Item Reviews for: Ampeg BA210 v2 Bass Combo Amplifier  -  AMG BA210V2 LIST

So far, so good....
By: D. L. Barker      Submitted: 10/8/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Just promptly received my new Ampeg BA210 v2 and unpacked it. So far it's an awesome amp for tone. Playing a Hofner through it and the amp produces the sound I wanted... Seems to have all the power I'll need, including enough power to run a external 15" cabinet. I've only used it in rehearsal so I haven't played in a live situation yet. Does meet my expectations so far.. I love the Ampeg vintage sound!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Reliable Sound
By: Sean      Submitted: 9/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Ampeg has always been my favorite brand for Bass playing. Proven sound and quality. I Love my New BA210 v2 Combo amp. I recommend this amplifier for any Bass player. AMS made it easy for me to buy this amp on convenient Payment Plan. Thank you AMS
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not much bigger than the BA115V2 But way more power!
By: Greg      Submitted: 9/2/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I bought the BA115V2 thinking it would be enough! Wrong! for the similar in size but 450W power this was the ticket! This one cooks like my larger(and more difficult to transport) Ampeg stack...when in doubt bump up to maximum power because you're going to need it next to the drummer. My drummer couldn't hear me with the BA115V2 Amp so I bought this one! And wished I would have bought this one to start with! The 450 Watts will keep up and is still very portable and similar in size(just slightly bigger) but with way more power and is almost comparable sound wise to my Ampeg PF800, PF115LF, PF410HLF stack. Love this BA210V2 for gigging and easy transport!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great amp for small gigs and even larger gigs with direct line out to the F.O.H.
By: Rick C.      Submitted: 8/23/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Tone shaping is awesome with the scrambler feature. The angled design makes for a great monitor. I've used this amp only twice. I've used Ampeg for years. A bit of weight for a small cabinet but it's made well using quality components. Great sounding amp for my 5 string P-bass. Low B reproduces very tight and defined. Ampeg has come through for me once again.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
You want to have a good sound when you play music with your friends so I bought a amped bass guitari
By: Timothy l Smith      Submitted: 7/30/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I grew up watching a lot of music minded people, but when I would have a chance to see big time musicians a lot of them had Ampeg amps , I always wanted to play through one one day, the Americanmusical team,thanks to them I’m making payments that are reasonable so I can enjoy it to when I play with my friends for gigs people want us to play for them Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
True Bass Sound
By: Diego Marquez,dmarq93@hotmail.com      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Crispy, low and high end notes. All around great bass combo amp I’ve played on. Affordable with great options that works both as a practice amp as well as small rig to take to any small venue. It gets the job done, and you can never go wrong with Ampeg.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice amp!
By: Agad      Submitted: 6/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Great amp. Great sound. Even better with a 15 heavy for its size
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sounding rig
By: Jason      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Good sounding rig. Love the slanted monitor style.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Its good for really small gigs, bit you will definitely need to run thru the house if larger than ch
By: Hinkie      Submitted: 5/29/2019

Product Rating




Product Review It works well for very small gisg a d spaces. EQ lacks to be desired, but it puts out in small spaces well. slanted design is a very good feature. The aux in and headphone jacks make it awesome for practice and tuning on the fly. It is heavy for its size, but i use a cart. Im pleased with it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The sound is very deep.
By: VICTOR MARRERO      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I liked is super !!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great amp!
By: Ronnie      Submitted: 4/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a great sounding amp but I can’t wait to add the ampeg 15 inch 450 watt cab to it to get the full 450 watts.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very well worth the money.
By: Richard Gipson      Submitted: 4/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This amp combo is the best! Its easy to move with no heavy lifting. Iv recommended this product to families, friends and even to inmates at the local prison. Iv bout many bass guitars from American musical in the past including the three Epiphone Thunderbirds i have now along with all my accessories. I strongly recommend this product and I encourage who ever reads this to make your purchases from American musical.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it.
By: DR      Submitted: 4/2/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I never knew what to look for in bass amps and after a few reviews I went with this one. Perfect amp for in the garage or a small gig. Tone wise, its great. Gives you options.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
True Ampeg sound.
By: Ekim L      Submitted: 3/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I wanted a smaller combo amp, as opposed to stacks & racks. This is portable enough to not break your back. For its relatively small size, it sounds as better than I expected. Lots of volume too. I added an Ampeg 210 cabinet to go with it, for doing larger venues. It wasn't necessary, but I'm set now for home, rehearsals, and any size gig.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Exceeded my expectations !!
By: Tracy linder      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I ordered this amp to replace ampeg ba 115 because it was not loud enough to keep up with drums.and ams having there no interest payment plan i was able to afford it. Must say this amp will keep up with volume on 4 !!! It has that ampeg stv tone.i am 100 percent happy with amp and thanks AMS for making it affordable!!??
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
1st bass amp I've owned and I love it!!!
By: Ted Pesqueira      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This amp is super awesone!!! It really packs a huge punch. I use it in my band and even with the guitars up super loud, I'm barely on volume 3 and I'm towering over the guitars. Also with the options to cut the high frequencies or low frequencies you feel like you have total control of your over all sound. I highly recommend this amp to anyone looking for an amp with that extra punch to it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this Amp!
By: Allen Walker      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This amp is AWESOME!!! I love Sound! Ampeg did it again!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Can’t go wrong with Ampeg
By: Paul Barlowski      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Perfect Amp for live shows and recording. Easy to get to gigs and still has that big Ampeg sound live. I love it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Tommy      Submitted: 2/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review 450 watts of bottom. If you want classic Ampeg is the way to go. Look no further.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice practice amp
By: Dave      Submitted: 2/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Went from going through an svt4pro and stages to the ba210 and clubs . Sounds great and love the scrambler effect but no power at higher volume even with an additional 4x10
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"Well worth the money"
By: Noel R.,greenhornetr@peoplepc.com      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'm a drummer and the bass amp that we use broke again! so I decided to purchased this amp for my bassist to use for rehearsal. He also owns an Ampeg but he loves the sound this Ampeg amp puts out. The rest of the band members were amazed on the unique solid sounding punch it puts out. Also want to thank Glenn at AMS for his expertize and helping me make the right decision on my purchase. Again, Thanks Glenn.....
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Packs a wallop for the size!
By: JP Ramirez,juanpablo2112@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review For the size, it really is loud! I also have an Ampeg SVT7 Pro head with an SVT410 cab for big gigs, but needed something smaller for small gigs/rehearsals. The BA210 combo surpassed my expectations! Started working it on the small gigs, then dared to use it little by little on bigger ones. It handled superbly! Eventually used it for outdoor gigs and even on Sunday worship at a big church setting (lining out to main house, of course, but really didn’t need the help! More for overall EQ’ing and such). Tone selection is top notch Ampeg quality, and the Scrambler feature is freakin’ awesome for my side rock gigs! Use it with a Fender 4-string Jazz Bass (Geddy Lee model), a Spector Legend 6-string bass, and an Ibanez BTB 6-string bass. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
No problem pulling the trigger on this purchase. Worth every penny
By: Andrew Perez      Submitted: 1/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It’s everyrhing I’ve been looking for in a bass amp. Has the power, has the low end of high ends when wanting to change it up. All together a great bass amp and can play small or big places with it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works for me
By: Earl      Submitted: 1/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought this to go with a PRS bass. I'm a guitar not bass player trying to learn some bass. The scrambler effect gives it a cool jazzy sound and it seems to have a good variety of types of input and output. Sounds great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it.
By: PAUL WATSON      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Really nice amp for small classic rock combo. Good weight to power ratio. Tasty overdrive.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Jonah      Submitted: 1/15/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Its not the greatest bass amp I ever heard but it sounds good and is PLENTY loud. I've only had it for a couple of weeks so I can't say much about the longevity but it looks well made, seems pretty solid. You can get a variety of tones with it and will definitely keep up with a full band with the volume turned to 5! Overall I'm happy with the purchase and I hope to keep this amp for a long time.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money, great sound in a small box.
By: LUPE MANRIQUEZ      Submitted: 1/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Just what i need for church band
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Being an Ampeg product, it is well worth the money. Ampeg stands for quality and reliability. I
By: Hal ParkerI,gpg335@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've used Ampeg guitar amps and bass amps for forty years and have never been disappointed once with their products. Great tone, flexibility, and quality. None better and I am a professional musician.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Edwin      Submitted: 1/2/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought this amp to leave in the live room in my studio, but after playing through it I would take it to any of my gigs. It is light weight and I love the wedge shape construction for stage monitoring. This ampeg is a beast!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best amp for the money!!!
By: MICHAEL DENNY      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sound clarity.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Birthday gift for my husband, i had never seen him so excited the day it arrived, perfect gift.
By: Rebecca Reilly - William Early      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Well it exceeded all my husbands expectations.he loves it.He has purchased alot from AMS in the past couple of years.(William Early)and he has never been disappointed with quality or service and plans to continue to use AMS for all of his equipment needs.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Thunder!!
By: Berg      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This amp is a beast! Ampeg never disappoints so I decided to give this amp a try and I’m so glad I did! Classic Ampeg sound, very powerful! I’ve had two small and three large gigs ever since I got this amp and it did so well, even my band mates noticed the difference, compared to what I used before. Clean, powerful sound, no matter the size of your venue. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Lots of power in a lightweight package
By: Josh Hammes-Murray      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this amp its lightweight, for a bass player that is a huge selling point. It's also got a lot of power. I use it in a rock band with two guitarist and I punch right through the mix. Use The ultra high/low for a lot of extra boost. Great for gigs or practice.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
l love this thing
By: marino      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Ver good
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My new go-to amp!
By: D. C. MacLingus      Submitted: 11/19/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I could not be more thrilled with this amp! It has plenty of punch for practicing and playing small venues. For larger venues, I couple it with my Ampeg 15" cab, and it sounds great! Nothing compares to that Ampeg tone.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love the sound
By: Peter      Submitted: 11/13/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Wish it had setting suggestions
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Outstanding Amp
By: Ryan      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review You can't beat the push this thing generates for the price, great tone, the built in scrambler is awesome for a little punk crunch. Highly recommended for anyone who want an amp that works great for anything from practice to small venue gigs. Enough power for mid sized rooms as well!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the price
By: Jimmiethec      Submitted: 10/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This ampeg is solid it’s at a good price I love it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Ampeg goodness!
By: E Schultze,edschultze@live.com      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Fantastic sound for a great price! I’m tired of lugging around big heavy cabinets and heads show after show so I tried this little monster and couldn’t be happier. You get that deep rich Ampeg sound in a convenient package. When used properly the Scrambler can give some convincing tubelike grit. This is my new go to amp!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the money
By: Justin      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sound is to be expected from ampeg and the features are great for the price. Would definitely recommend to a felow musician
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Little monster
By: Phil, choctaw ok      Submitted: 10/2/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This little amp is a mean little dude, 2 10 inch speakers, classic ampeg sound and it rattled evereything in my room when I was checking it out , AMS was flawless, as usual, ordered Monday , got it on Wednesday , one thing to note however, the amp boast 450watts, when I got it and was looking at the back it is a 450 watt amp at 4ohms, but the 2 10inch speakers are rated at 8ohms so the whole combo is 283 watts but it does have a external speaker output, it is a small looking amp in appearance but it is loud and will shake the fillings in your teeth out
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Freaking love it! Best sound I ever had!
By: Brian Price      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best sound and love the extras like the six for headphone jamming to tunes...great amp! Great value! Going to buy the Ampeg ACT 1-15 to pair it with!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Edgar      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this combo cabinet. This this put out great sounds and can get the job done. I been wanting for the last couple of years and I’m well satisfied with it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Jeff Fussell      Submitted: 8/8/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Would have given 5 stars but when I got it I played through it for 5 minutes and a big electrical surge went through it. Looked like lightning. Come to find out there’s a loose screw in the head and it got stuck between the top of the cab and bottom of the motherboard. Just got my return shipping label and sending it back for a new one. Otherwise I’ve played through the same amp before and the tone is great. Everything about it is awesome that’s why I decided to buy one. Ampeg just needs to work on their workmanship better.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
WOW!! Great Bass combo!
By: Chris      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This amp is awesome, very light and portable and easy to carry around. This has the pure ampeg tone and sounds great. I love the way it tilts back and you can hear it and it works as a monitor. I would recommend this amp for any bass player looking for a great compact amp.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing amp for an amazing price.
By: R. Doug Farris      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This amp is well worth the price. It has plenty of power and sounds amazing. Not too heavy and the wedge feature is a great plus. Great for a medium venue and if you need more, just add a cabinet or go direct. You won’t be disappointed!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice tone !!!
By: John N      Submitted: 4/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great amp for the price !!! The preamp section alone is worth it's cost. I use it alot for recording and the bass tone comes through with plenty of punch. It also sounds great through the power section.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Blown Away
By: Sean Wells      Submitted: 12/6/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review So after going through several Bass Amps, I finally hit the jackpot with this Ampeg. Several practices, and several shows later, I am just blown away at the performance of this amp. Nice tones, simple features and just it just married well with my Jackson Bass.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very happy
By: Chris      Submitted: 10/17/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Finally a simple great sounding amp. Plenty of power. I didn't care for the overdrive, but I don't use overdrive so it didn't matter. This will be a amp I use from now on.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
WELL WORTH IT .ITS AMPEG YOU CANT GO WRONG !!
By: JAMES THORNTON      Submitted: 7/26/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review EXCELLENT FOR THOSE SMALL VENUES WHERE YOU NEED A LOT OF POWER BUT HAVE SMALL SPACE OR USE LIKE A STAGE MONITOR. EVEN OUTDOORS JUST RUN A MIC CABLE TO THE SOUND MAN .
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome Little Powerhouse.
By: Russell Fitzpatrick      Submitted: 5/1/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Got this on Thursday last week and took it out to my studio and opened all of the packaging to let it acclimate to the local humidity and temperature after shipping through some pretty nasty weather. Saturday I went out and plugged it in and started tuning in the sound and WOW this little amp packs a punch. I was nervous because I bought this based on the reviews here. My nervousness was unfounded. I love this amp. I have played bass for 25 years or so and I have played through a lot of rigs. both big and small. The Tone from the BA210 is beautiful. I played for 5 hours straight and all kinds of music styles and it adapted itself to each style and tone. Well done Ampeg
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
absolutely perfect!
By: B.C.      Submitted: 3/5/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is the best combo I've ever played. I tested multiple brands before choosing. I instantly knew when I plugged in, that this is the one. The tone is phenomenal.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not as great as I hoped
By: RT      Submitted: 1/13/2016

Product Rating




Product Review Did not like it. Rattled, sounded weak. thought i just got a bad one, so I took it back and got another. Same thing. It was like a kids toy to me.
5 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect Amp!
By: Mike      Submitted: 12/6/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is the perfect bass amp for its tone and power! A power house in a smaller package.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
more than i expected
By: Randell      Submitted: 11/25/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review this amp has really made my bass sound awsome
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
AMPEG DOES NOT DISAPPOINT AGAIN!
By: Bob Hood      Submitted: 5/4/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review First, I'm a die hard Ampeg guy, although SVT & 810 have been in arsenal for years and recently went to the 410. But at age 62, I'm just tired of loading that stuff in and out and the worry of the SVT being so fragile, but I do LOVE THOSE TUBES. I bought this with some reservation and I am not at all disappointed. I have only used it twice thus far in smaller bar gigs, but it seemed to have plenty of balls for that. The scrambler does give it a little tube like growl, but frankly I think we all have enough pedals to compensate anyway so missing the tubes isn't that big a deal. I do like the 60 degree tilt back, but I do not like having my knobs turned sideways (told you I was getting old)! I have not needed to add an external cabinet to get the full wattage it advertises but if I did, I wonder when Ampeg is going to design a 2-10 cabinet to compliment this amp? It seems to me the amp is very well constructed and should hold up over time but the jury is still out on that.
24 of 24 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it,great combo for the money.
By: Vince Munoz      Submitted: 3/29/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Not only a great 450 watt combo amp,you can also ad a extra cab.Very cool!
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best sounding work horse for the money.
By: Chris P.      Submitted: 3/24/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Overall it's what you'd expect from an Ampeg bass amp. The low end borders on being almost too deep(I highly recommend using a compressor). The controls are simple and responsive and the boost switches have a large impact on the sound. The "scrambler"(overdrive) is actually really nice sounding, easy to adjust and can be activated by foot switch. The only problems I've had so far are that the amp is very susceptible to interference from bad electrical outlets and the amp weighs in at about 65 lbs. it's a matter of preference but I found the low end tricky to reign in and without compression it sounded a little muddy.
21 of 22 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback