American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Yamaha MOX8 88 Key Synthesizer Workstation Keyboard  -  YAM MOX8 LIST

Awesome!
By: China from Louisiana      Submitted: 3/20/2013

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? This product is made very well, i am a female musician and i can travel with the board with ease! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I like the features i have the motif es and i find them to be very similar so the features are great!! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Comparison to the ES i think the MOX is easier to use because basically everthing you need to do is on the top panel of the keyboard!! Sound How is the tone? Tone is not as bright as a Roland but with the right tweeks and amp, superb!!! General Your general opinion of this product. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!! THIS WAS, BY FAR, ONE OF THE BEST INVESTMENTS I HAVE MADE, SINCE THE MOTIF ES!!!! Value Was this item an overall good value? Yes!!!!!
Total Steal for the Price!
By: Anthony DiBella from Three Mile Bay, NY, USA      Submitted: 12/25/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Ok so its body is some type of plastic/polymer. That makes gigging with this a lot easier. only about 37 pounds instead of 55 or more for most 88 note, keybeds. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? 16 track seq....check! USB 44.1khz 16 bit audio interface....check! Nice size backlit display....check! Loads of quality and actually usable sounds....check! 8 mult-function endless pots....check! Doubles as midi controller for DAW's and various VST's....Check! 355mb WaveRom....check! USB port for thumbdrive storage....check! I could go on and on. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? So there is a slight learning curve for the newbies, concerning the built in audio interface and setting it up in your OS, and DAW environment. Once that is set, navigation is simple even without touchscreen.Don't get overwhelmed with all the buttons, many of them are there for quick access to the sounds you have memorized. Sound How is the tone? I am no guitarist so when i heard the distorted guitars on this unit, i was really taken back compared to the korg krome. The MOX's metal guitars are the best i have ever heard! The sounds are impeccable, excellent, beautifully crafted. I had debated on this unit or the korg krome, as far as i can see through youtube vids and demos, and playing this unit. The MOX8 has so much more to offer. Let me breakdown the sound structure. With the 355mb ROM there is Over 2600 sample, sample base. 1024 Voices/Presets made up of up to 8 of these samples. Then there is 256 Performances that can layer, split up to 4 of these Voices/Presets. Thats a possible 32 voices of polophony taken up with one note played on the keybed. You can get that lush with her. My only quam is that the master volume level for each voice/preset and performance isn't set to max, it is preset to a some predifined lower value. So be prepared when recording in the studio to raising it with the VST editor software. General Your general opinion of this product. Great! Excellent! Fun! there is no comparison in this price range to the MOX8. Glad i bought this instead of the Krome. Value Was this item an overall good value? Oh Yeah!
I'm very impressed!!!!!!!!!!!!
By: trabian40 from Atlanta, Ga. USA      Submitted: 10/10/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well built, but light weight!!!! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? I'm still trying out all the features. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to use. Sound How is the tone? Piano sounds are GREAT!!!!!!! General Your general opinion of this product. Excellent!!!!!!!!! Value Was this item an overall good value? Great value!!!!!!!!!!
KEYBOARDIST MUST-HAVE!!!!
By: DPM from PHILADELPHIA PA      Submitted: 2/26/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? VERY DEPENDABLE and RELIABLE KEYBOARD-OVERALL!!! Although, its great for portability in that its a light-weight keyboard and easy to carry, I'd like to see it made a little more sturdier for those who might be a little clumsy-lol! But that doesn't take away from its quality in no ways....which I believe is way better in touch-response than it's mother-flagship/MOTIF-X/ES series!!! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? There's so much to explore, that you're hardly able to stand still from creating so many different sounds! The best features are the FAVORITE/PATCH-SETUP-it gives you the on-demand response of switching your sounds as you play! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? VERY GOOD USER FRIENDLY ACTION!!! Especially for on contact performances and studio recording. Doesn't take long at all to learn how to use, even if you're just using it for performances alone! Sound How is the tone? AWESOME!!!!! LOVED IT SO MUCH THAT I'M ABOUT TO PURCHASE THE 88-KEYS!!! Value Was this item an overall good value? YES!!!! GOOD VALUE!!! WAY BETTER THAN THOSE MONSTER KEYBOARDS THAT GIVE YOU A WHOLE BUNCH OF CRAPPY USELESS SOUNDS/PATCHES/CABINETS!
Yamaha Piano
By: Roy from Philippines      Submitted: 11/20/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very Good Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Yamaha Piano offers great sound, great feel, and a great price, without all the needless extras. You'll start mastering piano right away, and have a blast in the process! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Take it out of the box, plug and play. Very simple to use, and easy to modify sounds to set the mood exactly. Sound How is the tone? Extremely Good Value Was this item an overall good value? Affordable
Outstanding Keyboard
By: Ron Skidmore from Stoneville,NC,USA      Submitted: 8/30/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The mox8 seems to be made well enough for normal use in a controlled enviroment, I wouldn't even consider taking this nice a keyboard on the road without a well made road case. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The arpeggio is a great feature as well as the analog control of attack,filter,resonance, eq, etc. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? There is a learning curve to this keyboard, but it's not to bad if you set down and study the manual. Sound How is the tone? Killer, this is by far the best sounding keyboard that I have in my arsenal, and I have a few, Piano is absolutely fantastic. Value Was this item an overall good value? For my personal use I thought this keyboard to be a bargain, it has a lot of the features and sounds of the Motif and at a much lower price...
Pure Amazing
By: Stump from Floresville, Tx, USA, anonmyous64026      Submitted: 7/1/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The quality is good. It is alot of plastic so I wouldn't advise anyone to accidentally or purposely drop this board! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The best feature would have to be the transpose and octave buttons right up front. Also, when you record several tracks with the internal memory, you can manually adjust the volume to each track for a perfect mix! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? When you purchase this board, be sure to read the manual before going in and trying to record with just the internal memory. Once the manual has been read, this thing is quite easy to navigate through and find what you're looking. It did not take me very long to learn this thing and it is very playable! I have yet to tap into this board's awesomeness! I'm just scratching around on the top 10% of this thing's performance! Sound How is the tone? Great! Value Was this item an overall good value? It's basically a MOTIF at a fraction of the cost!
Great board for serious stage musician
By: Keon Hayes from Baltimore, MD 21215      Submitted: 6/26/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound




Value


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very well made. Dont like the all plastic case but that keep an 88 key board from being 100 lbs. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Transpose Button is right on top. I am a real musician and I can play in every key but there are times where I dont want to play a song in B that was written in Eb so the transpose button being in my face saves me from going into menus and crap just to play the song. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? It integrated with my DAW well. Had no problems with Sonar and MIDI. Fell in love with it when I used it in Church with an old Roland Sound How is the tone? SUPER & Fantastic .. you get the point. Value Was this item an overall good value? value, compared to the other stuff that has all the sequencing ,,, YES. I dont need all the stuff, I need sounds and to get to a piano at a moments notice and it does just that.
Loading....