American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Takamine EG524SC Jumbo Acoustic Electric Guitar  -  TAK EG524SCNS LIST

Great Sound
By: Ray from New Jersey      Submitted: 6/16/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. The guitar is an awesome all around. Easy for strumming and finger picking.
Can't put it down
By: Mike B from Miramar, Fl      Submitted: 6/11/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Amazing value - great tone
By: Big Tom's Music from Tampa Bay Florida, USA      Submitted: 2/1/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Good Quality Built Guitar
By: Steven Prchlik from Flushing, Michigan      Submitted: 9/8/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The guitar is a well built nice looking guitar. The only criticism I have is that the action was fairly high and a general setup is required. But this is a fairly common thing as most people have specific feels they like. The factory rated playability as 16/20. The sound it great and the quality of build very good. Once I get this guitar setup it will be a excellent guitar. The price per quality ratio is second to none. Excellent purchase for the money. I am a fairly picky guitar consumer but all I can say is that a setup is needed and that is typical for me. Excellent guitar which I would recommend. Sounds great and nice full bodied sound with good volume. I have not plugged in since I do not have a amp currently but I am confident it will be great.
The Sound of this Takamine G- series is unbelievably Awesome !
By: hadzimurad- usa from N Hollywood, CA- usa, hadzimurad@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/5/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I got this Takamine from AMS. They are good online Musical Supply online Store ever. They are email me the Holiday Promotion and I bought it at once. Great Guitar!
Exceeded my expectations
By: Ed Ryland from Monroe, La USA      Submitted: 9/3/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Finally-Resonable and Very Nice
By: Neil from Texas      Submitted: 5/1/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Very nice guitar. Huge sound, warm and expressive, nice small neck for easy of movement and fingering. Awesome guitar and I've been looking and testing many guitars, this passes the reasonable price guitar with an amazing, warm high-quality sound.
A Disappointment from Takamine Guitars
By: Jerry Brown from Denison, Texas USA      Submitted: 4/14/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall the guitar has a loud and clear sound and other than the binding the quality inside and out is marginal. There are areas where it wasn't sanded down enough where you can see lines of wood not sanded even to the surface. Looks like someone hurried to finish this guitar.
Can't believe this guitar!
By: Paul from Metairie, LA      Submitted: 3/25/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have a Yamaha, Zager, and other lesser named guitars and this one if the best of the group.
A super high quality BIG guitar.
By: EGB from Dryden, NY USA      Submitted: 9/6/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This is a beautiful, elegant and sounds shockingly wonderful. I was playing an NEX sized guitar and this one just blows every other sized guitar out of the water. I, for the most part, love the string through bridge and, obviously, not having to deal with bridge pins. They also chose to use the two saddle bridge they, mostly, only use on their much higher end models I don't know how Takamine can make a guitar of this quality for such a ridiculously low price.
Loading....