American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: TC Electronic PolyTune Polyphonic Tuner Pedal  -  TCE POLYTUNE LIST

The absolute best and first pedal you should ever own.
By: David Heet from Carson City, Nevada      Submitted: 11/20/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This polytune has changed everything for me. I can tune in a single handful of seconds. And I don't touch volume knobs anymore. The one button, by-pass controls a wall of Marshall Stacks with whisper silence. My favorite pedal! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Perfection. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Brilliant display you can see at a glance thru fog. Smooth one button operation. It stores custom tunings...Wow It just replaced a roadie. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Outstanding investment. The Honorable people at A.M.S., might just sell it to for cost. Too good to be true... But it is. Action How was the action out of the box? It was a struggle, it's packaged well. It took a few minutes to un-rap. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? It's beautiful. It makes other effects appear sun faded. Reliability How has it stood up over time? This pedal has become my professional dance partner. Very graceful.
Really cool tuner! Better than I thought it would be, even!
By: 3Gr8KidsDad      Submitted: 8/27/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

Great Tuner Pedal
By: Frank Levine from Los Angeles, CA      Submitted: 6/19/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Playability and Feel


Tone


Action


Finish


Reliability


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This is a well made, rock solid little pedal. It does one thing and it does it really well. it gets you in tune. strum all six strings, it will show you which strings are out of tune (Polyphonic Mode). go to the single out of tune string - pluck it and it switches automatically to single string mode from polyphonic mode. it runs on a 9V or a power supply (not included). it also allows you to daisy chain a power supply cable to power your other pedals. and now for the BEST part - this pedal was selling for $99 just a few weeks ago... right now you can get it for $69 - such a deal!! Buy it, you won't regret it. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Solid construction, bright screen, looks like it's going to last a good long time... Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? N/A Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? N/A Finish How did the stain or paint job look? N/A
Ya gotta know how to use it....
By: Steve from Garden Grove CA      Submitted: 4/15/2012

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Excellent, solid Reliability How has it stood up over time? Had it a year. Works like new. General Your general opinion of this product. You have to know how to use it. For some reason the low E & A show as flat when the strobe is dead on. Set it slightly sharp and it shows as in tune. For some reason,that actually works. I guess the approach is that a larger string starts out sharp and settle more slowly in tune due to its thickness? That is all I can figure. Also the general readout is not as accurate as tuning them individually but when you do, it's dead on. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? n/a Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? n/a Finish How did the stain or paint job look? n/a Action How was the action out of the box? n/a
Great idea, good product
By: Han from Seattle, WA      Submitted: 7/12/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes, Yes Reliability How has it stood up over time? Only gigged once - no complaints General Your general opinion of this product. Easy and very efficient to use. No DC supply (common for many pedals). Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? feels like other pedals, not too big, not too heavy, minimal controls. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? n/a Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Looks good, only complaint - the display is not too bright in the sunshine. Action How was the action out of the box? n/a
The Best Tuner Ever!
By: Bill Summers from Avondale, Arizona USA      Submitted: 6/23/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made and dependable Reliability How has it stood up over time? I don't know, because I just got it. General Your general opinion of this product. If you are a guitarist, you have got to get yourself one of these babies! Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Easy to work with. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Since it is a tuner, it doesn't make any sound of its own. Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Great! Action How was the action out of the box? Great!
Quickest Tuning Ever!
By: GTNJ from Franklin Lakes, NJ USA, gtucker2@msn.com      Submitted: 6/20/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The Polytune is very well made structurally and the finish has stood well. Reliability How has it stood up over time? General Your general opinion of this product. The TC Electronic Polytune is a great product. One strum and all strings show on the tuner and if they are over/under the correct note. The visual of all strings and the adjustment needed allows for quick tuning correction. Or you can hit individual strings for a larger visual. Both I have found are equally accurate. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? Action How was the action out of the box?
Best Tuner Around
By: Jason from Califonia      Submitted: 6/20/2011

Rating


Quality


Reliability


Playability and Feel


Tone


Finish


Action


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made, very well thought out. I especially like the USB out, to add software updates later on (like the new Drop D software coming out soon) Reliability How has it stood up over time? after 2 months, it's done pretty well. the switch feels a little cheap, but i run it in my volume pedal out, so i'm not stomping on it a whole lot. General Your general opinion of this product. I had a Korg Pitchblack which was just fine for me. it was pretty accurate, small and bright. then i had an outdoor gig, and it was a disaster: i couldn't see my tuner! no matter what i did to try and shade the screen, the glare made it impossible for me to tune. to be fair to the Korg, my guitarist had the same problem, and so unfortunately both of us were out of tune for the majority of our half hour set. after the gig, we talked it over and our bassist proudly told us he was in tune the whole time. his polytune held up to the sun and he could see PERFECTLY. the very next day, i got the polytune, and i haven't looked back. Playability and Feel How does it feel, Heavy, Fast, Chunky? How was the neck? Are the controls easy to get to while playing? much more accurate than my old polytune. it does take a bit longer to be read as perfectly in tune, but the poly mode is great for quick touch-ups in between songs. Tone Bright and snappy? Dark and smooth? Were the pickups hot, mellow, thick, thin? Finish How did the stain or paint job look? it looks pretty sweet, actually. Action How was the action out of the box?
Loading....