Item Reviews for: Ampeg BA210 v2 Bass Combo Amplifier  -  AMG BA210V2 LIST
Ampeg BA210 v2 Bass Combo Amplifier
review title:

Classic am peg tone in a small yet powerful package.

By: Jamie S.      Submitted: 6/16/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review Bought this just as a practice amp and I’d say it fulfills that role well, can compete with a drum set and full band especially if you get an external cabinet, I’d recommend a 1x15, it holds it’s own by itself though. I really like the “Scrambler” circuit that ads the classic Ampeg grit to your sound that you can adjust with the mix knob. I would use it for gigs and just run a direct out to the PA. Overall a nice workhorse amp with classic ampeg tone.
review title:

I love this amp!!!! You will too!

By: GreggBass      Submitted: 6/16/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This amp has a ton of power. It delivers pure Ampeg tone and punch with simple controls. I use both active and passive basses with it. My confidence level goes to 10 when i crank it up. I love the overdrive feature called Scramble. It's so simple to dial in my tone at gigs using the wedge with the XLR direct out. It was $100 less than the two amps i considered first. I love it because its like an SVT 4 times its price and I cant wait to add another cabinet to it.
review title:

Powerful amp!!

By: Brad      Submitted: 4/13/2020

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This is an amazing amp with amazing power and has some very nice sound adjusting features. Great amp for the money!!
review title:

Best combo on the market

By: Kenneth Adamson      Submitted: 4/9/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review True ampeg tones easy to use good tilt back design with great Tec support
review title:

Great

By: Tony      Submitted: 3/5/2020

Product Rating




3 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Great amp. Very loud and has lots of features. Beast!
review title:

Ampeg has great products.

By: Chuck      Submitted: 2/24/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This is a great bass amp, last I will ever have to buy.
review title:

Distortion problem

By: Dan      Submitted: 1/28/2020

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This is the first problem I've ever had with ampeg. Very disappointed. The sound is always distorting whether the scrambler button is on or or off. For some reason it doesnt want to quit. I thought maybe it was cold from shipping but the problem is still there. And to add insult to injury there was a chunk of wood broke off the side. Will be contacting american musical for a replacement and hopefully I can change my review for the next one
review title:

I would recommend this bass amp to my friends and other people

By: Veronica Adams,adamsveronica229@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/12/2020

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I would recommend this bass amp to my friends and other people
review title:

So easy to use !

By: Tommy Tucker,tommybassist@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/26/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I love the straight forwardness & power of BA210v2
review title:

It’s a great little stage Amp.

By: Wayne      Submitted: 10/30/2019

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.

Product Review It’s a great little stage Amp. Works great and ties right into my system.
review title:

Clarity, Power, and Slant Back

By: Rusty      Submitted: 10/22/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review The Ampeg BA450 is killer. With the slant back it points right at my head on stage for the perfect monitor! The power and clarity are way better than other amps I’ve tried for the price. Easy to use controls help out too. Five stars!
review title:

So far, so good....

By: David Barker      Submitted: 10/8/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Just promptly received my new Ampeg BA210 v2 and unpacked it. So far it's an awesome amp for tone. Playing a Hofner through it and the amp produces the sound I wanted... Seems to have all the power I'll need, including enough power to run a external 15" cabinet. I've only used it in rehearsal so I haven't played in a live situation yet. Does meet my expectations so far.. I love the Ampeg vintage sound!
review title:

Reliable Sound

By: Sean      Submitted: 9/27/2019

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Ampeg has always been my favorite brand for Bass playing. Proven sound and quality. I Love my New BA210 v2 Combo amp. I recommend this amplifier for any Bass player. AMS made it easy for me to buy this amp on convenient Payment Plan. Thank you AMS
review title:

Not much bigger than the BA115V2 But way more power!

By: Greg      Submitted: 9/2/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I bought the BA115V2 thinking it would be enough! Wrong! for the similar in size but 450W power this was the ticket! This one cooks like my larger(and more difficult to transport) Ampeg stack...when in doubt bump up to maximum power because you're going to need it next to the drummer. My drummer couldn't hear me with the BA115V2 Amp so I bought this one! And wished I would have bought this one to start with! The 450 Watts will keep up and is still very portable and similar in size(just slightly bigger) but with way more power and is almost comparable sound wise to my Ampeg PF800, PF115LF, PF410HLF stack. Love this BA210V2 for gigging and easy transport!!
review title:

Great amp for small gigs and even larger gigs with direct line out to the F.O.H.

By: Rick C.      Submitted: 8/23/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Tone shaping is awesome with the scrambler feature. The angled design makes for a great monitor. I've used this amp only twice. I've used Ampeg for years. A bit of weight for a small cabinet but it's made well using quality components. Great sounding amp for my 5 string P-bass. Low B reproduces very tight and defined. Ampeg has come through for me once again.
review title:

You want to have a good sound when you play music with your friends so I bought a amped bass guitari

By: Timothy l Smith      Submitted: 7/30/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I grew up watching a lot of music minded people, but when I would have a chance to see big time musicians a lot of them had Ampeg amps , I always wanted to play through one one day, the Americanmusical team,thanks to them I’m making payments that are reasonable so I can enjoy it to when I play with my friends for gigs people want us to play for them Thanks.
review title:

True Bass Sound

By: Diego Marquez,dmarq93@hotmail.com      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Crispy, low and high end notes. All around great bass combo amp I’ve played on. Affordable with great options that works both as a practice amp as well as small rig to take to any small venue. It gets the job done, and you can never go wrong with Ampeg.
review title:

Nice amp!

By: Agad      Submitted: 6/25/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Great amp. Great sound. Even better with a 15 heavy for its size
review title:

Great sounding rig

By: Jason      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Good sounding rig. Love the slanted monitor style.
review title:

Its good for really small gigs, bit you will definitely need to run thru the house if larger than ch

By: Hinkie      Submitted: 5/29/2019

Product Rating





Product Review It works well for very small gisg a d spaces. EQ lacks to be desired, but it puts out in small spaces well. slanted design is a very good feature. The aux in and headphone jacks make it awesome for practice and tuning on the fly. It is heavy for its size, but i use a cart. Im pleased with it.
review title:

The sound is very deep.

By: VICTOR MARRERO      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I liked is super !!!!
review title:

Great amp!

By: Ronnie      Submitted: 4/27/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This is a great sounding amp but I can’t wait to add the ampeg 15 inch 450 watt cab to it to get the full 450 watts.
review title:

Very well worth the money.

By: Richard Gipson      Submitted: 4/8/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This amp combo is the best! Its easy to move with no heavy lifting. Iv recommended this product to families, friends and even to inmates at the local prison. Iv bout many bass guitars from American musical in the past including the three Epiphone Thunderbirds i have now along with all my accessories. I strongly recommend this product and I encourage who ever reads this to make your purchases from American musical.
review title:

Love it.

By: DR      Submitted: 4/2/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I never knew what to look for in bass amps and after a few reviews I went with this one. Perfect amp for in the garage or a small gig. Tone wise, its great. Gives you options.
review title:

True Ampeg sound.

By: Bassgroover      Submitted: 3/23/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I wanted a smaller combo amp, as opposed to stacks & racks. This is portable enough to not break your back. For its relatively small size, it sounds as better than I expected. Lots of volume too. I added an Ampeg 210 cabinet to go with it, for doing larger venues. It wasn't necessary, but I'm set now for home, rehearsals, and any size gig.
review title:

Exceeded my expectations !!

By: Tracy linder      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I ordered this amp to replace ampeg ba 115 because it was not loud enough to keep up with drums.and ams having there no interest payment plan i was able to afford it. Must say this amp will keep up with volume on 4 !!! It has that ampeg stv tone.i am 100 percent happy with amp and thanks AMS for making it affordable!!??
review title:

1st bass amp I've owned and I love it!!!

By: Ted Pesqueira      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This amp is super awesone!!! It really packs a huge punch. I use it in my band and even with the guitars up super loud, I'm barely on volume 3 and I'm towering over the guitars. Also with the options to cut the high frequencies or low frequencies you feel like you have total control of your over all sound. I highly recommend this amp to anyone looking for an amp with that extra punch to it.
review title:

I love this Amp!

