Item Reviews for: Universal Audio Apollo Duo Thunderbolt Firewire Audio Interface  -  UAD APOLLODUO LIST
well worth it.......
By: Gregory Pearson      Submitted: 3/31/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? I upgraded from a focusrite pro 40,after I heard my friend Apollo twin, and I was blown away with the sound quality it produced.....I just had to grab me one....this thing is a game changer.......
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
better then the symphony
By: eugene      Submitted: 3/12/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This is the best interface on the market great sound good Mic pres and to track with or without usd plugins is great and the dsp power takes the load of your cpu .I had dumped about 3 grand into the apogee symphony and then had to buy a pci card to just to get and over hyped colory sound and it just wasn't worth the bang for them bucks so I returned it and went with my baby Apollo
Was this review helpful?
If I could do it again .. I wuldn't !
By: FM from LA, CA - Nashville, TN.      Submitted: 6/25/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General








What is your overall opinion of this product? What a nightmare ! Unit works good if you plan on using UA Plugz and only working at 44.1 .. whci I never use .. From 88.2 and up .. i get about 4 - 7 plugs. Unit came with a problem , been back at UA for almost 3 weeks and their repair tech says nothing wrong , even though I spent lots of time with there techs , who took control of my system and saw the same problem .. hmmm Not a Artist friendly company ! Talking with metric Halo and Apogee abd selling this unit. I spent a lot of time doing research regarding plug count .. several phone calls , etc .. all very misleading .. never a direct answer .. nw I know why.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
My Dream Interface have landed!!
By: RussP from Columbus      Submitted: 3/29/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General








What is your overall opinion of this product? I've been wanting to upgrade to a professional interface for over a year now, but couldn't afford it. UAD Apollo has always been on my wish list along with Apogee Symphony. When I saw AMS offering 8 pay payments...my dreams became reality. This interface sounds EXCELLENT!!! The Analog Classics Bundle gets you going right out the box. If that wasn't enough, UA through in the Helios 69 Eq free as well. This purchase took my studio to professional level with one purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Worth every dime!
By: Mike Narain from Queens,NY USA, mnarain@vocaladdictionmusic.com      Submitted: 3/9/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General








What is your overall opinion of this product? Went from the Avid Mbox Pro to the Apolla & was nervous about the hardware not sounding as good but I wanted to use their plug-ins. I have to say its ever bit as good & in some small but significant ways, better. The hardware doesn't need the plug-ins to make it sound good it stands alone & the plug-ins do as well.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
"I love this thing"
By: Juan L Santana      Submitted: 3/5/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General








Was this review helpful?
There is so much re space in the mix
By: Rob G. from Chicago      Submitted: 1/10/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General








Was this review helpful?
Impressive
By: Studio 139 from Kalamazoo, MI, USA      Submitted: 8/21/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General








What is your overall opinion of this product? The Apollo is very well made. The knobs and switches seem of very high quality, the unit is dead quiet and the preamps are very neutral, with a good amount of head room. Being able to run the UAD-2 Plugins in real time and monitor or record the effects is like a dream come true.
Was this review helpful?
Loading....