Item Reviews for: Tascam DP24 Digital Portastudio Recorder  -  TAS DP24 LIST
If you're in the market...
By: Kyle      Submitted: 10/4/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? Easier to use than I thought, although I would still buy the David Wills DVD before I got started. Right from the manual though, I was able to get to Mastering(no problem..., really), but again, you will want the DVD's. There are many reasons to get this recorder if you are in the market, I wouldn't know what to mention. Its real easy to operate and it has what you'll need. The effects are good. The SD card it comes with doesn't hold much so think about getting one that holds more than 2G's. I've had this for two months now and am so glad I have it. I'm not saying there isn't better equipment out there, but for the money good luck finding a better machine. Also,this thing is built like a tank.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Tascam DP24 is #1
By: Mmadu Onyeuwa      Submitted: 8/20/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? How can you beat a recorder like this at this price? You can't! It has everything that you need to record, mix and master your new CD. I used it to record mine!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
I'm Amazed
By: massimo88 from Pottsville, PA      Submitted: 4/8/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












Your general opinion of this product. I had a Tascam T-38 1/2" 8 track that I used for years. Which means, I had to have a mixer, a rack packed with compressors, reverbs and delays. Spend an arm and a leg to have heads replaced. Now bouncing channels doesn't mean loss of sound quality. Oh yeah, and it doesn't cost $80.00 for a 20 minute roll of 1/2 tape. And, you don't have to have a two track real to real to do the mix down. It does take some getting use to using the inboard effects, the compressors and especially the delays don't have the same detailed settings as the compressors and delays as the outboard gear with my analog rig, but then again, you mix with your ears and not with your eyes. Plus, the capability to not ony mix down, but to master also. I do miss are being able to do individual headphone mixes for the other players, and not having the capability to set individual instrument compressions when recording rhythm tracks. But for the price, it really is a steal! The sound quality is amazing!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Ya Babe!!!!
By: Craig S Blanchard from United States      Submitted: 8/15/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












Your general opinion of this product. Best investment I could have made for the price.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Isn't compatible with wav files from some other sources.
By: FloydtheBarber from Hammond, LA, USA      Submitted: 6/27/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar












Your general opinion of this product. for stand alone, if this is all you will use, it works well. If you are using and mixing other external wave files, it's a no go.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Very Nice product
By: Spider      Submitted: 4/23/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


Your general opinion of this product. I haven't used other products that are comparable. But I have used computer based recording and have always been very frustrated. This unit put the fun and enjoyment back into music for me.
Was this review helpful?
Finally Satisfied
By: Ordained for The Work from North Charleston, SC      Submitted: 4/1/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar












General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


Your general opinion of this product. I'm loving it. I think TASCAM has hit a sure homerun with this one. If my daughter, who is not engineering savvy, can learn this in a short time, anyone can. Finally made it easy for everyone. Outstanding!!!!!!!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
works good with updates
By: paul lopez      Submitted: 2/12/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar












General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


Your general opinion of this product. so far it's a very good product and bottom line. it's very inexspensive,, not too long ago this technology would have cost well over one thousand as someone mentioned.
Was this review helpful?
The Big Boy's dont have all the fun!
By: Audie Milligan A from West Hollywood, CA, audieaguirre@netzero.com      Submitted: 12/2/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


Your general opinion of this product. 24 channells of Heavan.
Was this review helpful?
The best recorder
By: Roses on Fire from Northumberland New Hampshire      Submitted: 9/28/2012

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


Was this review helpful?
Loading....