Item Reviews for: Snark SN5 Guitar-Bass-Violin Chromatic Clip On Tuner  -  SNA SN5 LIST
Wow don't wait!
By: John      Submitted: 7/16/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? Love this thing. Get one, get two.
Was this review helpful?
Everybody Needs One For Each Guitar
By: Father Time      Submitted: 4/15/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I own at least half a dozen and have given that many as gifts to musician friends. Batteries easy to find and change (keep one in your case ... just in case). Only trouble I've ever had is trying to tune an acoustic 12 string in a loud environment ... a function of the acoustic guitar, not the tuner. Pick up a few when they're on sale !
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great tuner! Bought for use with my new 12 string guitar
By: Justin      Submitted: 4/7/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Works great. This is my second one to go with my new guitar. I use it with my Taylor Guitars that do not have huge preamps with tuners built in. Works perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
I love this thing!
By: Daniel Smith      Submitted: 4/2/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I have a built-in tuner in my amp(Fender Mustang III) and this Snark tuner is incredibly better.
Was this review helpful?
A useful piece
By: Hugh C      Submitted: 3/27/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I have several of these quick and accurate tuners. I place it on my guitar a soon as it is pulled from the care. Nothing like having a tuned instrument.
Was this review helpful?
Very pleased !!
By: frankie aquino      Submitted: 3/12/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This is very user friendly...I am very Happy with the Snark:-)
Was this review helpful?
Great tuner
By: Paul      Submitted: 3/9/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Great tuner. Super simple. Works fantastic. Great price. No-brainer.
Was this review helpful?
The best guitar tuner on the market, very affordable price, under 10 bucks.
By: John Patrick,jp334558@yahoo.com      Submitted: 3/6/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Excellent tuner, there is nothing better on the market, very affordable at under 10 bucks.
Was this review helpful?
I got sparked!
By: Nalumaluhia      Submitted: 2/24/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Works great, I have a variety of tuners and this one rates up there with the best of them. Good for ukulele guitar and bass. Quick and accurate.
Was this review helpful?
love it
By: bryan      Submitted: 2/23/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? good product
Was this review helpful?
"I've got one for each of my 8 guitars"
By: Carl Robinson      Submitted: 2/17/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I've tried a lot of tuners but these are the best by far.
Was this review helpful?
Great little tuner!
By: Doug Dash      Submitted: 2/17/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Works like a charm.
Was this review helpful?
If Snark paid you money to take this tuner...
By: ArtyMac      Submitted: 2/11/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? it wouldn't be worth it to have one. Singularly the battery eatingest, non-working-out-of-the-box piece of junk I ever bought. Owned one for three years, every once in a while I take it out of the box and install a new battery (these things EAT batteries) and try to tune something (figuring I must be doing something wrong)... Without fail, this piece of junk doesn't work. And when I bought mine they were about $20 bucks. I see they're still priced too high even with the great price AMS is offering them for... DON'T.......BUY.......ONE......
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Lacking in Construction Quality
By: Brandon      Submitted: 9/26/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? The Snark is certainly not the best tuner in the world, but the electronics work just as well as any other clip-on tuner in this price range. However beware, this model Snark has issues! Most importantly, the Snark "all instrument tuner" for guitar, bass, violin, etc., cannot recognize most of the low-frequency notes on a bass; very disappointing. Also the plastic clip is poorly constructed as the protective, non-slip rubber "boot" on the inside of the clip fell-off after only one day of use! What's worse is that the tuner often buzzes while clipped onto my acoustic guitars due to sympathetic vibration; unacceptable. Personally I would not recommend this to anyone who plays gigs as it will just fall apart under the rigors of the road. It is much better to spend a little more and get a better quality tuner. Although you can't expect much for ten dollars these days it still doesn't change the fact that the overall quality of this tuner, especially it's construction, is very weak.
Was this review helpful?
Greatest thing since sliced bread...
By: Rob bass from Latrobe pa, usa      Submitted: 8/29/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Great little tuner....easy to use....low profile....recommend it to all guitar players
Was this review helpful?
Can't have too many!
By: Tim      Submitted: 8/25/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? These are the best. Every time I place an order with any online vendor, I get another Snark for another guitar or guitar case, or just to leave in another room around the house. Red, blue, black, whichever is least expensive--I don't know the difference. They hold pitch readings accurately and are easy to read.
Was this review helpful?
The tuner helps to adjust a guitar very well. Excellent assistant!
By: Vitaliy from Almaty      Submitted: 7/29/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Convenient, easy to use, great invention!
By: MikeT from Livingston, MT USA      Submitted: 7/21/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Not the top brand, but it's top performing!
By: ROOSEVELT PARKER      Submitted: 7/8/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Good
By: Derra misic from Austin      Submitted: 5/21/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
By: Robert Pickering from United States      Submitted: 4/30/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Accurate and inexpensive.
By: JB from Niles, Illinois      Submitted: 4/30/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Ideal, accurate & affordable.
Was this review helpful?
Great little device.....accurate, handy, reliable and easily transported!
By: Tomo from West Shore, Central PA.      Submitted: 4/24/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
It's a fantastic tuner
By: Diane      Submitted: 4/11/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
The large display, reasonable price, and fine accuracy make this a welcome companion to your rehear
By: John M      Submitted: 3/31/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
awsome tuner
By: joseph      Submitted: 3/19/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. this thing works very well...easy to use
Was this review helpful?
Handy Handy Handy
By: Rice and Gravy      Submitted: 3/14/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. I paid over $100 for my first chromatic tuner. Boy how times have changed. This thing is too good to pass up for 10 bucks. I have one in every instrument case. They are cheap enough to give away, too.
