American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Yamaha Motif XF6 61-Key Keyboard Synthesizer Workstation  -  YAM MOTIFXF6 LIST

Great Sounds But Very difficult to use
By: Rick from New York      Submitted: 1/6/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Sound Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Its very difficult to do simple tasks, You have to go through to many actions to achieve your result your looking for Sound How is the tone? Great sound General Your general opinion of this product. They need to make this more USER friendly in my opinion Value Was this item an overall good value? Yes
Motif -one of the best keyborads
By: Y'israel ben Parvenu from Hepzibah GA      Submitted: 10/30/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes, and very dependable with the real sound quality and a good synthesizer Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Sounds and versatility Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy to use and for more complicated applications ..very good..every major group uses it on tv Sound How is the tone? tones are great quality General Your general opinion of this product. very good Value Was this item an overall good value? great value
Great Value
By: Jim from Sumter, South Carolina      Submitted: 8/19/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes, Quality product Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Great Sound. Make extra memory standard. Comes with 10 Ann. package. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Manual could be more detailed. Sound How is the tone? Beautiful Sound Quality. General Your general opinion of this product. Great Value Value Was this item an overall good value? Yes
Love it
By: L.B.'sta from Saginaw, MI, USA, lysanderbooker31@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/2/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This instrument is very dependable. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I like the warmth that is delievered for each voice. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to use considering that own Yamaha products before i purchased the Motif xf. Great board Sound How is the tone? Basically, it is like having live pure instruments in one. True sound Value Was this item an overall good value? great value
One amazing instrument!!!
By: Johnny V! from       Submitted: 12/4/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yamaha has certainly placed their focus on delivering a quality product with the XF ... especially when compared to other products in this space. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The sound of the Motif XF is the leading feature, followed by the flexibility of the instrument. Finally, the workmanship and quality is second to none. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? For a professional level instrument, the ease of use factor is perfect. In fact, I had been nearly 20 years since I had played other synthesizers and I was able to figure out the Motif without much effort. Sound How is the tone? Every tone within the Motif is amazing. I am very impressed with the pianos and guitars. The drums, strings, pads and other instruments are great as well. Value Was this item an overall good value? While the price tag of the Motif XF is a bit high, you are getting a professional instrument. An instrument that can deliver in the best way possible, not disappointing along the way.
O MY GOD!!!!
By: Meekspirit1 from Washington, DC      Submitted: 10/29/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes. This product is made very well. I own a Roland Fantom X7, but this board is top notch - the BMW, Mercedes, Bentley of keyboards. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I would put a Transpose button on the dashboard next to the Octave button. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very playable. Natural S6 Piano is the best piano sound I've heard from a keyboard to date. I haven't read the owner's manual yet and have already recorded 65 samples in five days. Sound How is the tone? Very rich, realistic tones for all genres of music. Value Was this item an overall good value? Yes.
Best Keyboard I've Ever Owned
By: TPalmer from Sewell, NJ, USA, tpalmer1@live.com      Submitted: 8/6/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This product is the top of the line. You will want to guard it with your life. I definitely say get a hard case for this and keep it away from careless individuals. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? To me, the best feature is having the capability of being a midi keyboard. I use it to record tracks on Logic Pro and other software. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? This is very easy to use if you are familiar and comfortable with using workstations/synths. If you are not, the manual is very helpful. Sound How is the tone? The tone is warm, soft, and just amazing. I enjoy the sweet keyboard sounds, especially the R&B and Neo-Soul sounds. I also enjoy the various organ and guitar sounds. Value Was this item an overall good value? This was the best investment I ever made!!!
Flash Memory moves the XF ahead of the pack
By: Mud Bucker from Boston, MA      Submitted: 6/4/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yamaha stuff is very well made. The XF is as well built as the Motif ES it replaced and that board was an absolute rock for the 6 years I had it. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The best features are the flash memory, the Remote mode for controlling your computer DAW, the Ethernet port so you can save/load data direct to your computer's hard drive, the ability to record your playing direct to USB storage (no computer needed) and the tight integration of the sampler with the sequencer (recording audio tracks, loop slicing, time stretching, etc). Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? For someone who has not used a previous Yamaha workstation it can be hard to wrap your head around, the manuals do not walk you through typical applications. Once you do learn it, it is extremely easy to use. Sound How is the tone? The sound is up to Yamaha's usual high standards. The pianos and organs are to my ears far superior to Roland and Korg offerings. The acoustic instruments in general are very good. If you are looking for lots and lots of synthetic sounds, you might wish for more presets. I have purchased third party libraries to compensate for this. Value Was this item an overall good value? The addition of flash memory storage finally makes using samples on the gig bulletproof. If you don't use lots of samples you might not find the XF a must-have purchase.
Awesome
By: Fantombeetz from Greenville, NC, irawooden@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/22/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Built to last! (Buy A Case) Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The Sounds on this board is crazy!!!! I love it!!!! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? If you have use workstations in the past, then you should be ok! Sound How is the tone? Warm, Detail, Fat, Crisp, Real, need I say more? Value Was this item an overall good value? You get what you pay for and this case, you are getting the best.
Loading....