only have had it a short time. General Your general opinion of this product. Overall, I like working with this tuner. I also have an Intellicast tuner. It works well, but this one appears to be a bit more sensitive than the Intellicast. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? fine Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? na Finish How did the stain or paint job look? na Action How was the action out of the box? na
Great Tuner
By: CD from CA, USA      Submitted: 2/21/2012

Rating


Quality




Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? So far,so good although the pads came off of our guitar players Snark. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Time will tell on this one. General Your general opinion of this product. All guitar players in the band have a snark, They are easy to read, simple to use and easy on the eyes. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? I have the flat black finish and I really like the looks. Action How was the action out of the box? N/A
If you only buy one tuner
By: Mario from       Submitted: 1/9/2012

Rating


Quality




Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Reliability How has it stood up over time? General Your general opinion of this product. 1. It is easy to share with other plectrum instrumentalists in the room. 2. It works whether or not your instrument is plugged in. 3. It works whether or not the other guys are making noise. 4. It is small and cheap Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Action How was the action out of the box?
Loading....