Item Reviews for: AKG P420 Multi Pattern Large Diaphragm Condenser Microphone  -  AKG P420 LIST

Very good coverage!
By: Doug Klein      Submitted: 6/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Love my AKG condenser mics! Great, high quality pick up, for drums & percussion!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
More power than my other Mic clear and crisp vocals
By: Willy      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I was skeptical at first but this Mic made a believer outta me. More power and the switches are excellent. Can't beat it for the price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Outstanding piece of equipment!!
By: Brian Perry      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Beautiful piece of equipment, clear and perfect for what I need.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
AKG, one of the best
By: Erik Madera      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The range on this thing is amazing, 3 different settings
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good stuff
By: Courtney G.      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Well worth the money good product. Sounds clean
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great purchase
By: BH      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is one of the best mics in this price range. It has a fairly neutral and even response throughout, producing a warm tone, but it does receive upwards of 5db boost in the 7-10khz range, producing clear highs. AMS also offers one of the best prices on this product. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing quality at an awesome price!!!
By: Bobby Bruce      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review An absolute stellar piece of art. AKG did not spare any quality in producing this microphone for a variety of uses. The sound quality is amazing whether using for overheads on a drum kit combined with a D112 on the kick , for recording, or as choir mics. This has been a go to microphone for us. We current own 12. The best part is the price is extremely affordable for this piece of equipment. Pairing it with American Musical Supply easy payment plan makes if afforable for anyone who is on a budget. Awesome props to AKG and AMS!!!! We will be returning to AMS for more amazing products.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the money
By: Frank n Reis Jr.      Submitted: 3/30/2015

Product Rating




Product Review It's a well rounded Mic,it has a good high end and versatile" in all forms of music with the right pre amp
1 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback