Item Reviews for: Takamine EG524SC Jumbo Acoustic Electric Guitar  -  TAK EG524SCNS LIST

    Played Great,Right out of the box !
    By: Steve G      Submitted: 5/3/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Plugged in, or un plugged it sounds Great,For the Money !
    Was this review helpful?
    Best acoustic for under 400.00
    By: Jeff      Submitted: 2/26/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great deal for the money. Needs a setup but that's normal for lower priced guitar. But was good but bridge needed to be cut better to lower the action. Guitar store will do it for around 40.00
    Was this review helpful?
    It's a jewel
    By: J A      Submitted: 12/9/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? After research on virtually every acoustic guitar available, I settled on Takamine. Also many, many hours in lutherie. (see how many well known artists play these) I already own an EG523SC-12 and S34C. The big 12 string plays like a dream. Before purchasing the EG524SC, I contacted Takamine. Takamine in Japan responded: "Yes, it's suceeded EG523SC, solid spruce with ash back and sides. Natural satin finish made in Korea. We have moved the factory from Korea to China currently and no more available but there are only possibility at some shops if they have. Best regards, Takamine Guitars" On mine, I wanted the beautifully figured ash to shine like a diamond. After careful cross hatch wet sanding with 2000 grit wet/dry paper, many more hours of wet rubbing compound, and more wet rubbing with 1z polish/wax- the grain is incredible. I was surprised at micro fine grain of the top- ultra premium select old growth spruce. It's a jewel!!!!!
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Sound
    By: Ray from New Jersey      Submitted: 6/16/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. The guitar is an awesome all around. Easy for strumming and finger picking.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Can't put it down
    By: Mike B from Miramar, Fl      Submitted: 6/11/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    Amazing value - great tone
    By: Big Tom Tampa      Submitted: 2/1/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    Good Quality Built Guitar
    By: Steven Prchlik from Flushing, Michigan      Submitted: 9/8/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    Your general opinion of this product. The guitar is a well built nice looking guitar. The only criticism I have is that the action was fairly high and a general setup is required. But this is a fairly common thing as most people have specific feels they like. The factory rated playability as 16/20. The sound it great and the quality of build very good. Once I get this guitar setup it will be a excellent guitar. The price per quality ratio is second to none. Excellent purchase for the money. I am a fairly picky guitar consumer but all I can say is that a setup is needed and that is typical for me. Excellent guitar which I would recommend. Sounds great and nice full bodied sound with good volume. I have not plugged in since I do not have a amp currently but I am confident it will be great.
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    The Sound of this Takamine G- series is unbelievably Awesome !
    By: hadzimurad- usa from N Hollywood, CA- usa, hadzimurad@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/5/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














    Your general opinion of this product. I got this Takamine from AMS. They are good online Musical Supply online Store ever. They are email me the Holiday Promotion and I bought it at once. Great Guitar!
    Was this review helpful?
    Exceeded my expectations
    By: Ed Ryland from Monroe, La USA      Submitted: 9/3/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....