American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Tascam 2488neo Multitrack Digital Recorder  -  TAS 2488NEO LIST

This is great
By: Dennis Mendoza from Central Texas      Submitted: 6/8/2012

Overall Rating












General


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I am very pleased.
I have original 2488 have no problems with that unit ,bought new one for spare
By: Steve from Wilbraham Ma. USA      Submitted: 6/1/2012

Overall Rating












General


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. i like enough to buy a newer version ( neo )
Soooo easy to use
By: Tommy from Phoenix, AZ, anonmyous42052      Submitted: 3/29/2012

Overall Rating












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Worth every penny.
Great Value
By: Lance from Spring Grove, IL      Submitted: 3/19/2012

Overall Rating












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. So far, worth every penny. The couple things that bug me so far wouldn't deter me in the least from having bought the machine.
Easiest way to capture your band live.
By: Seth Hofstetter from Smithton, MO, USA, anonmyous42048      Submitted: 1/28/2012

Overall Rating












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I love the product. The first night of recording my band I knew this was exactly what we needed. Our rough recordings are better than anything we'd done previously, and with the capabilities of the NEO we can capture better quality recordings, as well as live recording to sync up to video clips (to use in the press kit, and on the website).
Easily worth the money spent.
By: Jeff Crook from Hammond, IN - United States      Submitted: 12/28/2011

Overall Rating












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Very happy with this purchase. Prio to this I owned 2 Fostex machines, MR8 and MR 16. Neither gave me the kind of control over my tone this does nor did they offer phantom power, compression, and could only record up to 4 tracks at once. They had no virtual tracks either and the built in distortion was bad. Having said all that, even with several years of recording experience with the Fostex, the manual that comes with the Tascam is possibly the worst i have ever tried to comprehend. Buy the DVD, you will wish you had if you choose not to.
Never Miss Another Killer Session Again
By: SHof from Smithton, MO, USA      Submitted: 12/25/2011

Overall Rating












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I LOVE it. This machine is exactly what I've craved for the last decade. The only improvements I could possibly suggest are more of what Tascam has already done in the 2488.
Dont Let Me Down
By: Mario aka MAYHAM MANIA as well as BROSKIE from Kenosha Wi, USA, marioddavis@hotmail.com      Submitted: 12/13/2011

Overall Rating












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall I like the look. I purchased this to record music and I feel that once the learning curve subsides, I should be recording any day. Currently its 12/13/2011 and I have the item under my tree. I opened it just to marvel at its beauty
I knew this would be the one....
By: Michael Sullivan from Spokane, Wa. USA      Submitted: 11/27/2011

Overall Rating












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I've had it for less than 24 hrs and I am stooked!! Can't wait to use this on my next project.
Easy to Use Great Sound
By: from Newport Vermont      Submitted: 11/8/2011

Overall Rating












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I love Tascam Products. I owned a Tascam 388 Reel to Reel years ago. I also own a Tascam DR 07 handheld to capture field jams and songs in the rough.
MY 2488NEO
By: GR4 PRODUCTIONS from NYC      Submitted: 10/3/2011

Overall Rating












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. THE BEST RECORDING EQUIPMENT I INVESTED IN
well worth it!!
By: Mikel from Hardwick NJ      Submitted: 9/15/2011

Overall Rating












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. A great recorder packed with options and priced right!
Loading....