By: Allen Walker      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This amp is AWESOME!!! I love Sound! Ampeg did it again!
review title:

Can’t go wrong with Ampeg

By: Paul Barlowski      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Perfect Amp for live shows and recording. Easy to get to gigs and still has that big Ampeg sound live. I love it.
review title:

Love it

By: Tommy      Submitted: 2/26/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review 450 watts of bottom. If you want classic Ampeg is the way to go. Look no further.
review title:

Nice practice amp

By: Dave      Submitted: 2/22/2019

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Went from going through an svt4pro and stages to the ba210 and clubs . Sounds great and love the scrambler effect but no power at higher volume even with an additional 4x10
review title:

"Well worth the money"

By: Noel R.,greenhornetr@peoplepc.com      Submitted: 2/4/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I'm a drummer and the bass amp that we use broke again! so I decided to purchased this amp for my bassist to use for rehearsal. He also owns an Ampeg but he loves the sound this Ampeg amp puts out. The rest of the band members were amazed on the unique solid sounding punch it puts out. Also want to thank Glenn at AMS for his expertize and helping me make the right decision on my purchase. Again, Thanks Glenn.....
review title:

Packs a wallop for the size!

By: JP Ramirez,juanpablo2112@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/3/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review For the size, it really is loud! I also have an Ampeg SVT7 Pro head with an SVT410 cab for big gigs, but needed something smaller for small gigs/rehearsals. The BA210 combo surpassed my expectations! Started working it on the small gigs, then dared to use it little by little on bigger ones. It handled superbly! Eventually used it for outdoor gigs and even on Sunday worship at a big church setting (lining out to main house, of course, but really didn’t need the help! More for overall EQ’ing and such). Tone selection is top notch Ampeg quality, and the Scrambler feature is freakin’ awesome for my side rock gigs! Use it with a Fender 4-string Jazz Bass (Geddy Lee model), a Spector Legend 6-string bass, and an Ibanez BTB 6-string bass. Highly recommended!
review title:

No problem pulling the trigger on this purchase. Worth every penny

By: Andrew Perez      Submitted: 1/27/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review It’s everyrhing I’ve been looking for in a bass amp. Has the power, has the low end of high ends when wanting to change it up. All together a great bass amp and can play small or big places with it
review title:

Works for me

By: Earl      Submitted: 1/25/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I bought this to go with a PRS bass. I'm a guitar not bass player trying to learn some bass. The scrambler effect gives it a cool jazzy sound and it seems to have a good variety of types of input and output. Sounds great
review title:

Love it.

By: PAUL WATSON      Submitted: 1/23/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Really nice amp for small classic rock combo. Good weight to power ratio. Tasty overdrive.
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Jonah      Submitted: 1/15/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Its not the greatest bass amp I ever heard but it sounds good and is PLENTY loud. I've only had it for a couple of weeks so I can't say much about the longevity but it looks well made, seems pretty solid. You can get a variety of tones with it and will definitely keep up with a full band with the volume turned to 5! Overall I'm happy with the purchase and I hope to keep this amp for a long time.
review title:

Well worth the money, great sound in a small box.

By: LUPE MANRIQUEZ      Submitted: 1/7/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Just what i need for church band
review title:

Being an Ampeg product, it is well worth the money. Ampeg stands for quality and reliability. I

By: Hal ParkerI,gpg335@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I've used Ampeg guitar amps and bass amps for forty years and have never been disappointed once with their products. Great tone, flexibility, and quality. None better and I am a professional musician.
review title:

I love this thing

By: Edwin      Submitted: 1/2/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I bought this amp to leave in the live room in my studio, but after playing through it I would take it to any of my gigs. It is light weight and I love the wedge shape construction for stage monitoring. This ampeg is a beast!
review title:

Best amp for the money!!!

By: MICHAEL DENNY      Submitted: 12/27/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Great sound clarity.
review title:

Birthday gift for my husband, i had never seen him so excited the day it arrived, perfect gift.

By: Rebecca Reilly - William Early      Submitted: 12/5/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Well it exceeded all my husbands expectations.he loves it.He has purchased alot from AMS in the past couple of years.(William Early)and he has never been disappointed with quality or service and plans to continue to use AMS for all of his equipment needs.
review title:

Thunder!!

