Item Reviews for: Line 6 Relay G50 Digital Wireless Guitar System  -  X2D RELAYG50 LIST
I am happy with my purchase.
By: Skip Taylor from Upper Marlboro Maryland      Submitted: 5/5/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General










General Your general opinion of this product. I really like my G50 however batt life is short. The connection cord that comes with is is low quality and that is no on/off switch for the transmitter.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
MUST Read! I hated it - then figured out my problem.
By: John Christopher Eagle - guitarist for Mack's Daddy from Hampton Virginia, john.eagle@cox.net      Submitted: 1/18/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General










Your general opinion of this product. Upgraded to this baby but it kept dropping out (my act has lots of lights, trusses, steel framing - interference bombs). Very frustrating - never had a problem with dropouts on my UHF systems. Contacted Line 6 through tech support and turns out there are two transmission firmware versions built into the transmitter. The manual is somewhat ambiguous on this point, but the bottom line is that RF2 (the newer and default setting) sucks. After changing it to RF1, works like a champ - no more dropouts. Clean as a whistle signal, no dropouts, reliable. Yay! Tech support was responsive and got me straight. But they should fix RF2.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
"Best money I've spent in a while..."
By: Chuck Marshall from Tampa Bay Florida,USA      Submitted: 1/7/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General










Your general opinion of this product. Great sounding wireless.Love the cable length adjustment feature.I used it this weekend and I think my tone was better than it has been wired.
Was this review helpful?
Would love this system... if it worked for more than 6 months.
By: PoppiG from Cardiff, CA, US      Submitted: 11/15/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General










Your general opinion of this product. Bought this unit "B Stock" from AMS in June with a 90-day warranty from Line 6. Although the equipment has been handled gently and stored in the original box in which it shipped, the unit stopped working this week and seems to be losing contact. I suspect it is the cable connector from guitar to transmitter. I ordered a replacement from Line 6 for $28 bucks (that's the cheap one). It's a bummer because I really love this system when it works. Tragic how warranties run out and then things break.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Fantastic!
By: Bassplayer70364 from Houma, LA      Submitted: 9/10/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General










Your general opinion of this product. This is my first venture into going wireless, even after 30 years of playing music. I never trusted the wireless approach, I guess. Well, I couldn't be any happier with this product. I've heard many great things about Line 6 products, and I did my research before settling on this one. I read the reviews and decided this was the one for me, plus with AMS's staggered payment system, it's a no-brainer. I used it for the first time last weekend at a gig at a small club, and together with my wireless in-ear monitors, I was able to venture out into the audience with my bass and actually dance some with the ladies and they ate it up! I love being wireless, and this Line 6 product is simple, well-built, rugged, and clear as a bell! I highly recommend this one -- if you can read simple directions, you can use this wireless system!
Was this review helpful?
money well spent
By: michael chambers from madeira beach fl      Submitted: 8/20/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?
Awesome Gizmo!
By: Dave from Southlake, Perth, Western Australia, dbailey@iinet.net.au      Submitted: 8/16/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?
Great Bang for the Buck
By: Brian      Submitted: 8/9/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?
Awww Yeeaauh!
By: The Mando from Gilbert, AZ      Submitted: 7/27/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General










Your general opinion of this product. This is one SWEET, high quality device...
Was this review helpful?
Works great
By: Nate Woodward from Georgia VT      Submitted: 7/8/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?
Everything I was searching for
By: Andrew Toussaint from Saint Albans, Vermont, USA      Submitted: 7/7/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?
worth it
By: Scott from Aliso Viejo CA      Submitted: 6/29/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?
Great product. Works flawlessly
By: Ed K from Indiana      Submitted: 3/16/2013

Overall Rating










General


Your general opinion of this product. I love it. So far so good.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....