Item Reviews for: TC Electronic Ditto Looper Guitar Pedal  -  TCE DITTO LIST
Needs power
By: Eric Jacobs      Submitted: 6/25/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? Seems to work, I'll have to figure out the timing thing. Sound is a little distorted, but nothing I can't live with. Biggest issue is it DOES NOT come w/ a power supply & CANNOT use a battery. Not detailed in the ad page - was very disappointed to be unable to use it when I got it. AMS made it right with me, but I wanted to warn any other guys like me who don't have a 9V centre negative power supply.
Was this review helpful?
PERFECT
By: JB      Submitted: 5/11/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This looper is so easy to use. Its so affordable every rig could use one. PERFECTION!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Well worth the money
By: Brad Bishop      Submitted: 12/10/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? with a little practice it has become a "must have" pedal for me
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Awesome Looper. Simple, effective, and quiet.
By: Steve Irick      Submitted: 6/24/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Less is More!
By: Peter K      Submitted: 3/2/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Great, simple pedal. No fiddling, just playing.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Perfect
By: Arnold William Dow from Bangor Maine USA, roadtripmusic7@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/11/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. FINALY a loop pedal that does just that w/out a zillion other things to confuse you. Easy to work and a great price.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great, simple looper
By: Paul      Submitted: 9/27/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Great product for the price - super simple operation. Wish it came with a power supply, if you have a pedal board with built in power supply, will work well.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great Pedal (probably the best i've ever bought for solid composition)
By: musicman1 from anderson,in, musicalgenius35@aol.com      Submitted: 7/6/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. This is an awesome small pedal very intuitive simple takes a little time to get used to but it works with all pedals but best with better brand of pedals as my generic chorus and phaser pedals color to much but you still can tone it down and put through a chain as a guitar rig it still keeps its true-bypass sound and feel thoroughly works great for accoustic jams and pretty well for electric would recommend it to anyone that wants to delve into the realm of craftsmanship and polishing your guitar skills as a player or if they want to play many parts of a song and cut cost on other band member(s)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
This little pedal is just what I was looking for!
By: Wolske2003 from Salisbury, MD, USA      Submitted: 6/24/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. I was looking for a simple looping pedal, I don't need all the beels and whistles that comes with a 200 page manual... This thing is perfect! simple controls and functions... It simply does what it was designed to do, and it does it well!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Timing is everything when using this.
By: Vic Riddle from Catoosa, Ok. USA      Submitted: 6/18/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?
Better than I hoped
By: from United States      Submitted: 6/5/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. I have always loved the idea of a looper, and have previously owned a JamMan Looper... I've been playing for 25 years, but have no electronics degree, and no time to master something with a jagillion parameters... so, the JamMan went unused. I always hoped for a simple, plain old looper. The Ditto almost seems like it was made for me. The sound quality is excellent (wont go into all the bits stuff... but it sounds great)... five minutes of looping time, unlimited overdubs, one single footswitch to do it all. Perfection... so easy to use, was able to incorporate it into my pedalboard and live set with NO learning curve, other than learning to tap my foot in time. I cannot stress how well this pedal works... or how simple it is...
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Perfect for What it is
By: Frank Kalich from Lawrence Kansas      Submitted: 6/3/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. It keeps things simple, does what most people are looking for in a looper. 24 bits means a lot in getting clarity in the sound, as anyone who has heard the difference between that and the less granular digital encoding in most loopers. I had previously owned a Boss looper with more features and for me I found everything more than the Ditto provided to be just a distraction from what really matters. I also own an Eventide Pedal with a short 24 bit looper, and from that knew how important that feature is. Stereo would be a nice option on the Ditto, however not a huge thing to me because running things in stereo is just too much of a mess for me on a daily playing basis. This is one of the things I am sure they considered but rejected in the design to keep it simple and the price down. The foot switch has a light touch with a soft click, not a stiff click as on most foot pedals, a very smart design feature.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....