4 Pay Event

    Item Reviews for: Akai MPC Live Music Production Workstation  -  AKA MPCLIVE LIST

    I love this item
    By: Anthony Brown Jr.      Submitted: 11/13/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Great product
    Was this review helpful?
    Portable Powerhouse
    By: @Snookristian      Submitted: 11/8/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Best MPC on the market. Make music for hours anywhere on portable battery power. Hook up your favorite controllers and instruments possibilities of production are endless.
    Was this review helpful?
    Limitless
    By: JakeemHD      Submitted: 11/2/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Had mine for a week now. I've pretty much mastered the basic knowledge of using it and I must say I can do anything I imagine production wise from sampling to chopping to effects to that awesome snare roll like zaytoven. I take it everywhere and my favorite place is on the way to work in an uber. 20 minutes and u got a banger!
    Was this review helpful?
    My New Powerhouse
    By: Jacob Eras,jakeeras@csu.fullerton.edu      Submitted: 10/23/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The MPC Live is a busy beatmaker's dream (almost) come true. It's portability based on its 7 hour lasting lithium battery has made it so easy for me to hammer down quick ideas in the park, on my college campus, and on my living room couch at home. The sampling capability is superb, as I can sample straight from my record player through the pair of RCA inputs, sample my hardware synths, or even my cell phone through an 1/8 inch to stereo 1/4 inch into one of the two pairs of 1/4 inch inputs on the machine. The touchscreen is a blast and I found myself using it more than the q-link knobs to edit my samples, which is something I didn't expect to prefer! Don't let any of the videos or comments fool you online, this thing can warp and mangle audio pretty well and is definitely capable of decent sound design. However, I'd love to see more lfo options and effects for the midi tracks. Of course, the mpc live is not perfect and has some time to grow due to it being a fresh product! I just hope that Akai keeps on killing it with their updates and I hope they continue to listen to their fans! (Still want that sidechain option!) Despite that, I am greatly satisfied with my purchase and will continue to grow alongside it.
    Was this review helpful?
    My review
    By: Ryan Harvey,coldstormblowing@hotmail.com      Submitted: 10/15/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I look at reviews and I'm sure you are looking at reviews too and would appreciate feedback just like I would, so here it goes. Plain and simple: I'm returning the MPC because quite honestly, its no different than maschine or any of my vsts. I work faster in a DAW and reason 9 is everything you could ever need and or want to make music for any genre. The MPC is cool looking and I wanted to keep it but for 1200$ the new Maschine is cheaper. I don't see the point with my situation on keeping the MPC because not only do I have to import samples from my computer but then 'I"d have to reimport everything once I wanted to mix back into a DAW or something in my computer. I hope you figure out what you want to do but for me this just seems more work and sort of backwards instead of forwards for producing music.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    30 Years in the making
    By: Marc iMAJN Music      Submitted: 10/4/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have waited patiently for a Studio to Go and one finnaly arrived. I've been sequencing professionally since the late 80s and have owned MPC 60s 60II 2000 and 2000XL the 60 and 60II like the 3000 have the best clock. Which I have missed in computer recording. I've programmed on just about everything and this piece of gear is the game changer. Not only is the clock and timing back but out of the box you are ready to hit. Samples for days and you can midi your keyboard to play bass keys and strings with the stock sounds included. No instructions needed. ( If you know Akai language). This MPC live is a mini (take where ever you go DAW) with tons of power. I suggest adding a reliable SSD 128 or 250 it's limitless on that front. My only issue is it didn't come out 3 Years ago. Great job Akai and Love American Musical for getting it to me on time like they always do.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    If you dont own this mpc live what are you waiting 4
    By: Damahneee      Submitted: 9/13/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Awesome..the portability of the mpc is unmatched cleary a piece of gear that always will have a spot in the studio or in my backpack
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....