By: Berg      Submitted: 11/27/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This amp is a beast! Ampeg never disappoints so I decided to give this amp a try and I’m so glad I did! Classic Ampeg sound, very powerful! I’ve had two small and three large gigs ever since I got this amp and it did so well, even my band mates noticed the difference, compared to what I used before. Clean, powerful sound, no matter the size of your venue. You will not be disappointed!
review title:

Lots of power in a lightweight package

By: Josh Hammes-Murray      Submitted: 11/27/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I love this amp its lightweight, for a bass player that is a huge selling point. It's also got a lot of power. I use it in a rock band with two guitarist and I punch right through the mix. Use The ultra high/low for a lot of extra boost. Great for gigs or practice.
review title:

l love this thing

By: marino      Submitted: 11/27/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Ver good
review title:

My new go-to amp!

By: D. C. MacLingus      Submitted: 11/19/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I could not be more thrilled with this amp! It has plenty of punch for practicing and playing small venues. For larger venues, I couple it with my Ampeg 15" cab, and it sounds great! Nothing compares to that Ampeg tone.
review title:

Love the sound

By: Ceph      Submitted: 11/13/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Wish it had setting suggestions
review title:

Outstanding Amp

By: Ryan      Submitted: 11/6/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review You can't beat the push this thing generates for the price, great tone, the built in scrambler is awesome for a little punk crunch. Highly recommended for anyone who want an amp that works great for anything from practice to small venue gigs. Enough power for mid sized rooms as well!
review title:

Well worth the price

By: Jimmiethec      Submitted: 10/24/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This ampeg is solid it’s at a good price I love it
review title:

Ampeg goodness!

By: Eric S      Submitted: 10/5/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Fantastic sound for a great price! I’m tired of lugging around big heavy cabinets and heads show after show so I tried this little monster and couldn’t be happier. You get that deep rich Ampeg sound in a convenient package. When used properly the Scrambler can give some convincing tubelike grit. This is my new go to amp!
review title:

Worth the money

By: Justin      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Sound is to be expected from ampeg and the features are great for the price. Would definitely recommend to a felow musician
review title:

Little monster

By: Phil, choctaw ok      Submitted: 10/2/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This little amp is a mean little dude, 2 10 inch speakers, classic ampeg sound and it rattled evereything in my room when I was checking it out , AMS was flawless, as usual, ordered Monday , got it on Wednesday , one thing to note however, the amp boast 450watts, when I got it and was looking at the back it is a 450 watt amp at 4ohms, but the 2 10inch speakers are rated at 8ohms so the whole combo is 283 watts but it does have a external speaker output, it is a small looking amp in appearance but it is loud and will shake the fillings in your teeth out
review title:

Freaking love it! Best sound I ever had!

By: Brian Price      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Best sound and love the extras like the six for headphone jamming to tunes...great amp! Great value! Going to buy the Ampeg ACT 1-15 to pair it with!
review title:

I love this thing

By: Edgar Thomas      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I love this combo cabinet. This this put out great sounds and can get the job done. I been wanting for the last couple of years and I’m well satisfied with it.
review title:

I love this thing

By: Jeff Fussell      Submitted: 8/8/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Would have given 5 stars but when I got it I played through it for 5 minutes and a big electrical surge went through it. Looked like lightning. Come to find out there’s a loose screw in the head and it got stuck between the top of the cab and bottom of the motherboard. Just got my return shipping label and sending it back for a new one. Otherwise I’ve played through the same amp before and the tone is great. Everything about it is awesome that’s why I decided to buy one. Ampeg just needs to work on their workmanship better.
review title:

WOW!! Great Bass combo!

By: Chris D      Submitted: 7/23/2018

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This amp is awesome, very light and portable and easy to carry around. This has the pure ampeg tone and sounds great. I love the way it tilts back and you can hear it and it works as a monitor. I would recommend this amp for any bass player looking for a great compact amp.
review title:

Amazing amp for an amazing price.

By: Doug F      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This amp is well worth the price. It has plenty of power and sounds amazing. Not too heavy and the wedge feature is a great plus. Great for a medium venue and if you need more, just add a cabinet or go direct. You won’t be disappointed!!!
review title:

Nice tone !!!

By: John N      Submitted: 4/3/2018

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Great amp for the price !!! The preamp section alone is worth it's cost. I use it alot for recording and the bass tone comes through with plenty of punch. It also sounds great through the power section.
review title:

Blown Away

By: Sean      Submitted: 12/6/2017

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review So after going through several Bass Amps, I finally hit the jackpot with this Ampeg. Several practices, and several shows later, I am just blown away at the performance of this amp. Nice tones, simple features and just it just married well with my Jackson Bass.
review title:

Very happy

By: Chris      Submitted: 10/17/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Finally a simple great sounding amp. Plenty of power. I didn't care for the overdrive, but I don't use overdrive so it didn't matter. This will be a amp I use from now on.
review title:

WELL WORTH IT .ITS AMPEG YOU CANT GO WRONG !!

By: JAMES THORNTON      Submitted: 7/26/2017

Product Rating




2 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review EXCELLENT FOR THOSE SMALL VENUES WHERE YOU NEED A LOT OF POWER BUT HAVE SMALL SPACE OR USE LIKE A STAGE MONITOR. EVEN OUTDOORS JUST RUN A MIC CABLE TO THE SOUND MAN .
review title:

Awesome Little Powerhouse.

By: Russell Fitzpatrick      Submitted: 5/1/2017

Product Rating




4 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Got this on Thursday last week and took it out to my studio and opened all of the packaging to let it acclimate to the local humidity and temperature after shipping through some pretty nasty weather. Saturday I went out and plugged it in and started tuning in the sound and WOW this little amp packs a punch. I was nervous because I bought this based on the reviews here. My nervousness was unfounded. I love this amp. I have played bass for 25 years or so and I have played through a lot of rigs. both big and small. The Tone from the BA210 is beautiful. I played for 5 hours straight and all kinds of music styles and it adapted itself to each style and tone. Well done Ampeg
review title:

absolutely perfect!

By: B.C.      Submitted: 3/5/2017

Product Rating




5 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This is the best combo I've ever played. I tested multiple brands before choosing. I instantly knew when I plugged in, that this is the one. The tone is phenomenal.
review title:

Not as great as I hoped

By: RT      Submitted: 1/13/2016

Product Rating




5 people found this review helpful.

Product Review Did not like it. Rattled, sounded weak. thought i just got a bad one, so I took it back and got another. Same thing. It was like a kids toy to me.
review title:

Perfect Amp!

By: Mike      Submitted: 12/6/2015

Product Rating




6 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review This is the perfect bass amp for its tone and power! A power house in a smaller package.
review title:

more than i expected

By: Randell      Submitted: 11/25/2015

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review this amp has really made my bass sound awsome
review title:

AMPEG DOES NOT DISAPPOINT AGAIN!

By: Bob Hood      Submitted: 5/4/2015

Product Rating




33 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review First, I'm a die hard Ampeg guy, although SVT & 810 have been in arsenal for years and recently went to the 410. But at age 62, I'm just tired of loading that stuff in and out and the worry of the SVT being so fragile, but I do LOVE THOSE TUBES. I bought this with some reservation and I am not at all disappointed. I have only used it twice thus far in smaller bar gigs, but it seemed to have plenty of balls for that. The scrambler does give it a little tube like growl, but frankly I think we all have enough pedals to compensate anyway so missing the tubes isn't that big a deal. I do like the 60 degree tilt back, but I do not like having my knobs turned sideways (told you I was getting old)! I have not needed to add an external cabinet to get the full wattage it advertises but if I did, I wonder when Ampeg is going to design a 2-10 cabinet to compliment this amp? It seems to me the amp is very well constructed and should hold up over time but the jury is still out on that.
review title:

Love it,great combo for the money.

By: Vince Munoz      Submitted: 3/29/2015

Product Rating




9 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Not only a great 450 watt combo amp,you can also ad a extra cab.Very cool!
review title:

Best sounding work horse for the money.

By: Chris P.      Submitted: 3/24/2015

Product Rating




21 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Overall it's what you'd expect from an Ampeg bass amp. The low end borders on being almost too deep(I highly recommend using a compressor). The controls are simple and responsive and the boost switches have a large impact on the sound. The "scrambler"(overdrive) is actually really nice sounding, easy to adjust and can be activated by foot switch. The only problems I've had so far are that the amp is very susceptible to interference from bad electrical outlets and the amp weighs in at about 65 lbs. it's a matter of preference but I found the low end tricky to reign in and without compression it sounded a little muddy.