American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: TC Electronic BG250 Bass Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  TCE BG250 LIST

Not Disapointed!!
By: Rick from Virginia      Submitted: 10/16/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I love this amp!! It has all the power of the Acoustic B200 stack I have been using,,, Had this amp for about a month, on a daily basis, recording and live. Lots of power, used it now on both indoor and outdoor gigs. I did not have to use it with house PA indoors, the pre-eq direct out is awesome! I ran thru the board outside, volume never exceded half-way the whole gig.
I love this amp
By: john gaither from forest park ga usa      Submitted: 9/7/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

I Like This Combo Amp
By: JBass from Portland, Oregon      Submitted: 7/10/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I feel The BG250 is a solid amp with great sound and volume.
Done Searching!
By: Mike DeRuiter from Grand Rapids, MI - US      Submitted: 4/23/2013

Overall Rating








General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I'm not 21 years old anymore. I can't haul my old 70 lb. Ampeg rig up and down flights of stairs. 35 freakin' pounds!!!! 250W - you can gig small and medium sized shows. The last and final kicker to this amp is the price. $399 This will never end up on Craigslist.
An Awesome amp!!!
By: Henry B from New York      Submitted: 4/15/2013

Overall Rating








General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. It turned out to be alot better than I expected. I especially like the Toneprint feature that lets you download different effects with ease. Chorus comes preinstalled.
None Better!
By: Peter P Jones from Metairie      Submitted: 3/19/2013

Overall Rating








General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. TC Electronics has a home run with this product. Not one musician I let play through the combo has a complaint about it. When I tell them to pick up the combo, they are simply amazed. They cannot belief the sound coming out of the 15" speaker with only that much weight.
Half the weight, all the tone...
By: Kurt O'Dell from East Coast United States, skurtodell@yahoo.com      Submitted: 3/11/2013

Overall Rating








General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Typical TC Electronic build quality - sturdy, great tone and awesome features.
The ABSOLUTE BEST Bass Amp ever created!
By: Petruzzelli from USA      Submitted: 2/20/2013

Overall Rating








General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I recommend it to anyone. Pro or just starting out. This amp goes far. My last set up was a Yorkville Bass Stack and I certainly didn't downgrade when I bought this. I sold my equipment because this was the absolute best sound quality and easiest to take to clubs. I'm so impressed!
pro sound
By: E Thaggard from Fayetteville N.C.      Submitted: 12/21/2012

Overall Rating








General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. TC didnt put a cheap product on the market that does not sound good. When volume is turned up it does not sound like its falling apart. Im not a fan boy of any particular brand I like any thing that sounds goood, and this does.
Best combo amp under $500, hands down.
By: Allen H. from Harpers Ferry, WV, USA      Submitted: 8/13/2012

Overall Rating








General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. TC Electronic hit a magic point with this amp. I am bought or at least tried a ton of amps. For the price, weight, and features there is no better combo amp on the market right now in this price range or even slightly higher. Make sure to grab the TC Helicon Switch-3 footswitch to have the ability to mute, disable Tube Tone, and turn the Toneprint effects on and off. Having an Android or iOS app available all for FREE to change effects on the fly is a great addition to this wonderful amp.
Loading....