American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Tascam DP-32 32 Track Digital Portastudio Recorder  -  TAS DP32 LIST

Nothing like i expected it to be
By: Larry Hagan from Pittsburg ks      Submitted: 7/18/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Reliability


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. it should have a dvd included with it to help you learn how to use it and as for the 2GB SD card that is just a little bit ridiculous you have to go buy another SD card just to have enough file memory to actually record a full CD you can only get approximately 8 songs recorded with a 2GB SD card For a product that is supposed to be one of the best on the market that is just a little bit cheap isn't it fellows SIGNED UNHAPPY Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I don't know I have only had it for a week Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very difficult to understand Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? don't know a CD for knowing how to use Sound How is the tone? ok Reliability How has it stood up over time? don't know only had it for a week
AWESOME MACHINE
By: Steeleman707 from Wixom, Mi. USA      Submitted: 7/11/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This has to be the best unit on the market for the money! Easy to use, I simply imported WAV tracks to my pc from my old Boss and Imported them to the Tascam. No problems! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very sturdy, beautiful display. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy menu to understand. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? This unit has everything I need! Sound How is the tone? The sound quality is A-1 Reliability How has it stood up over time? I haven't had this unit long, but looks very durable.
Have only had it for a few weeks......but so far......A great machine
By: Robert from Morganton, NC      Submitted: 7/5/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Seems to work great......the owners manual could be a little more clear.for amateurs....like me Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? High quality Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Fairly easy
I love it a great addition 2 any studio set up
By: lyrical Labratory from San Bernardino      Submitted: 9/6/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Reliability


1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. The tascam dp 32 has amazed me above and beyond my expectations great 4 recording and mixing down music 4 master tracks crisp clear beautiful sound I would recommend 2 all easy set up well built fits in onstage stand perfect I would like 2 thank tascam 4 this well built machine u have done it again also thank u ams Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well made absolutely solid in sordz of others like a tank beautiful design and I love the screen Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy 2 used right out the box manual is right on point works well with my set up and plays along with all my devices and blue mics I consider this 2 be ease of use no learning curve just sit down with it and within hrs it becomes a part of ur creative mind Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Recording quality functionality and track mastering u get the benefits of a bringer with out the price tag Sound How is the tone? Clear crisp sound quality threw rokits 8 and headphones and final product Reliability How has it stood up over time? Its been less than a wk so time will tell but I will say it will stand up well in time
It does everything!!
By: Mikey from Louisiana      Submitted: 8/8/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Exellent Multitrack Recorder
By: Oldkeyboardplayer from Reading, PA      Submitted: 8/7/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Reliability


3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. It's great. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It's a very sturdy professional quality piece of equipment and all the knobs, buttons, and sliders have a nice solid, "tight" feel to them compared to the "loose" feel of the sliders on my Tascam 2488 that I had been using since 2006. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? It was easy for me since I had already been using the Tascam 2488 for years. If you're a novice the manual will get you up and running but to fully understand the recorder it would be best to get the DP-24 Tutorial DVD. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? All the features are great and since I prefer to have my hands on actual knobs, buttons, and sliders rather than a computer mouse for recording, mixing, and mastering, I'm a happy camper. If I could add anything I'd add even more tracks. ;-) Sound How is the tone? The sound is superb. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I've been using it several hours a day for the past two months with no problems. If it holds up as well as my old Tascam 2488 did for over 6 years I'll be well pleased.
It's what I wanted!
By: tim from taylorville, IL, USA      Submitted: 7/22/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. After one use, I was fairly comfortable with the basics. Sound quality great. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Seems to be well made. Won't know about dependability for a few years. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? The manual jumps around a little. Was able to figure it out pretty quickly. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I like the fact that you can use any input and assign it to any channel. This saves a ton of plugging and unplugging which cannot be good for plugs or cords!! Sound How is the tone? Sound is very clear. You get out what you put in. Reliability How has it stood up over time? N/A
This recorder is GREAT!
By: Steven Lee from West texas      Submitted: 5/26/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Excellent product. I purchased the 32 track recorder, my brother got the 24 track. There is a few differences in the recorders. More so in the stereo tracks. But the quality and sound are the same. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well worth the money Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Over all I found the recorder very easy to learn and use. The only place I had problems with is using the effects and MIDI. It would be great if the user manual gave more / better examples on the effects. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Compact design ease to use. Colored display easy to read. The removable memory card feature. The user manual could be better in explaining the effect and MIDI functions. Sound How is the tone? I can’t say enough about the superb sound. I had used a Roland 1680 in the past and this Tascam blows the Roland away. Reliability How has it stood up over time? The recorder is new. So far so good.
My first Tascam
By: Arisjan77 from Miami Lakes, Florida      Submitted: 4/19/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very made well, compact and superb sound quality and equally beautiful to look at Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Compact and awesome design along with ease in use. The removable memory card feature is even better, no limits. Love that. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? E-a-s-y to use. Just one sitting to go over parts and functions. Sound How is the tone? Sound and tone= just what I expected and even better Reliability How has it stood up over time? I recently just got it, but I am confident it will last for a long time. I still need to explore. General Your general opinion of this product. Excellent product (maybe even better than my KORG 32) It would have been really cool though, if it had built-in drums/rhythm.
not purchased but....
By: bigtimemad from philadelphia pa      Submitted: 3/23/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


Was this review helpful?

Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? this product would be so much better it it had 32 inputs and outputs.. They always make these with 8 inouts etc.....
Outstanding....
By: Billyarthur65 from Roanoke, Va.      Submitted: 2/11/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? No Flaws Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Easy to use and understand the Features Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Don't have to go thru many pages of the Book to see how its used... Sound How is the tone? Love the Excellent quality sound.. Reliability How has it stood up over time? Haven't had it for long time.. General Your general opinion of this product. It's been good to me,
easy to operate
By: John Robles from Casa Grande Arizona      Submitted: 1/9/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Reliability


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? built solid,metal housing Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? compact size,fits on my tv tray. .digital in and out would be cool. the screen is small but useabble Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? very easy to get started recording.i was recording in less than a hour. Sound How is the tone? sound is great,at playback.I havent burned a c d yet Reliability How has it stood up over time? just bought this machine one week ago,no problems,no shut down as mentioned in some reviews. General Your general opinion of this product. great machine for the price.I am having fun with it
Loading....