American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Tascam DP24 Digital Portastudio Recorder  -  TAS DP24 LIST

Tascam DP24 is #1
By: Mmadu Onyeuwa      Submitted: 8/20/2014

Overall Rating


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? How can you beat a recorder like this at this price? You can't! It has everything that you need to record, mix and master your new CD. I used it to record mine!
I'm Amazed
By: massimo88 from Pottsville, PA      Submitted: 4/8/2014

Overall Rating


General












1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I had a Tascam T-38 1/2" 8 track that I used for years. Which means, I had to have a mixer, a rack packed with compressors, reverbs and delays. Spend an arm and a leg to have heads replaced. Now bouncing channels doesn't mean loss of sound quality. Oh yeah, and it doesn't cost $80.00 for a 20 minute roll of 1/2 tape. And, you don't have to have a two track real to real to do the mix down. It does take some getting use to using the inboard effects, the compressors and especially the delays don't have the same detailed settings as the compressors and delays as the outboard gear with my analog rig, but then again, you mix with your ears and not with your eyes. Plus, the capability to not ony mix down, but to master also. I do miss are being able to do individual headphone mixes for the other players, and not having the capability to set individual instrument compressions when recording rhythm tracks. But for the price, it really is a steal! The sound quality is amazing!
Ya Babe!!!!
By: Craig S Blanchard from United States      Submitted: 8/15/2013

Overall Rating


General












2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Best investment I could have made for the price.
Isn't compatible with wav files from some other sources.
By: FloydtheBarber from Hammond, LA, USA      Submitted: 6/27/2013

Overall Rating


General












1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. for stand alone, if this is all you will use, it works well. If you are using and mixing other external wave files, it's a no go.
Very Nice product
By: Spider from USA      Submitted: 4/23/2013

Overall Rating












General


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I haven't used other products that are comparable. But I have used computer based recording and have always been very frustrated. This unit put the fun and enjoyment back into music for me.
Finally Satisfied
By: Ordained for The Work from North Charleston, SC      Submitted: 4/1/2013

Overall Rating












General


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I'm loving it. I think TASCAM has hit a sure homerun with this one. If my daughter, who is not engineering savvy, can learn this in a short time, anyone can. Finally made it easy for everyone. Outstanding!!!!!!!!!
works good with updates
By: paul from fresno,ca,usa      Submitted: 2/12/2013

Overall Rating












General


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. so far it's a very good product and bottom line. it's very inexspensive,, not too long ago this technology would have cost well over one thousand as someone mentioned.
The Big Boy's dont have all the fun!
By: Audie Milligan A from West Hollywood, CA, audieaguirre@netzero.com      Submitted: 12/2/2012

Overall Rating












General


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. 24 channells of Heavan.
The best recorder
By: Roses on Fire from Northumberland New Hampshire      Submitted: 9/28/2012

Overall Rating












General


Was this review helpful?

Great concept but it has design issues
By: from unkownlocation77912      Submitted: 7/6/2012

Overall Rating












General


Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Is a great concept and I hope Tascam acknowledge this issue and comes up with a fix. I've been a Tascam user for many years and I'd like them to continue through a successful path.
I love it
By: Monstaar from Watertown, WI      Submitted: 5/2/2012

Overall Rating












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I have been using this unit to capture my 4 track analog demos to digital for remastering, so my experience is only 4 simultaneous tracks at a time. But the recording is flawless and I have had NO problems after about 200 songs captured so far. The only thing I wish it had was a pan knob for each track. Panning is easy, just not "ideal".
Excellent recorder-this will work for anyone.
By: Gary M from Nunda NY      Submitted: 4/8/2012

Overall Rating












Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall a quality device for not a ton of money. Tascam is one of the best and always has been.
Loading....