American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Tech 21 SansAmp Bass Driver DI Pedal  -  TEC PSDR LIST

Everything I could have asked for
By: Stephen from Montebello, CA      Submitted: 3/10/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

Another great SansAmp
By: John from Upstate NY      Submitted: 11/25/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This is my third SansAmp; I have an old BDDI and an RBI. Bought this for the flexibility of having three distinct sounds. I was on the fence and wasn't sure I'd I really needed it. Gigged with it last night and it turned out to be a life saver. Not only was it better than expected, but my active bass had a bad battery. I was able to play the entire night using the SansAmp to boost my signal. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? The quality is superb, but that's to be expected from Tech21. I've never been disappointed in their quality. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How well are the controls and connections laid out? Much simpler to use than I thought it would be. I was a little concerned that I wouldn't be able to tell what the settings were, but it isn't an issue. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? The features are great. The only thing I would like to see is a dry out like on the BDDI. The ability to boost or attenuate the 1/4 and xlr outputs were a pleasant surprise. Sound How is the sound quality? How does the sound compare to other products you've use? Sounds exactly like the BDDI. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Used to buy from another popular musician' friendly site, but the prices are the same or better here and shipping is a while lot faster.
Very nice variety of bass tones!
By: russdawgbass from Batesville, IN, USA, russell.griffith@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/28/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Value


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This product is like others have indicated, built like a tank. I was only disappointed when I tried to use it with my acoustic guitar. My original intention was to use two of the channels for bass and one for acoustic guitar as I use both in church on differing weeks. I'm yet unable to find an acoustic guitar tone I like even though the handbook has a specific setting for this. Quality What is your opinion of the quality of this product? How does it work for different genres of music? For bass, it is great. So many different options it will take me a while to experiment with them all. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How well are the controls and connections laid out? It was easier than I expected. The controls dial in when a channel is turned on by a light indicator. This was very easy to figure out and change. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? Except for the acoustic guitar tone and maybe that is just me needing to experiment more, this was exactly what I was expecting. My favorite feature is unlike a standard SansAmp DI I had used in the past, this one has a ton of volume giving me a lot of headroom when I go direct to the board. Sound How is the sound quality? How does the sound compare to other products you've use? Sound quality for the bass tones were awesome. I was worried that there was no mid control but the directions are very easy to understand on how the midrange is affected on this unit. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? Way more than I expected for the price. Good step up from the standard SansAmp giving much more flexibility.
awesome pedal
By: Unknown      Submitted: 4/24/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General










Was this review helpful?

Really cleans up your sound on the cheap
By: Sveggja from Winona, MN, USA      Submitted: 2/27/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound


General










Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This DI is sturdy; the controls are quickly accessible and responsive. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The best feature of this product is the sound it pushes out with little support from your amp. Another great feature is the SansAmp's operational simplicity. I have used effects pedals in the past with unsatisfactory results, but I would not change anything about this device's design. Sound How is the tone? I purchased this product because I play in a fairly large church that relies heavily on the bass amp rather than its system's subs. I was hoping to get better control of the sound bouncing around the room, and with this direct box, I did. I have used it for about a month now, and I love what I am hearing. I find that the slaps, pops, etc. really bounce around the room, and after setting my ideal sound as my default, I can quickly stomp into other settings that I've programmed to compliment the setup for the room. General Your general opinion of this product. Love it! Buy it & buy it from AMS.
Love it!
By: Mike McKaigg from Hayward, CA, mckaigg@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/8/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound










Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Definitely feels roadworthy. Solid construction. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? three channels to set any tone you want. Works great as a preamp or if you just want some boost or grind. Sound How is the tone? The tones out of the box were not what I go for, but still usable. Very easy to dial in just the right tone.
Great little box!
By: Joe Sanchez from West Richland, WA USA      Submitted: 2/5/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound










Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I have had this thing for several years and have had zero problems with it. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? There are three things about this DI that makes it great. First, you can send feeds to your amp and to the mixer at the same time, second it has a boost switch that lets you push a power amp and third, it can run on phantom power or a 9v battery! Sound How is the tone? It sounds great! The biggest mistake most people make with this box is they overuse the blend control. If you scoop your tone too much you will sound great when you practice at home but won't be able to hear yourself well at a gig. With that in mind, with judicious blending and using the drive control to add a little fuzz you can get a tone with great growl or back off the drive and you get an awesome clean tone!
JUST GET IT
By: Grant Williams from Lanett, Alabama, USA      Submitted: 6/28/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Sound










Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Great...i have had the original sans amp and it is still working great...i purchased this only to have the three channels. It is just as durable as the original..Impossible to break Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The best feature on this unit is the choice between three settings on the fly. Sound How is the tone? You name it...it can do it.
Loading....