Item Reviews for: Yamaha MX61 61 Key Synthesizer Keyboard Controller  -  YAM MX61 LIST

    Not as great
    By: Victor,EZEVIC97@YAHOO.COM      Submitted: 5/4/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I love Yamaha products but this MX61 is by far the least of what they have put out there and I plan to return it for the following reasons, 1 the volume is low and cannot get sound from it. There is a firmware update to correct this problem but still did nothing . The sound quality is no different from any software synth. Very disappointed .
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    "Great Keyboard with good sound"
    By: Drummergirl2raw      Submitted: 2/1/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I just received the MX61 last week and it really has a nice sound . Very light as well so it's easy to transport. The only drawback for me was that I could not record with onboard sequencing. I want the convenience of not having to use a computer or stick when I want to do an on the fly recording. I am returning this and upgrading to the MOXF6 since that has on board sequencing. Yes I am paying more but for me it's worth it for me. For the money, the mx61 is great for all of the features it does have.
    Was this review helpful?
    Cool
    By: Kevin Yarbray,Kevin.yarbray@Gmail.com      Submitted: 1/4/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Mainly because of the weight but when I heard it in person I love it I do have a MOTIF XF 88 that I take on the gigs but I will take ??MX 61 on the next gigs and the price was right
    Was this review helpful?
    Excellent Sounds, Quality Keyboard Action, Good DAW Interface Controller
    By: KennyF      Submitted: 9/25/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I was shopping around for a Synth with the best sounds and the best keyboard action...I've had several synths over the years and some have springy keys, and some are "clacky" noisy while playing them. The Yamaha keyboard action is the best for Synths in this price range. They feel right and are not clacky or springy, but are very smooth and accurate...The sounds on the MX61 are excellent, and it weighs only 12 lbs. It's well built, and being lightweight will make it a lot easier to load up and go to those jam sessions and gigs...My older keyboards weigh about 80 lbs. and I never take them to jam sessions because they're just too heavy and too much to get up on the stage. The MX61 has the quality sounds, good keyboard action, and is light enough to start taking my keys to the gigs ( I play guitar too). You can layer sounds, like strings and piano, piano and organ, or split the keyboard, or layer whatever you want while performing and not have to take 2 keyboards with you.. I love it!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Keyboard for Funk band
    By: Keith      Submitted: 7/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Easy Quick changing of sounds between songs.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money!
    By: Desmond Mason      Submitted: 6/8/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Awesome for the $! The only qualm I have about this product so far is that it doesn't let you save a list of favorites anywhere, but that is a small issued when compared to the quality sounds I have experienced, the fact that I can easily play along to music with the AUX capability, and the extreme portability that lets me practice almost anywhere! I would definitely recommend this product if you need a synth to add to your set up!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    First, I got to say thank you for open the door as a customer, is a great item,I love it....
    By: Alvin Gonzalez      Submitted: 4/14/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Is a great gear, super light and have the sound than I need, I really happy with the yamaha mx61, is WHT I really expect. ....!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I love this keyboard it is everything that the BIG BOYS use!
    By: DJ Savere      Submitted: 3/10/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I always wanted a keyboard that gave me all the sounds that you hear on CDs and radio. This instrument is a total winner, and for the price you cannot beat it! With me starting my studio its is a big plus and being lightweight always is a plus.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money
    By: Ken from Denver, Co.      Submitted: 3/6/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Very Light and portable, Not quite as good as I hoped.
    By: ddpianoman      Submitted: 1/17/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar














    What is your opinion of this product? I got the MX61 to get a nice piano sound and overall, it is very nice. Not crazy about everything else. I was looking for a companion to my Korg Triton and wanted a MOX6 but decided to save a few hundred and try this.
    14 of 25 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....