Item Reviews for: Zoom R24 Multitrack SD Recorder Controller and Interface  -  ZOO R24 LIST

    Wow! This thing is wild!
    By: Tom LeClair      Submitted: 9/7/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase What is your opinion of this product? Still learning how it all works, but what I have done has been fantastic. I'm old school so a little slow but its been a blast.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great sound quality/portability
    By: Tim G.      Submitted: 6/5/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I own a Zoom Q4, very impressed with the quality. Was looking at the R16 multi-track, but found a "dent & scratch" R24 for the same price. Was told of the 45 day satisfaction guarantee, so I took a chance. I opened the shipping box, & the factory box the unit was packed in was mangled & wrapped like a mummy w/box tape (uh-oh). Cut open the box, & the unit was in pristine condition (whew). The dent & scratch must have been the box itself. Have used it about a month, tried out most of the features, & it works great so far. A friend bought another brand, and never used it because it was so complicated. I borrowed it, and he was right. Layers of menus to navigate, & simple tasks become complex very quickly. Too hard to use and no fun!! The R24 is a breeze in comparison! As simple as you want (simple is good), and even complex functions are not too difficult. Good sound quality, portability (bought a case for it). Multi-track in the field without tearing down & moving my whole studio!
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Significant capabilities with a modest investment
    By: Ron S.      Submitted: 4/12/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Having used an H4n I am familiar with Zoom's intuitive operation and the R24 only expands on the ease of use. The operation manual is surprisingly simple and laid out in a practical order with helpful hints and notes. The R24 is equally useful as a "sketchbook" or for larger projects. Build quality is good but the enclosure is plastic hence the four stars vs. five though I still highly recommend as its battery power option, light weight, and eight simultaneous inputs make it mobile and capable of recording multiple instruments/vocals in a take. Mixing down is simple on the R24 or on the included Cubase LE version DAW. Bottom line, good product at a reasonable price.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Good value
    By: Spider      Submitted: 2/10/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very good for the money. It has numerous features that I am still learning. I had the tascam and it would continually lock up. AMS gave me credit after the fourth return for service and gave me credit so i purchased the zoom. I highly recommend AMS as they work for the customer and not the manufacturer.Overall I feel as if I recieved my moneys worth and I am very happy. I have been using it for 8 months and I haven't had any problems
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Gotta love it!!!
    By: Jimmy Johnson from Scotia, NY      Submitted: 4/14/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. Finally!!! An all-in-one that allows you to take your field work, download/upload it to our chosen DAW on your computer and make the final professional changes from there!!! OR, if you wish, mix everything down on the unit and finish there.
    3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Product with
    By: Martin      Submitted: 12/4/2013
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. I record critical piano, acoustic guitar and keyboards for professional use and CD production. I took a step back by using a recording "box" because my computer replacement was making too much noise. So now I record raw tracks quickly and easily to the R24 then transfer to my computer for editing and mastering. This is the only product offering a standard 44kh@24 WAV file for direct import. The R24 shows up on the computer as a storage device with a simple file system.
    7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Recorder
    By: Art      Submitted: 7/2/2013
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Your general opinion of this product. This is my first Digital Recorder, so I am learning all that it has to offer. So far it has done exactly what I wanted it to. I will be putting it to the test. But so far it is very good.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    VERY EASY TO USE YOU WILL BE RECORDING WITHIN MINUTES
    By: GAMALIER RIVERA from KISSIMMEE FL      Submitted: 2/18/2013

    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Your general opinion of this product. IT'S WELL MADE, VERY EASY, GIVE YOU THE AVILITY TO RECORD 8 INPUTS AT SAME TIME, AND BUILT IN CONDENSER MICS YOU CAN RECORD ANY IDEA ON THE GO, IT USE ALSO BATTERIES SO VERY PORTABLE.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....