American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Taylor 214CE Grand Auditorium Acoustic Electric with Gig Bag  -  TAY 214CE2012 LIST

very pleased
By: jimmy k from nashville ga      Submitted: 7/8/2014

Overall Rating


General














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Great guitar for the price. When she first arrived I felt like it was very dry and airy sounding, but after oiling her up and a few days of being out of the box it really started to get some great tones. I have always played dreads so I was scared of the auditorium, I like low end boom and didnt know if this one would have any low end but this guitar has plenty, and overall is more balanced than my dreads top to bottom. Its very responsive when picking and still very full when strumming. I love the burst finish, very vintage american look. I get tons of attention with this taylor.
Great midrange guitar for the money
By: David Terrill from East Vandergrift, PA, USA      Submitted: 6/18/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. There isn't anything to not love about the Taylor 214ce- I would definitely recommend this guitar to anyone who inquires.
nice guitar
By: John Choate from Baytown, Texas, United States      Submitted: 3/11/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. nice guitar has good tone that is even, first taken out of box noticed frets to be very sharp on neck edge, and that the action was a little higher than I expected,hoping that this is just from the wood being a little dry, In all I am pleased with AMS, just a few questions for Taylor to consider? I own a Takamine Ean15cx,that I ordered on line and the frets were not this sharp at all, I hope I get as good as service from this taylor as I have my Tak.which is 12yrs old now
gotta get this, gig bag is actually a hard side vinyl case!!!!!!!!
By: Albert Dyess from Castleberry Alabama USA, dyessalbert@yahoo.com      Submitted: 1/29/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
A great giging Taylor for the money.
By: Shane Lane Band from Texas      Submitted: 1/29/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. A great giging Taylor,Sounds much better with a LR Baggs LB6xPick up.
One Beautiful Guitar
By: ecruizer from Kentucky      Submitted: 11/20/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I expected a great guitar because of the "Taylor" reputation. I was not disappointed when my 214ce, Tobacco Sunburst arrived.
Outstanding acoustic, great sustain on the low end and not much set up work out of the box.
By: Mike M.      Submitted: 9/23/2013

Overall Rating


General














0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Not dissapointed one bit
By: jzsuperstar from Warminster, pa      Submitted: 8/8/2013

Overall Rating


General














0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

"Very Disappointed"
By: Bill Pepper from Melbourne, FL, USA      Submitted: 7/14/2013

Overall Rating


General














0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

everthing I expected
By: Charles Durham      Submitted: 6/15/2013

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Awesome Guitar Folks!!
By: Mike C from Greensboro, NC      Submitted: 6/7/2013

Overall Rating


General














2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I've been wanting this guitar for some time now and with 12 payments you can't go wrong! The natural color is what I like, but the other two colors look great too!
Loading....