American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Line 6 Relay G50 Digital Wireless Guitar System  -  X2D RELAYG50 LIST

I am happy with my purchase.
By: Skip Taylor from Upper Marlboro Maryland      Submitted: 5/5/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I really like my G50 however batt life is short. The connection cord that comes with is is low quality and that is no on/off switch for the transmitter. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made - so far I have had no issues... Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? As easy as plugging in and playing. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I would add a on and off to the transmitter so that you can keep the unit plugged when not in use. Sound How is the tone? Wonderful - best bass tone I have ever heard from a wireless.
MUST Read! I hated it - then figured out my problem.
By: John Christopher Eagle - guitarist for Mack's Daddy from Hampton Virginia, john.eagle@cox.net      Submitted: 1/18/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Upgraded to this baby but it kept dropping out (my act has lots of lights, trusses, steel framing - interference bombs). Very frustrating - never had a problem with dropouts on my UHF systems. Contacted Line 6 through tech support and turns out there are two transmission firmware versions built into the transmitter. The manual is somewhat ambiguous on this point, but the bottom line is that RF2 (the newer and default setting) sucks. After changing it to RF1, works like a champ - no more dropouts. Clean as a whistle signal, no dropouts, reliable. Yay! Tech support was responsive and got me straight. But they should fix RF2. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made. Metal housing rocks. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to use - searching for clean channels probably not necessary after switching to RF1 - but I still do it. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Love the aux out. Run it straight to my tuner so I have a separate channel for it and can leave it enabled with pedal board muted or volume down. Also cuts down on signal chain signal loss. Also love the fact that I can see my transmitter battery level on the receiver, since the transmitter is on my belt behind me out of view. Sound How is the tone? Perfect. ALWAYS loved that aspect.
"Best money I've spent in a while..."
By: Chuck Marshall from Tampa Bay Florida,USA      Submitted: 1/7/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Great sounding wireless.Love the cable length adjustment feature.I used it this weekend and I think my tone was better than it has been wired. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I've only used it once but it is built like a tank. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to use.Plugged it in,set the channel and I was ROCKIN... Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Quick and easy setup.Can't think of anything right now... Sound How is the tone? Superior to any other wireless unit I have used so far.
Would love this system... if it worked for more than 6 months.
By: PoppiG from Cardiff, CA, US      Submitted: 11/15/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Bought this unit "B Stock" from AMS in June with a 90-day warranty from Line 6. Although the equipment has been handled gently and stored in the original box in which it shipped, the unit stopped working this week and seems to be losing contact. I suspect it is the cable connector from guitar to transmitter. I ordered a replacement from Line 6 for $28 bucks (that's the cheap one). It's a bummer because I really love this system when it works. Tragic how warranties run out and then things break. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? No. It seems solid, but apparantly the cables are poor quality and expensive to replace. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Simple. Out of the box. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? All good when it works. Sound How is the tone? Indistiguishable from being plugged in.
Fantastic!
By: Bassplayer70364 from Houma, LA      Submitted: 9/10/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This is my first venture into going wireless, even after 30 years of playing music. I never trusted the wireless approach, I guess. Well, I couldn't be any happier with this product. I've heard many great things about Line 6 products, and I did my research before settling on this one. I read the reviews and decided this was the one for me, plus with AMS's staggered payment system, it's a no-brainer. I used it for the first time last weekend at a gig at a small club, and together with my wireless in-ear monitors, I was able to venture out into the audience with my bass and actually dance some with the ladies and they ate it up! I love being wireless, and this Line 6 product is simple, well-built, rugged, and clear as a bell! I highly recommend this one -- if you can read simple directions, you can use this wireless system! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well-built and rugged! Not cheap plastic crap like other systems use. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? If you can read, you can use it! Very simple to set-up and was using within 5 minutes of opening the package. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Best feature? The rugged, sturdy construction, for one. Also, the crystal clear sound and ease of use. The battery life indicator is on top of the strap pack, so no bending into a pretzel or taking the pack off to see how much battery life you have left. Sound How is the tone? Awesome -- no complaints!
money well spent
By: michael chambers from madeira beach fl      Submitted: 8/20/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Awesome Gizmo!
By: Dave from Southlake, Perth, Western Australia, dbailey@iinet.net.au      Submitted: 8/16/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Great Bang for the Buck
By: Brian      Submitted: 8/9/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Awww Yeeaauh!
By: The Mando from Gilbert, AZ      Submitted: 7/27/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. This is one SWEET, high quality device... Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This thing is built for WORK... metal and solid. NEVER trip over a wire again!!! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? It COULDN'T be easier...literally plug & play (although I did read all the directions first...which wasn't much) This is a MUST OWN device! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Simple and Easy to use... I get overwhelmed easy when there's too many choices... this thing is so simple. You don't have to be tech savvy. If I can use it...ANYONE can. Sound How is the tone? Perfect...absolutely NO difference than with a high quality cable. (BYE BYE cables!)And it works all the way out to 200 feet sweet as pie. No tonal degradation at all. Just like the pro's.
Works great
By: Nate Woodward from Georgia VT      Submitted: 7/8/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Everything I was searching for
By: Andrew Toussaint from Saint Albans, Vermont, USA      Submitted: 7/7/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

worth it
By: Scott from Aliso Viejo CA      Submitted: 6/29/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Great product. Works flawlessly
By: Ed K from Indiana      Submitted: 3/16/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Seems to be very well made. Sturdy and roadworthy. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Just the overall performance of the whole system. I tried other Digital Wireless systems before I ended up with the Line6. Nothing compares in the same price range. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? A caveman could do it! Sound How is the tone? I can't tell the difference in the wireless and a cable. Pretty incredible. General Your general opinion of this product. I love it. So far so good.
Nice compact unit.
By: funkylarry from Frostburg, MD, USA      Submitted: 5/24/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes. A very sturdy product. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Like it the way it is. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Worked out of the box. Sound How is the tone? Pleased with the sound. General Your general opinion of this product. A worthwhile purchase.
The BEST sounding wireless I've ever used!
By: Mike Cochrane (Lead Guitar / Lead Vocal) from Toluca Lake, CA., USA, mikecochrane@yahoo.com      Submitted: 3/4/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? I have only been using these wireless' for a short time, but I did my homework before purchasing. Everyone I talked with that have been using them have had NO PROBLEMS! The only problem anyone had was one guitarist whos rack of gear was kept back stage. These don't like to go through walls and lighting trusses. Once the receiver was brought onstage... no more issues. I personally have had no issues so far. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Small enough to go on your pedalboard, built sturdy and works great. Range is less than the VHF units I have been using for years, but thanks to HD TV they don't work most of the time any more. 2.4Ghz should never have interference and is universal all over the world. No more renting Yamaha wireless units in Japan. These work everywhere, and the range is more than most performers will ever need! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Malual is great, but almost not needed. Take this unit out of the box, install the batteries, select a channel and you're done. It's that simple! Sound How is the tone? As far as tone and level, I have done many, many comparisons and cannot detect ANY difference between a cord and this wireless. Attack, level and tone exactly the same as a cord. In the past with my VHF units, everything was so close that I was fine with it, but this is beyond close... There is NO DIFFERENCE!
Great Wireless System!
By: WarriorClass III from Katy, TX, USA      Submitted: 8/12/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This is a very well made system, but the transmitter cord could have been better. It is silent, which is great, but dosen't seem as well made as the rest of the gear. That's not too big of a problem since there are a lot of aftermarket suppilers of these cables. Just don't get one with the Neutrick Silent Plug, those things go out very easily and quickly, and then have a bad hum. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? This is a well made product, not some cheap plastic sh!t. Works great, sounds great, batteries last a long time. It dosen't have a power switch, which would be nice since you have to unplug it after each use, which is why I gave it 4 stars for features. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Any idiot can use this. It's that simple. No manual needed. Sound How is the tone? The tone is great. No difference from a cord.
Incredible!!
By: D.L. from Newnan, GA, USA      Submitted: 7/26/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well made, metal casings. Can stand up to being dropped and used every night. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Range and clarity are the 2 most outstanding features of this unit. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Simply a breeze - take it out, plug it in, match the channels and start jammin' Sound How is the tone? Just like being plugged in - sound is better than I ever expected, and has adjustment for cable length preferred.
Loading....