Item Reviews for: Yamaha MOXF8 88 Key Synthesizer Workstation Keyboard  -  YAM MOXF8 LIST

I love what the product does I give a 5
By: Alice Wilson,wilsonservices.wilson@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/2/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? Great product for sounds and much more
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
awesome
By: big believer      Submitted: 5/21/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? top quality sounds. band in a box. vocal harmonies. guitar effects. sequencer. recording .. so much included. well worth it. awesome realistic keyboard feel. cant wait to leran how to use all the features. took one star off because I feel the tempo conrtol should have it own separate knob.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Amazing
By: Cody L Andrini      Submitted: 5/12/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Absolutely in LOVE with this machine!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
I love the sounds, well worth it, for the price
By: Richard      Submitted: 1/13/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Still learning how to work it, it's not easy learning to use it. The sound's are fantastic once I learn how to set it up. There are so many settings you have to write things down to remember how you set up for the same song.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
A breath of fresh air!
By: Russ Nixon      Submitted: 12/20/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? As you would expect from a keyboard of this caliber, the MOXF8 is a sonic powerhouse. The weighted action is amazing considering the whole thing only weighs around 32lbs. The factory sounds are terrific, and offer plenty of inspiring material. The pianos are particularly playable, true to Yamaha form. The flash option gives you access to even more top-notch inspiration, including more pianos from Yamaha's library (free if you have the flash option, I might add!). I am a long time Korg user, and this thing compliments my existing arsenal perfectly.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Wow amazing keyboard
By: Joe Vazquez from FL      Submitted: 8/25/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Amazing sounds, lightweight and good hammer action. The keyboard got a good price for everything you're looking for.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
This is a wonderful investment!!!
By: Courtney from NC      Submitted: 4/1/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? This baby is everything I've expected and more!
Was this review helpful?
Interesting, light, and powerful!
By: Donnie      Submitted: 1/2/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? I've previously owned the moX model, so a lot of this will come as the differences between moX and moXF. Overall, the build quality is about the same as the moX. The style, menus, look and feel will be very familiar (which is a good thing!).
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
The Affordable MOTIF XF
By: HappyHarryNET from Cobb, CA, happyharrynet@yahoo.com      Submitted: 10/25/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














What is your overall opinion of this product? The MOXF8 brings synth, workstation, samples, DAW, remote, interface all up-to-speed with the latest operating systems including Windows 8.1 and Mac OSX 10.9 Mavericks by means of Yamaha's new USB driver and audio interface. The MOXF now has 128 polyphony, 8 insertion effects, all of the MOTIF.XF sounds, and Flash memory to load in XS/XF samples. The USB audio interface works with Mac and PC easily, without driver or configuration hassles. The MOXF also has the MOTIF.XF's Record Rehearse Mode. You can download 'Inspiration In A Flash' and 'CP1 Piano' (free from Yamaha) and you can load any of your XS/XF samples into Flash on the MOXF. The MOXF is tremendously much more than the previous MOX and now including all of the XF sounds the MOXF is truly, the affordable workstation. Being a MOTIF.XS owner, I am excited to have the MOXF8 in my studio.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
People who rated this item, also rated...
Loading....