Was this review helpful?
AWESOME!
By: John      Submitted: 3/10/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. This is a great little tuner. The display screen looks brilliant. Tuning is fast, accurate, and easy. It will tell you any note, so if you know how you want your instruments tuned, it is easy to dial it in quickly. All for just $9.95. It's pretty cool!
Was this review helpful?
For the money you can't beat it
By: Lloyd Potter from PrestonHollow, NY, Usa, lpotterzep@aol.com      Submitted: 3/2/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Great litte Chromatic Tuner
By: Guitarman from Lynchburg, Virginia, USA      Submitted: 2/18/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. I have several tuners and the all do a good job, but the Snark is small and can clip on the guitar and be left there. I really like it.
Was this review helpful?
i love this thing
By: jimmy from nj      Submitted: 2/11/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Would rather use a fork
By: Troy from ohio      Submitted: 2/2/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Works great
By: Scot from Maine      Submitted: 1/21/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Works better than other vibration sensor tuners I've used.
Was this review helpful?
My new favorite tuner!
By: Duane from Baltimore      Submitted: 12/11/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. I have tuners from a half dozen brands. The Snark tops them all. I would recommend the Snark to anyone except maybe someone who is red/green color blind. The marker that indicate on-pitch is different from the ones marking flat (red) and sharp (yellow) so it might not be a hinderence. If I were buying a tuner for someone else this is the one I'd get. I'll probably get a few more for when I loose this one.
Was this review helpful?
Best tuner for the money!
By: Zeddicuss from Tulsa, OK. USA      Submitted: 12/9/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. This tuner works great. Making it easy to tune your axe quickly and on spot. You can't find a tuner that works this well and for the money. Don't know what else to say, if you don't have one of these tuners, you've wasted your money!
Was this review helpful?
Great Tuner...Easy to Read
By: Patrick Armstead from Huntington, WV USA      Submitted: 12/9/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
I just love this little turner
By: Thomas Gustaitus      Submitted: 11/16/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. These little turners are great for the road and home. I remember turners costing almost 10x this one.
Was this review helpful?
Great Little Clip-on Tuner
By: Jerry from Beer City, WI, USA      Submitted: 11/14/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. This is the best clip on tuner I've ever used. It is easy to use, easy to read and is sensitive - it pretty much works anywhere on the headstock of my bass.
Was this review helpful?
Great item! Works well!
By: gdg from NY      Submitted: 10/30/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Works well, great price, small compact!
Was this review helpful?
Snnark tuner works well.
By: Steve Olson from Milwaukee, Wi.      Submitted: 10/17/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
I have about 3 left..
By: james from Haughton, La.      Submitted: 10/14/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. I buy one with every order and give them to my friends..
Was this review helpful?
Works like a charm
By: Bob from Omaha      Submitted: 10/12/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Had a couple of these now and always work great and easy to read. Very accurate!
By: Marvin Rist from Sperry, Oklahoma, USA      Submitted: 9/11/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Many people like tuner pedals, but for acoustics, you can't beat these little guys. They are small enough to leave on the head, big easy to read display, and very accurate. Can also change which tuning you want, i.e 440, 420, 410, etc.
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
By: Jesse from Palmer, Alaska, USA      Submitted: 9/8/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Excellent product. I was very skeptical but after some convincing I decided to give it a try as an alternative to buying a more expensive pedal tuner. No regrets. It works great!
Was this review helpful?
The best tuner for noisy rooms!
By: QUEMOSO from Holman, NM USA      Submitted: 9/6/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Well worth the money. works great. A "MUST HAVE" for all players.
By: Ray Kuehl SR from Staffordville, CT U.S.A.      Submitted: 8/26/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Works well
By: Miles' Happy Hour from Garfield Heights, OH USA      Submitted: 8/20/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Not bad for the money, rubber piece keeps coming off though
Was this review helpful?
i LOVE this thing....tuning my guitars is now soooo easy
By: DJ      Submitted: 7/20/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Tuning couldn't get more simple!
By: killface      Submitted: 7/5/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Easy to use. Spot on tuning. Battery lasts a long time
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely helpful
By: Tereon T from Decatur, GA      Submitted: 6/26/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Works Great
By: James from Eustis      Submitted: 5/28/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Much improved, and previous models were excellent!
By: Jesse McRae      Submitted: 5/27/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. I've used Snarks almost exclusively since they hit the market. The SN5 is much improved in terms of visibility and clarity. My only complaint is that the clamp seems to be weaker than previous models.
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Tuner!
By: Ampjunky      Submitted: 5/26/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. For the money, this is a great tuner. My only complaint is that the plastic is a little bit slippery to hold when clipping it on your instrument.
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
By: Ron Burgundy from San Diego, CA      Submitted: 5/12/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Simple, well designed and effective.Used one at a music store while trying out a guitar. Went home bought one then bought another a couple of months later cuz you just can't have too many!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
LOOK MOM !! NO HANDS TUNING !!
By: MR. GET IT RIGHT OR DON'T TRY . from HICKSVILLE NY 11801      Submitted: 2/20/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. WORKS AS ADVERTISED WHAT MORE COULD A PERSON NEED?
Was this review helpful?
snark sn5
By: Jeff from Medford NY      Submitted: 1/9/2013

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Brighter than the earlier models easy to see
Was this review helpful?
Snark Clip on Tuner
By: Bluuesman from Laguna Niguel      Submitted: 8/24/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. I'm buining more. Nuff said!
Was this review helpful?
Well worth the money
By: Smitty from San Diego, CA USA, baabin@cox.net      Submitted: 8/22/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. Everyone should have one.
Was this review helpful?
Loading....