Item Reviews for: Ampeg SVT MicroVR Bass Amplifier Half Stack  -  AMG MICROVRSTACK LIST

This is the best sounding CLASS D amp!!!
By: Ivan Hardy,Kadaj110@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/10/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I own an Ampeg SVT 2 pro & 4 pro. The Micro VR sounds amazing and can hold it's own against my other heads. It's so good, I take it with me to every rehearsal to use with their cabs. At home, paired with the micro 210 cab, its ridiculously powerful. I set my volume all the way up and the gain to 3 for a practice sound and the punch is incredibly tight and powerful. I've had to store my BA110 cab as it's no longer useful to me outside of using it as an Aux speaker. I recommend to anyone looking for a great head and pair cab to look no further. This is it!!! Ampeg forever!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
FUTURE!
By: InakyJolie      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Hello, Ampeg SVT MicroVR Bass Amplifier Half Stack ! I like this brand ive work with it before an it sounds amazing, I dislike because it came smaller that I expected it. I just purchased it, had it for two months. I does meet my expectations, because its smaller than I thought it was,so for my place to practice perfect. I'm planning to use it for my gigs will definitely display with AMS that's where I had purchase my gear when I was in music back in the years. I have two boys 1 at 11yrs and 1 at 16yrs they are now practicing the bass with it. They love it, how it sounds for the size of the baby it sounds amzing!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great little amp
By: Matt Marcantoni      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I love this stack. The sound quality is excellent. It is perfect for acoustic shows and smaller settings. It's easy to transport and really light.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Light weight, Big Sound
By: Danny Perez      Submitted: 8/29/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This Ampeg MicroVr packs a big sound for being lightweight. Love the tone, it's portability and easy setup. Makes for a great practice amp. Don't be fooled by it's size, this little Ampeg shakes walls too!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Does what is supposed to do
By: Brian Lawson      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Solid practice rig with classic ampeg tone. Perfect for what I needed
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Small footprint, huge sound!
By: Daniel      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This micro half stack isn't loaded with massive bells & whistles, but it is very strong in the basic business of pumping out some serious bass.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Classic SVT tone!
By: Bandy Xan      Submitted: 4/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Really impressed with this small amp/cab combo. Truly great, vintage tube-like warmth, punching lows and crisp highs are all accessible. The headphone output is super useful for practice. The 2x10 cabinet this amp is paired with sounds really awesome for home recording, small gigs (50ish people) and if mic'd, can adapt well for larger gigs. Without an extra 12" or 15" paired with it, it just can't handle the lows at a high volume. I do like running it through an SVT 4x10 for larger gigs to save the trouble of carrying around an 80lb SVT head!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sounds heavy, easy on the back.
By: Chuck      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Cool little amp. Looks like a toy, but performs really well. Super light, adequately loud, and sounds really good. The drivers aren't quite robust enough...tend to get farty if pushed...but maybe a second cab will help. Plus I think pushing the amp up to 200 watts might just get the loudness one would need without pushing the drivers as hard.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well Worth The Money
By: Louis Abreu      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very clear sound, high and low are very clear. Love it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It is a little Monster :)
By: Wiley IV      Submitted: 11/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this thing. It sounds great and super portable and capable of placing decent size shows even. Highly recommend this little setup!!!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sounding amp!
By: Ben C.      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I play in a Classic Rock and blues cover band. I was looking for a much smaller am that would be easy to carry, easy to set up and would have the Ampeg sound. This amp fills all of those requirements. It is perfect for those smaller gigs here a full size rig is just too much yet it retains that Ampeg sound. Worth every penny!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Cool Bass Amp
By: 58flame      Submitted: 3/19/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love it- it generates that awesome Ampeg SVT sound at much lower volumes. Fit an finish looks to be good, and the visual is great. My only complaint would be the same as many others I have read. It gets pretty loud, but not loud enough, especially for 200 watts. That said, overall it's pretty grand, and if you use the direct to run through your PA, you can get all the oomph you'll likely need, and in a package that doesn't weigh as much as your fridge.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Big sound from a small package
By: Jerry from Beer City, WI, USA      Submitted: 11/14/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review I love everything about the Micro VR / SVT210AV combination - the sound, the size, and the retro appearance. As is (the Micro VR and one cabinet) you're looking at 150 watts so it is the perfect practice / small gig setup. Add a second cabinet to get the full 200 watts and you'll be able to play somewhat larger gigs. The electronics and build quality appear to be excellent. The sound is tight and full and there is no rattling. I've read some complaints about the fan noise (the Micro VR is a fan cooled MOSFET amplifier) but when I'm playing, I don't hear it, so it is a non-issue for me. The Micro VR is perfect. No effect frills (thankfully) but it has everything you need with regards to controls and input output jacks. The sound is warm, clean, and amazing. Both highs and lows are reproduced accurately. I'm looking forward to adding a second cabinet to get the most from it. The controls are well laid out, easy to read, and functional. There is a definite difference between the low position and mid and from mid to high. Start out flat than adjust from there. While not as warm sounding as a tube amp, the Micro VR has a warmer sound than any other solid state amp I've heard and is as true sounding as they come. What you put in comes out... louder. You may find more power for the same amount of money, but not with this tone or portability. Quit playing around with cheap practice amps and get this instead.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Loud L'il Bugger.
By: from unkownlocation79649      Submitted: 9/14/2012

Product Rating


















Well made, has not failed in over 2 years use. Light weight makes for easy pack in/ out. Good tone, and plenty of volume.Loud enough for clubs, and has line out for large venues. Your general opinion of this product. Glad I bought it.Also have 2nd speaker, but seldom need it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Big sound from a little Amp
By: Dan E. "Doc" from Tacoma, WA, USA, drpsychdee@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/8/2011

Product Rating
















This little guy saved the day last weekend. Half way through a gig, my big amp (not an Ampeg) Blew out, pretty disappointing for a amp less than a year old. I went back and got my Ampeg Micro with 2 of the speaker stacks and played the rest of the shows for the weekend without a hitch. I pushed it hard and it came back with what I wanted! Nice features, line out, speaker jacks, effects. Plus the tone knobs allow one to dial in the sound you want. Good adjustable tone. The controls are right there, easy to adjust. The crowd looks at it and says oh how cute that little thing is, then they find out what a big sound it has! HA! You want a variety of tone you got it. Paired with a good bass guitar you have no worries. You may have to use the direct line out to a big PA system if you are playing a big venue. Pretty classic looking Ampeg. It's just small. The Amp was great out the box.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
worth the money
By: DropD from Avoca Pa USA, DropD1978@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/6/2011

Product Rating
















seeing on how it's made by ampeg quality is very good smooth and non scratchy control pots make a diffrence has many speaker routing hook ups it has very good sound it's not to heavy and it doesn't take up much space. nice thick and punchy tone and though my Zoom B2.1u I get more eq volume and gain very cool the outer covering is what you would expect from an amp set up was quick and easy
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Splendid Ampeg Tone!
By: fourforty on Facebook from Minnesota      Submitted: 5/12/2011

Product Rating
















Great after the first few months. Tone. This thing sounds incredible. Bought it with a matching cabinet and it sounds great. The only thing that sounds cooler is 2 of the cabinets so I got another one. I've also run it thru a Hartke VX410 (paper cones) and it thundered. Light as a feather. Switched and knobs feel good. Very fat, growly and punchy. Tone controls are super powerful. Lots of character. Fine N/A
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Lil Brute Big Punch
By: Ragsdale Moonie from E. Northport, L.I., NY      Submitted: 11/3/2010

Product Rating
















Seems rock solid - all tabs, feet etc... line up - no wobbles or wiggles. Ampeg dependability is definately built in. Best feature by far is the weight. VERY PORTABLE and so easy on the hands. A possible addition could be a "tone shaping" switch w/ variable pot along w/ 3-tone controls for added sound tweaking. Crisp, fat, great midrange - very controlable. The limiter crunches just enough when overdriving so there is no loss of the instruments characteristics. Another great thing is that you can add a second cabinet to boost the output to 200 watts (as if 150 watts is'nt enough) I currently use a 2009 Ric C64, 1966 Hofner Beatle bass, reissue '64 Jazz & a reissue '58 P-Bass. Everyone of these basses sound pure and natural as they should. Of course each bass requires a tad bit of tweaking on the amp head tone controls but once dialed in there is no constant fiddling or adjustments needed. This lil' mighty might of an amp is perfect for studio gigs and nite clubs thanks to the direct out XLR jack for access to large mixing / sound boards. You have to like the headphone jack too - keeps your cat from flipping out! Vintage Ampeg look, gill and all yet the tolex wrap is not as heavy duty as larger amps
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback