American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: Zoom G5 Guitar Amp Modeling Multi-Effects Pedalboard  -  ZOO G5 LIST

Zoom G5 - The tube really makes a difference!
By: Matt P.      Submitted: 10/3/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Let me start off with what I can compare this to. I have owned Boss, Line 6 , Zoom G3 and Digitech processors. I hate digital distortion but I play in a rock worship band in church and cranking a tube amp is not an option. So I tried every analog "amp-in-a box" distortion pedal I could order and return! Wampler, Tech 21, etc. Being a lead singing lead guitarist, I couldn't stand the "tap dancing" that you have to do for a solo without coming off the mic by looking down at the pedals . I decided to try the Zoom G5. Unlike the G3, The G5 has dedicated buttons (3 per bank) that can be assigned to clean, crunch and lead or whatever you want. The tube "booster" made me want to try this one, because another reviewer said that he leaves the tube on all the time to warm up the digital sound. It really does work! I set the boost knob to 10:00 and the tone to 12:00. A/B with the boost switch and you’ll hear the tube warmth. Without the tube I would have returned this one too, but with it, it sounds pretty darn realistic. It is really easy too program, and has more effects than you’ll ever need . I’m definitely going to keep this one !
A Great All-Around Tool For Any Situation
By: T Page from Las Vegas,NV      Submitted: 6/11/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Be it playing live or laying down tracks, there is something here for everyone.You can't go wrong for the money.Just make sure you read everything carefully.
By: Jose Cruz from United States      Submitted: 4/7/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

This pedal is like having a guitar effect shopping spree
By: Carey      Submitted: 3/27/2014

Overall Rating


General














0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. When I purchase a piece of guitar equipment, I heavily rely on the collective reviews of others, especially if done online without trying the unit out first. I will include in this review some helpful information that I didn't find in reviews or the online manual, since I was swayed from purchasing this pedal years ago because of certain functions I thought it didn't have. Unlike what I thought the pedal could do, it can scroll, patch select, and every other function via foot switches, except a foot pedal tap/tempo, which can be added with an external pedal. There is a lot of mod information out there that may be unnecessary, if you understand that these functions can be selected with the pedal as is, and you accept that they have to be done with two switches at a time. My first multi-pedal ever was a Zoom 505, then I moved on to a floor POD, then I was incredibly disappointed that the older Zoom sounded far better than a modern Line 6 pedal. Later came the Boss ME-25...
Great pedal, Great tone, great size, intuitave
By: sasquatch,sasquatch711@aol.com      Submitted: 1/31/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Great little multi-effects unit
By: Lightning Lee from Bethune, SC, USA      Submitted: 1/26/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. This pedal comes with some cheezy sounds from the factory but once you start programming your own patches you'll see that it's not hard to get exactly what you're looking for from it. Whatever tone you want can be found. I use this pedal professionally and have had no issues with it in the 3 months that I've had it. The only thing that I would like to see from Zoom is a version that allows more patches per band, 3 is not enough for some of us and when you switch banks it also switches the patch at the same time, most of us can get by with 3 patches per bank though. You also have quick easy access to stomp box mode for whatever patch you're on. And programming this thing is a breeze! Setting patch levels is a breeze too! Kudos to Zoom for the ease of programming of this unit!
tube tone with endless options
By: gerard jones from minnesota      Submitted: 7/11/2013

Overall Rating


General














4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Seems easy to operate, looks great
Good unit for the money!!
By: Mike from Virginia      Submitted: 6/12/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

The zoom g5 i everything and more a must have ! (O:
By: Kenny I am a hobbiest guitar player and I have been a zoom fan for most of my life. from Ocala Florida, sveltwolf39@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/2/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Suprised
By: Jon from Saint Louis Mo      Submitted: 2/13/2013

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I really like it. I've played alot of gigs and was very weary to purchase something like this. I like my halfstacks on stage. Great tone and versitility in this product.
G5 Alive
By: Larry Conklin from Lawton MI. U.S.A.      Submitted: 8/27/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Overall I'm very impressed with everything about it,the sound,construction.programability and ease of operation are all excellent.
like neo this is the One
By: ivanman from Carson, CA      Submitted: 8/19/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. 20yrs i waited for something like this, you should buy one, the best investment for a serious guitar player. read what this thing can do for you.
Zoom G5 Rocks!!
By: Robert from Harrison,Tn, USA      Submitted: 8/17/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Very surprised with the sound, factory pre-sets are useless though.
Best Multi Effectts Ive ever used.
By: Average Joe from FL      Submitted: 8/11/2012

Overall Rating






General










Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Easy to get good sounds. Sounds REALLY Good!!! The ease of use is unbelieveable! You could easily spend hours tweaking, not because it's hard, just because it's fun!
Excellent pedal
By: Guitarboz from Ogden,UT      Submitted: 5/26/2012

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I got this pedal today and it took me an hour just to go through the effects. And, I was very brief. This pedal sounds AMAZING right out of the box. I have used line 6 for quite a while now and this is just a sigh of relief.
Its Awesome!
By: Jediael S oliveira from Philadelphia PA      Submitted: 5/21/2012

Overall Rating






General










1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. Zoom really made an improvement on the GUI and the sounds. It feels very sturdy and well made.
Loading....