American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Taylor 214CE Grand Auditorium Acoustic Electric with Gig Bag  -  TAY 214CE2012 LIST

nice guitar
By: John Choate from Baytown, Texas, United States      Submitted: 3/11/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. nice guitar has good tone that is even, first taken out of box noticed frets to be very sharp on neck edge, and that the action was a little higher than I expected,hoping that this is just from the wood being a little dry, In all I am pleased with AMS, just a few questions for Taylor to consider? I own a Takamine Ean15cx,that I ordered on line and the frets were not this sharp at all, I hope I get as good as service from this taylor as I have my Tak.which is 12yrs old now Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Time will tell, first impression yes, except for the sharp frets and the action being a little higher than I like. I did ck. out string height and it is within Taylor specs. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? light,would not consider fast, neck seems to be ok. contols are fairly easy to get to while playing except for phase switch, Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? has a nice tone very even across the board, tranducer p/u is fine.pics up the same string tone plugged in Action How was the action out of the box? within taylor specs but a little higher than I was expecting. My Takamine's action was alot better out of the box and still is, Finish How did the stain or paint job look? very nice looking, Reliability How has it stood up over time? we shall see?
gotta get this, gig bag is actually a hard side vinyl case!!!!!!!!
By: dyessalbert@yahoo.com from castleberry alabama, dyessalbert@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/29/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? totally Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? perfect Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? rocks my world! Action How was the action out of the box? great Finish How did the stain or paint job look? perfect Reliability How has it stood up over time? brand new
A great giging Taylor for the money.
By: Shane Lane Band from Texas      Submitted: 1/29/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. A great giging Taylor,Sounds much better with a LR Baggs LB6xPick up. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? When set up right a great playing Taylor. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? With the Baggs pick up nice and warm sounding. Action How was the action out of the box? Must be set up. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? A1 Reliability How has it stood up over time? A1
One Beautiful Guitar
By: ecruizer from Kentucky      Submitted: 11/20/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I expected a great guitar because of the "Taylor" reputation. I was not disappointed when my 214ce, Tobacco Sunburst arrived. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I have owned several different brands of acoustics in the past few years. This one is the best. It is heavier than the Guild I had. The electronics are installed very well. The battery is easy to get to. The gig bag is very close to a case, very sturdy. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? The neck is very comfortable. You can play fast when necessary. The feel of the fingerboard is more appealing than the richlite Martin I had. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? It is bright and snappy like a Taylor should be. Great for us fingerpickers. I can cut through the mix of our band easily when I want. You can turn up the bass and down on the treble to adjust your tone to your liking. Action How was the action out of the box? The action was pretty good out of the box however I am a fingerpicker and I like the action very low. The only adjustment I made was to file down the nut grooves slightly. The strings are pretty low at the 12th fret out of the box. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? The overall look of this guitar is gorgeous. I am really glad I chose this model. I get compliments all the time on how good it looks and sounds. Reliability How has it stood up over time? I've only owned it a few weeks but it seems like it is built really strong and will stand the test of time. I plan to take really good care of it.
Outstanding acoustic, great sustain on the low end and not much set up work out of the box.
By: Michael M.      Submitted: 9/23/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Not dissapointed one bit
By: jzsuperstar from Warminster, pa      Submitted: 8/8/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

"Very Disappointed"
By: Bill Pepper from Melbourne, FL, USA      Submitted: 7/14/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

everthing I expected
By: Charles Durham      Submitted: 6/15/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Awesome Guitar Folks!!
By: Mike C from Greensboro, NC      Submitted: 6/7/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I've been wanting this guitar for some time now and with 12 payments you can't go wrong! The natural color is what I like, but the other two colors look great too! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I would say that the craftmanship is spot on. I can't find the slightest flaw on this baby. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? The spruce/rosewood combination is perfect. Can't find anything that this guitar doesn't play well. Also sounds great plugged into my Fishman Loudbox. Action How was the action out of the box? The action was perfect right out of the box. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Spotless! Reliability How has it stood up over time? Don't know I just got it, but I can't image that I won't have this guitar until the day I pass it down to someone else.
Loading....